Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta AST

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   6.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

178 of 325 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

February 07, 2013
2002 ACURA RSX TYPE S
OCALA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

It's a good overall tire if on a budget and if you're not doing any spirited driving.

Tire Cons

A little lack luster in the rain, but gets the job done

This tire is an overall good purchase. My cat seemed to not like them as much, so I switched them over to my other car and they feel very good. They get the job done for a daily driver, and ok for a spirited drive once in a while.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

169 of 318 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

March 04, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
WILLIS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Poor service and warranty

We have used Discout Tires for YEARS!!! I have not been happy with the last two sets of tires I purchased one on this car and a Mustang. Neither have worn good and the warranty has not been good. When you can't get over 15,000 miles out of tires there is a problem. I had to go back twice with my tires and think one is still off balacne. Not happy and probably won't be back.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

184 of 349 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012
2011 SCION XB ALL
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great Price

Tire Cons

Road Noise

good tire for the price , I live in the country so our roads are rough pavement and rocky roads kinda like driving on sand paper so they perform great for the price , even more expensive tires wont last in these conditions ,I have owned several sets over the past 6 yrs and have tried other more expensive brands and came back to the Kuhmo's
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

130 of 249 people found the following review helpful

  5.4

September 06, 2013
2003 MERCEDES BENZ CLK320 209 CHASIS
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was not informed there was no tread warranty with this tire and it needed replacing after 9000 miles. Not a happy customer!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

185 of 360 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

December 05, 2012
2008 HONDA CIVIC SI
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

tread lasted pretty long, good traction on dry roads

Tire Cons

loud road noise, not good in the snow

bought these tires for after market wheels...i notice road noise was loud as soon as i drove my car compared to the tires on factory wheels. handled pretty good on dry roads not the best for winter being an all season tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

144 of 282 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 02, 2013
2006 BMW 325I SEDAN E90
GULF SHORES, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had no problems with these tires I'm a aggressive driver and usually pretty hard on tires I also have to drive in alot of rain and have not had any problems with hydro planing I'm over pleased with the wear and performance of these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

149 of 292 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2011 MITSUBISHI LANCER RALLIART
SAHUARITA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are smaller size than stock lancer ralliart feel great but will buy standard size next time
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

172 of 338 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

March 26, 2013
2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN GLS
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are very noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

145 of 286 people found the following review helpful

  2.2

September 24, 2012
1998 AUDI A4 ALL
MOUNT PROSPECT, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They are cheap and that is the only good thing about these.

Tire Cons

horrible road noise after just 1500 miles that just gets worse as the miles go on.

Never again. These are cheap for a reason. Nonexistant traction in the snow and laughable traction in the wet/rain. Have I mentioned how loud they are? You get what you pay for and I have learned my lesson with these. They are so loud, you would think you have a bad wheel bearing. What makes it worse was that the snow tires were quieter (normally snow tires you expect road noise too!) These were quiet the first 500 miles and then slowly got louder from there until they were just howling by only 1500 miles. Sad to regret having to remove the snow tires to put these back on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 159 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

December 05, 2013
2000 PONTIAC SUNFIRE GT
FOLKSTON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7595
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Handling in wet & dry was good, road noise minimal, cornering was decent

Tire Cons

Tread was terrible, 2 tires failed! Blistered and popped. Other 2 still on show signs they will soon follow. Perhaps a bad batch!

I had a set of these tires on a 2004 VW R32 and never rotated them, after 9 months they still looked & performed great! Excellent wet & dry traction and can handle all of 140mph!!! However, I put a set of these tires on a 2000 Pontiac Firebird and its a different story. After 6 months and 7,500 miles 2 tires blistered and failed. The other 2 look sure to follow. This car was not driven hard, mostly highway miles, and by a young inexperienced driver. The setup might have been wrong or the tires may have been a bad batch. Needless to say I need to replace all 4 now again, 6 months for a set?! Not happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as