Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (23)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (23 Total Reviews)

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

September 26, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED
Riverside, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

A great tire for the price.

Tire Cons

A little noisey and the grip isn't as good as the optimos

A great tire for the price. They resist abrasion well. I would purchase them again if funds dictate it and not be worried. I still like the Optimos better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 04, 2014
2006 MAZDA RX-8 AUTOMATIC
Carroll, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire great customer service my salesman rocked
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

394 of 721 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 21, 2013
2010 MITSUBISHI LANCER SPORTBCK GTS
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price 4th of july sale

Tire Cons

none

very happy with my kumho ecsta asx tire's. the stock dunlops that came with my mitsubushi lancer gts only lasted 20k they were to small for the car. i went up one size 225 /45- 18 they are alot better. i plan on buying them again from discount tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

201 of 371 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 10, 2014
2011 KIA SOUL SPORT
AVONDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

sturdy

Tire Cons

loud very loud

when I bought these tires I was told they were very cheap, but with the holidays looming this was all I could afford. after 13,000 miles very impressed.I Had the misfortune one night on the 101 to run over all sorts of busted up furniture, thought for sure the tires would blow or at least leak ,nothing they were perfect.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

311 of 575 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

August 17, 2013
2008 FORD FUSION SE SPTPKG
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cost and a nice looking tire.

Tire Cons

I just don't have a feeling of a quality stable ride.

For the money these are not bad tires. This is the first time that my tire purchase from Discount Tire is unsatisfactory. The tires don't corner well and I don't have that sense of quality handling. When I replace the tires for my Fusion I will not purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

239 of 442 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 22, 2014
2012 FORD FUSION SPORT
IRVING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are just fine. Am very satisfied. Good value for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

150 of 279 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

May 08, 2014
2006 MAZDA 6 MAZDASPEED
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent value tire. would definitely purchase another set
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

328 of 612 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 03, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
RIALTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

love them and great price

Tire Cons

none

love them and great price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

144 of 270 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

June 08, 2014
2011 HONDA ACCORD EX COUPE
Somerset, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Fit my ris nicely

Tire Cons

None

Good over all.. glad I could pay them off in 6 months
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

222 of 430 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 22, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET COBALT SS SPRCHRG
CRESTLINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like the soft but firm ride

Tire Cons

None

Price was good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire