Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
cash

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

September 26, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED
Riverside, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

A great tire for the price.

Tire Cons

A little noisey and the grip isn't as good as the optimos

A great tire for the price. They resist abrasion well. I would purchase them again if funds dictate it and not be worried. I still like the Optimos better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

297 of 550 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

August 17, 2013
2008 FORD FUSION SE SPTPKG
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cost and a nice looking tire.

Tire Cons

I just don't have a feeling of a quality stable ride.

For the money these are not bad tires. This is the first time that my tire purchase from Discount Tire is unsatisfactory. The tires don't corner well and I don't have that sense of quality handling. When I replace the tires for my Fusion I will not purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

378 of 701 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 21, 2013
2010 MITSUBISHI LANCER SPORTBCK GTS
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price 4th of july sale

Tire Cons

none

very happy with my kumho ecsta asx tire's. the stock dunlops that came with my mitsubushi lancer gts only lasted 20k they were to small for the car. i went up one size 225 /45- 18 they are alot better. i plan on buying them again from discount tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

312 of 580 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 03, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
RIALTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

love them and great price

Tire Cons

none

love them and great price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

182 of 341 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 10, 2014
2011 KIA SOUL SPORT
AVONDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

sturdy

Tire Cons

loud very loud

when I bought these tires I was told they were very cheap, but with the holidays looming this was all I could afford. after 13,000 miles very impressed.I Had the misfortune one night on the 101 to run over all sorts of busted up furniture, thought for sure the tires would blow or at least leak ,nothing they were perfect.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

222 of 417 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 22, 2014
2012 FORD FUSION SPORT
IRVING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are just fine. Am very satisfied. Good value for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

125 of 237 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

June 08, 2014
2011 HONDA ACCORD EX COUPE
Somerset, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Fit my ris nicely

Tire Cons

None

Good over all.. glad I could pay them off in 6 months
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

127 of 243 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

May 08, 2014
2006 MAZDA 6 MAZDASPEED
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent value tire. would definitely purchase another set
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

203 of 390 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 22, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET COBALT SS SPRCHRG
CRESTLINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like the soft but firm ride

Tire Cons

None

Price was good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

189 of 372 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 26, 2014
2011 SCION TC BASE
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are great for the price! No ride noise and handle the dry and wet conditions great! Definitely will purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as