Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
cat

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (26)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (26 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI TUCSON LIMITED
Gallatin, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

NA

Tire Cons

NA

NA
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 22, 2014
2011 NISSAN ROGUE SV
Davidsville, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

As soon as I got these tires on my Rogue I knew I had made the right decision. Put them on in the winter, plenty of snow and ice, did a great job.

Tire Cons

Have no cons at this time

Prior reviews of this tire help me select it, spot on, excellent time for my 2011 Rogue and made winter driving easy. We tend to have more ice than I was used to living elsewhere and it did a very good job with the ice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 24, 2014
2005 MERCURY MONTEGO PREMIER
ELLENTON, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Love the tires. Really nice and comfortable. they had a nice Consumer reports rating also. Your price was awesome.

Tire Cons

NOne!

Great tires. Nice ride, smooth and quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 18, 2014
2005 FORD 500 LIMITED
WINTER HAVEN, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wet Grip, Wet Braking, Silent ride, Very smooth, ride improvement for vehicle

Tire Cons

Have to check rearview mirror while braking

I had to have my last set of tires safety siped to improve the wet grip. The Defender has better grip than that tire did even after the procedure. I am impressed with what they have done with the fuel efficiency, wet grip, and ride quality. I only wish I had bought these sooner since they make my car ride like new and feel safer than ever before.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

January 15, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI TUCSON SE/LIMITED
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

replaced oem tires with this set. wow what a difference. the suv drives completely different. more stable, corners better and holds the road much better. i like my car now. was considering trading before getting these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 25, 2014
2011 DODGE CALIBER UPTOWN
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 17, 2013
2008 HONDA ELEMENT SC
COPPELL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great wet traction!

Tire Cons

none

outstanding tire in every category. have not experienced ice/snow[mild winter in Dallas].wet and dry traction is so good,it's off the charts in my opinion!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 19, 2013
2008 HONDA ELEMENT SC
DALLAS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride Comfort Traction Quiet ride

Tire Cons

None yet

Huge improvement over original equipment tires ride and handling are much better
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 24, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON SE/LIMITED
BERTHOUD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Haven't had them long enough to have any problems...

Tire Cons

They don't seem to be problematic at this point...

I am quite satisfied with this tire. It was reasonably priced and I have had several sets of Michelin tires on the various cars I've owned and never had a problem. This is a new tire and I have a small SUV. They seem quite compatible.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 15, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI TUCSON SE/LIMITED
BARTLETT, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction

Tire Cons

Did not reduce sound as much as desired

Would buy again since I drive in all types of weather all the time living in the Midwest
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as