Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

January 15, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI TUCSON SE/LIMITED
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

replaced oem tires with this set. wow what a difference. the suv drives completely different. more stable, corners better and holds the road much better. i like my car now. was considering trading before getting these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 24, 2014
2005 MERCURY MONTEGO PREMIER
ELLENTON, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Love the tires. Really nice and comfortable. they had a nice Consumer reports rating also. Your price was awesome.

Tire Cons

NOne!

Great tires. Nice ride, smooth and quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 15, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI TUCSON SE/LIMITED
BARTLETT, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction

Tire Cons

Did not reduce sound as much as desired

Would buy again since I drive in all types of weather all the time living in the Midwest
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 17, 2013
2008 HONDA ELEMENT SC
COPPELL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great wet traction!

Tire Cons

none

outstanding tire in every category. have not experienced ice/snow[mild winter in Dallas].wet and dry traction is so good,it's off the charts in my opinion!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 19, 2013
2008 HONDA ELEMENT SC
DALLAS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride Comfort Traction Quiet ride

Tire Cons

None yet

Huge improvement over original equipment tires ride and handling are much better
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 01, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON SE/LIMITED
OLYMPIA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5775
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Although I expected the tires to be loud since they are 100,00, they aren't. Turning improves with the age of the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 24, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON SE/LIMITED
BERTHOUD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Haven't had them long enough to have any problems...

Tire Cons

They don't seem to be problematic at this point...

I am quite satisfied with this tire. It was reasonably priced and I have had several sets of Michelin tires on the various cars I've owned and never had a problem. This is a new tire and I have a small SUV. They seem quite compatible.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

October 15, 2013
2010 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER SE
SOUTH BEND, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Only had for 6 months so can't really say much, but they do well in rain - have to wait for the snow to really tell if we like them.

Tire Cons

Thought they would be better for noise control but still loud on the highway.

Overall guess they are ok -- will know better in a few months after we get some snow!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 22, 2013
2009 FORD TAURUS LIMITED
SULPHUR SPRINGS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite, smooth, and great handling. Outstanding tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Mostly highway driving and tires are smooth and quite. Handling is excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

May 21, 2013
2013 HYUNDAI TUCSON LIMITED
FEDERAL WAY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 3400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, superior handling, comfortable

Tire Cons

none

I traded a set of OEM tires with only 5K miles for these Defenders. The OEMs were noisy and squirmy handling, and I couldn't put up with it for 50 or 60K miles. The Defenders are the quietest Michelins I've ever owned. Cornering and comfort are superior either wet or dry. I choked a bit when trading in practically new tires, but a recent 3K road trip convinced me I did the right thing. Michelin/Discount is the way to go.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as