Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (38)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (38 Total Reviews)

19 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI TUCSON LIMITED
Gallatin, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

NA

Tire Cons

NA

NA
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 14, 2014
2013 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5XT TOURING
Renton, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look good and have superior handling to OEM tires that came on the vehicle.

Tire Cons

Was hoping that they would be quieter than the OEM tires, which isn't the case.

When I purchased a new Subaru Forester that came with Bridgestone Dueller tires, I wanted to get them replaced due to poor experiences with that rubber. I have always used Michellin when replacing stock OEM tires and Discount had among the best deals around, even before the trade-in credit they gave for the nearly new Dueller tires that were on my Subie. The tires seems to handle very well in both wet and dry conditions. I was hoping they would make the ride quieter on my Forester, but these tires have the same loudness as the stock OEM rubber they replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 24, 2014
2005 MERCURY MONTEGO PREMIER
ELLENTON, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Love the tires. Really nice and comfortable. they had a nice Consumer reports rating also. Your price was awesome.

Tire Cons

NOne!

Great tires. Nice ride, smooth and quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 02, 2014
2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON SE/LIMITED
Long Beach, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4862
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Completely Satisfied

Tire Cons

no cons/problems

I was handled professionally by my salesman. I was completely satisfied as I expected. I don't remember how many miles I am to put on the tires before they are to be rotated, I am guessing 5K.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 18, 2014
2005 FORD 500 LIMITED
WINTER HAVEN, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wet Grip, Wet Braking, Silent ride, Very smooth, ride improvement for vehicle

Tire Cons

Have to check rearview mirror while braking

I had to have my last set of tires safety siped to improve the wet grip. The Defender has better grip than that tire did even after the procedure. I am impressed with what they have done with the fuel efficiency, wet grip, and ride quality. I only wish I had bought these sooner since they make my car ride like new and feel safer than ever before.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 24, 2014
2011 NISSAN ROGUE S
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10117
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires track well on grooved and uneven pavement. Handling on wet pavement is excellent with no hydroplaning issues. They seem slightly noisy on courser pavement, but relatively quiet on smooth pavement. Would consider buying these tires again. Tread life seems good at this point, showing no wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 24, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON SE/LIMITED
BERTHOUD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Haven't had them long enough to have any problems...

Tire Cons

They don't seem to be problematic at this point...

I am quite satisfied with this tire. It was reasonably priced and I have had several sets of Michelin tires on the various cars I've owned and never had a problem. This is a new tire and I have a small SUV. They seem quite compatible.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

January 15, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI TUCSON SE/LIMITED
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

replaced oem tires with this set. wow what a difference. the suv drives completely different. more stable, corners better and holds the road much better. i like my car now. was considering trading before getting these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 17, 2013
2008 HONDA ELEMENT SC
COPPELL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great wet traction!

Tire Cons

none

outstanding tire in every category. have not experienced ice/snow[mild winter in Dallas].wet and dry traction is so good,it's off the charts in my opinion!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 04, 2014
2007 FORD 500 LIMITED
Commerce Township, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, good traction

Tire Cons

pricy

great driving tire. hold's air pressure
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as