Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXM4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (74)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (74 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 18, 2014
2012 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
Copperas Cove, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Road noise has been minimal. Very sturdy tire

Tire Cons

Not as sticky as a sportier tire

Great tire for city and highway. Fuel mileage increased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 20, 2014
2010 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5GT ALL
Lyons, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Pretty nice ride so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 165 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 01, 2014
2008 FORD FUSION SE SPTPKG
CRETE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

overall great tire

Tire Cons

none

excellent tire. great dry, wet and ride performance overall.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 15, 2014
2004 MAZDA RX-8 6-SPEED
Ogden, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, responsive in braking and cornering

Tire Cons

none

Ideal tires for smooth rolling and superb handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

177 of 304 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 01, 2012
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a 2011 Sonata Limited Turbo (245-45-18). The factory tires were just to loud after 31k miles. The #1 thing I wanted in this tire was a reduction in noise. While I did get that, it was only a limited amount. This tire performs like you expect. I think my problem is more with the ride quality/road noise of the Sonata than the tires. The 18" rims & 45 series tires on the 2011 Sonata don't lend itself to superior noise reduction. Given the price I paid for these tires, I may consider the Hankook tire that Consumer Reports rated to well as it's a good bit cheaper & supposedly quieter. They only sell it in a 50 series though & I'm not sure there is enough clearance for a 50.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

184 of 322 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 15, 2012
2004 ACURA 3.5RL SEDAN
DOWNERS GROVE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

September 05, 2014
2013 HYUNDAI SONATA SE
Ennice, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

handles very well in dry weather conditions, looks nice

Tire Cons

poor treadlife noisy handles poorly in wet road conditions

i purchased these tires in October 2013, and have driven 18,000 miles on them and they are wore out! The mileage warranty is 55,000 miles, but obviously you aren't going to get that out of these tires. They handle nicely on dry roads and they look super nice on my car; however, they handle poorly in wet road conditions and the treadlife is horrible. i pd $700 for this set of tires and i'm sad to say i'm so disappointed in them. we'll see how Discount Tire handles the situation when i take my car in for inspection and request a new set under warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 23, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA SE
Oklahoma City, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires. Great traction and lifespan
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 15, 2014
2010 FORD FUSION SPORT
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These have been excellent tires, and have exceeded my expectations. They have excellent dry traction and corner very well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

160 of 283 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 01, 2013
2010 KIA SOUL SPORT
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth riding

Tire Cons

weak when cornering hard

We replaced the OE tires on our Kia Soul Sport with these Michelin MXM4's. First off, these tires are far superior to the OE tires. The ride is much smoother and the road noise is far less. These alone are worth the extra investment. Steering response is quicker as the Soul responds willingly to steering inputs. However, these tires do not instill confidence during hard cornering. They will squeal as a warning to back off. Remember this when on freeway on/off ramps. The few times we have driven in the rain, these tires have gripped well under normal driving conditions with no loss of traction at highway speeds. Cornering in wet conditions has been impressive. There has been no opportunity for driving in any snow here in the Phoenix metro area so far. Treadwear has been very even with no cupping or feathering. Probably one of the reasons why the tires have remained so quiet. We have been very happy with these Michelin Primacy MXM4 tires and would recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

years