ratio
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 07, 2014
2005 PONTIAC G6 BASE
Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Stops quickly. Look good. Great ride.

Tire Cons

None Provided

No problem with tires. Just with the Albuquerque store. They have kept my wheel lock twice and the third time I made sure I asked for it. This store tells me to rotate in about 8000 miles. The store in Denver on Federal on the other hand got my wheel lock back to me and told me to go in every 4000 miles or so to have them rotated.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 26, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET MALIBU LTZ
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We just returned from a cross country highways and city roads with both wet and dry conditions, this tire held the road perfectly. There was minimal road noise and a great ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 29, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET MALIBU LTZ
MANKATO, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love how these tires get me thru the snow and ice. They handle nicely as well. They are a little noisy on the highway and the ride is not a smooth as I would like but I think it is because of the size of the tire that I am not used to not the tire itself. I would buy these tires again and I have recommended them to others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 11, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA LTZ
STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

NOT USUALLY LOOK FORWARD TO WINTER DRIVING BUT THIS YEAR I AM CONFIDENT DRIVING IN SNOW AND ON ICE WILL BE A BETTER EXPERIENCE.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 24, 2014
2011 CHRYSLER 200 LIMITED
HOWEY IN THE HILLS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires would not balance to my satisfaction after many times a new set of Michelin tires was offered by Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 23, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET MALIBU LTZ
WATERFORD, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 157 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 16, 2013
2006 CADILLAC STS V8 BASE/LUXRY
ROCKY MOUNT, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Well worth the money

Tire Cons

None Provided

As with the whole Michelin tire line, these tires were rather pricey. BUT, and this is a very large but, you get what you pay for. I thought the Michelin Hydro-Tech was the best tires I had ever driven on. The Defender is 25% better because the noise the Hydro-Tech made on fresh laid pavement is gone !! This is a really great highway/interstate tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 24, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET MALIBU LTZ
WILLIAMSTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 28, 2014
2008 SATURN AURA XR
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

see above

Tire Cons

none

Generally buy Michelin tires because of experiences with them in the past. Excellent customer service at Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 14, 2013
2009 SATURN AURA XR-V6
FLUSHING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

best tire you can buy

Tire Cons

price

Discount did a good just, but forgot to do tire pressure sensors
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as