Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
grant

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (7)   9.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (7 Total Reviews)

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 01, 2014
2007 HONDA ELEMENT SC
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires to quiet the ride over the stock Goodyear Eagles and it worked. I have not driven a lot of miles but so far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 08, 2013
2010 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER GT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with them. Much, much better than original equipment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 01, 2012
2006 MERCURY MONTEGO PREMIER
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 86000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handling, less noise, smooth ride, cost, cornering, traction

Tire Cons

none

good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 06, 2012
2006 MERCURY MONTEGO PREMIER
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet tire. Excellent tread life. Excellent workmanship.

Tire Cons

None.

The Michelin Primacy MXV4 tires are very quiet and smooth. Michelin manufactures the best passenger tires in the world.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2008 INFINITI G37 BASE
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handling, less noise, smooth ride, cost, cornering, traction

Tire Cons

-

I searched online for recommended tires for my Infiniti G37 coupe. After doing some research, I narrowed my list down to 2 or 3. In a couple of forums, several G37 owners had replaced their original tires with the Michelin Primacy MXV4's & were happy with them. I got a good price from Discount Tire & have been happy with purchases & service from them in the past, so purchased a set. I quickly noticed that the tires gave a smoother ride with less road noise than the original factory tires gave. I bought the tires about 4 months ago & recommended them to my son-in-law, who also purchased a set. I am totally pleased & would purchase again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 02, 2013
2008 HONDA ELEMENT LX/EX
FRANKLIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I do business with your company because 1)you rotate the tires free when needed. 2)You repair any "flat" tire if you can without charge. 3)your prices are competitive. 4) clean store usually with free coffee or bottled water. 5) your staff is very helpfull. Thats why I changed where I did business for years and have brought my business to you - now going on for quiet a few years. John
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 16, 2013
2008 HONDA ELEMENT SC
DECATUR, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire. Low road noise. Good in the rain. Will last me for several years Hopefully... Excellent Customer Service from Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as