Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Knob

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot Super Sport

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   9.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

187 of 337 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 22, 2012
2004 VW GOLF IV GTI R32
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Precise, linear and predictable. Quick turn in. Minimizes understeer. Rides beautifully.

Tire Cons

None.

This is a lovely tire and a delight to drive. I am coming from Toyo Proxes T1Rs, which are good tires but not in the same league as these Michelins. I am most impressed with their precision and linear directness., The Toyos, in contrast, seemed to understeer to keep the driver out of trouble. They would seem to scrub. The Super Sports in contrast, turn in directly with no fuss and maintain the line that you as the driver establish. You need to keep on your toes, but the reward is well worth the concentration expended. Most highly recommended, and thoroughly appreciated on my suspension modified R32. This is the street performance tire for me, hands down.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 195 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 25, 2013
2000 VW GOLF IV GTI GLX
HOPKINS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Amazing in every way. Preform better than the car.

Tire Cons

Wish they lasted longer

Tires take all I can give them and always impress me. Cannot be beat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

311 of 575 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 16, 2011
2007 BMW 335I SEDAN E90
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 250
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great feel and grip,

Tire Cons

None Provided

WOW what a difference from the bridgestone runflats. Felt the difference right away. I researched for about a month on tires. I am very happy I went with these super sport tires. Incrediable grip , alot smoother on highway, You can feel the responsiveness of the tires in a turn. very little spin on take off for faster 0-60 times pushing 343 hp and 371 ftq to the wheels. Highly recommend for sport sedan luxury cars who like to push there car on the weekend. Tire holds well for daily driving as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

122 of 227 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 30, 2013
2008 VW GTI V R32
KILLEEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grate upgrade for performance oriented drivers.

Tire Cons

The profile view looks plain, if your big into wheel/stance.

These tires replaced the factory set on my VW MK5 R32. From day one I notice a significant decrease in road noise, however its not like its totally gone (its a hatch). From the performance aspect, it greatly improve taking corners, it almost feel like the Haldex has to work less to achieve the same level of performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 25, 2014
2012 VW GOLF VI R
Orlando, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grip in wet and dry conditions Excellent ride quality Low noise levels Low wear for a tire with this grip

Tire Cons

Price, but you get what you pay for!

These Pilot Super Sports transformed my car. For a hot hatch, sports car, or sports sedan, I can't imagine a better summer street tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 180 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 11, 2013
2011 MAZDA 3 MAZDASPEED
HALIFAX, NS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Michelin is a fantastic brand and with these tires the company positions itself once again as a trusted and guaranteed brand. If you are looking for a tire with exceptional grip for spirited driving this is the one. Not sure how they would perform at the track since I hadn't got a chance to go but I am sure they will meet expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

270 of 523 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

June 01, 2012
2011 BMW 335I SEDAN E90
SUNNYVALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth/quiet ride Excellent handling Excellent braking

Tire Cons

None

These tires are much better than the Bridgestone run flats that came w/ my 2011 BMW 335i Sport. They have transformed the car into a luxury cruiser while improving the already great handling and braking.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

173 of 338 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 08, 2013
2011 VW GTI VI 2/4-DOOR
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Greatly reduces road noise over stock Pirelli P Zeros

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 251 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2004 VW GOLF IV GTI R32
RENTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Incredible traction amazing long life

Tire Cons

None.....really

I HAVE FOUND THE LAST TIRE ILL EVER BUY. Yes these tires are this good. I drive a Turbo R32. If you don't know what this is...Google it. 8 have spent thousands on my suspension to get that perfect turn in, but still could not get rid if the annoying "push" overseer in corners...until now. I bought these tires in :November in SEATTLE! Because they were on sale and I didn't want to miss the opportunity. I thought I would end up parking the car till summer since these are summer rayed tires....I was wrong. I found myself driving on them in 40 degree rainy days. They felt better that the worthless EAGLE F1s they replaced...I felt confident...IN THE WINTER! I could not wait for summer...and now that its here!! OH MY! You will not buy a better tire. I'm 42 and have been buyingmonths or so. We performance tires since "gatorbacks" were considered huh performance. I've gone through every mayor brand. Nothing but nothing equals these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

114 of 224 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 25, 2013
2013 VW GTI VI 4-DOOR
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire