Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 24, 2014
2007 PONTIAC G5 BASE 4-LUG
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire, preforms well with little road noise

Tire Cons

None

Switched from a Perelli to this tire and it's a night and day difference. This tire is much better with wet traction and road noise. I'll be buying them again in 80,000 miles!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 27, 2014
2012 VW GTI VI 2/4-DOOR
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long warranty life for excellent performance. Great price point!

Tire Cons

None

Tires have been fantastic so far. Had Pirelli Zero Neros before, and they only lasted around 35k or so. Nittos are incredibly long lasting with better performance and handling compared to the zero neros.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 07, 2012
2001 ACURA 3.2CL-S COUPE
TEMPE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great stopping traction and handling. I feel very confident in hard cornering even in very wet weather. Very good value for price.

Tire Cons

Tire can be a bit loud on most surfaces. Will see if this get worse over time

I moved up to 18" wheels and tires with the Motivo from the OE 17" assembly. I noticed right away the difference in the aspect ratio of the tires and how well the transition was from my other set. I drive mostly in traffic during the week but do push the tires when possible on corners and in the rain. I have been very pleased with the predictability and confident feedback I get from the tires. At this point I would have no reservations recommending this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 229 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 27, 2013
2013 HYUNDAI VELOSTER TURBO
MANCHESTER, NH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good driving in wet conditions. Above average driving in snowy conditions.

Tire Cons

Traction could be a little better.

I purchased this tire to handle minor to moderate snowy winters and not have to change to a winter tire. In dry weather, the tires are great. They feel good on the road and they do well. In wet weather, they're great in puddles of water and do well. The snow has been mostly good with one occurrence of slippage where I expected just slightly better. Then again, these are all seasons, not winter/snow tires, so my expectations may have been way too high. Great tire overall!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

March 18, 2012
2005 VOLVO V50 T5
WOODBRIDGE, ON
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

- Price (Great value) - Warranty - Treadwear Rating (560 AA) - Speedrating (W) - Nitto brand name

Tire Cons

- Not available in Canada (cheaply) - Not buying these tires sooner

The tires, having just been installed and having to compete with my impressions of the Kuhmo Ecsta ASX tires and Falken Ziex-912 tires, both UHP, both tires I was using on two different Volvo vehicles for weather in the Southern Ontario region. Let me say this, I drive a lot, both for work and play, and while driving spirited is great during the summer months, I also drive for a living. These tires in the short time I've had them (1600km) have done VERY well. Quiet and comfortable during the long commutes, but when I want to take advantage of my tune and increased boost, these tires take fast lane changes, 0-100km/h time checks, cornering and turning very, very well. They stick when they need to, but when I want to floor it and really "drive" they work very well. I watched the video from Nitto, and given that these tires are now their "flagship" tire, I'm glad to give this tire a very positive review. Better than the 912s and the ASXs so far. Let's see how they wear....(will check in at 20,000km)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 213 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 24, 2013
2006 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
PASCO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

QUIET!!!

Tire Cons

None

After taking off my BFG's anything would have been an improvement. Read Motivo reviews and chose it with all the results I read. After the pro's at Pasco Discount tie installed them I was nothing but smiles.usually 18" low profile and quiet do not go together but this tire is awesome! Dove into a few hard corners and held the line. I will buy another set of these for my other car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 28, 2013
2011 MITSUBISHI LANCER ES
VERADALE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires for the price way quieter than factory tires 60000 mileage warranty
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

August 05, 2013
2005 SCION TC COUPE
ANAHEIM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Thanks!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 23, 2013
2008 MAZDA 3 MAZDASPEED
BEAUMONT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Appears to be very good tire, road noise min

Tire Cons

wet conditions loses some gripping nothing extreme though

I would purchase these tires again, hope they live up to their tread life expatiations 60,000. So far so good. I did have a side wall punctured somehow and had to have a full replacement for one tire. Also picked up a nail same tire a week later. Nothing against the tire though, first questioned if they were a little soft. Think it was a fluke. Very happy with tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 15, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET COBALT SS
LANEXA, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet Comfortable Balanced Cornering

Tire Cons

Traction under launch

These are a good all around tire with the exception of hard acceleration conditions. My Cobalt SS is stock minus the GM Stage 1 upgrade (280hp/320tq) and these tires easily break traction in 1st and 2nd gear under hard acceleration. Some would say this is expected with 320tq but my last set of tires (Nitto Invo) did not break traction at all in 2nd and very little in 1st. As for the remaining categores, these tires perform great. I have a 72 mile commute to work which is about 90% highway and these tires are very quiet and comfortable. They handle the rain exceptionally well at higher speeds. The tread rating may be a bit exagerated though because I only have 20k miles on the tires and they are about 40-50% worn. I would recommend these to anyone wanting a comfortable ride but also partakes in the occasional spirited driving. I would not recommend these for the track or dragstrip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as