Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 22, 2014
2013 VW JETTA VI SE SPRTWGN
Mesa, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires really hug the road. Quiet on smooth pavement. Good wear.

Tire Cons

Somewhat noisy on uneven surfaces.

Overall, excellent tire at a reasonable price. Exceptional handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

June 19, 2014
2013 HYUNDAI VELOSTER TURBO
Bonney Lake, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Better traction nicer ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Way better than stock tires all the way around.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 27, 2014
2012 VW GTI VI 2/4-DOOR
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long warranty life for excellent performance. Great price point!

Tire Cons

None

Tires have been fantastic so far. Had Pirelli Zero Neros before, and they only lasted around 35k or so. Nittos are incredibly long lasting with better performance and handling compared to the zero neros.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 07, 2012
2001 ACURA 3.2CL-S COUPE
TEMPE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great stopping traction and handling. I feel very confident in hard cornering even in very wet weather. Very good value for price.

Tire Cons

Tire can be a bit loud on most surfaces. Will see if this get worse over time

I moved up to 18" wheels and tires with the Motivo from the OE 17" assembly. I noticed right away the difference in the aspect ratio of the tires and how well the transition was from my other set. I drive mostly in traffic during the week but do push the tires when possible on corners and in the rain. I have been very pleased with the predictability and confident feedback I get from the tires. At this point I would have no reservations recommending this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 165 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

March 18, 2012
2005 VOLVO V50 T5
WOODBRIDGE, ON
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

- Price (Great value) - Warranty - Treadwear Rating (560 AA) - Speedrating (W) - Nitto brand name

Tire Cons

- Not available in Canada (cheaply) - Not buying these tires sooner

The tires, having just been installed and having to compete with my impressions of the Kuhmo Ecsta ASX tires and Falken Ziex-912 tires, both UHP, both tires I was using on two different Volvo vehicles for weather in the Southern Ontario region. Let me say this, I drive a lot, both for work and play, and while driving spirited is great during the summer months, I also drive for a living. These tires in the short time I've had them (1600km) have done VERY well. Quiet and comfortable during the long commutes, but when I want to take advantage of my tune and increased boost, these tires take fast lane changes, 0-100km/h time checks, cornering and turning very, very well. They stick when they need to, but when I want to floor it and really "drive" they work very well. I watched the video from Nitto, and given that these tires are now their "flagship" tire, I'm glad to give this tire a very positive review. Better than the 912s and the ASXs so far. Let's see how they wear....(will check in at 20,000km)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

109 of 197 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 24, 2013
2006 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
PASCO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

QUIET!!!

Tire Cons

None

After taking off my BFG's anything would have been an improvement. Read Motivo reviews and chose it with all the results I read. After the pro's at Pasco Discount tie installed them I was nothing but smiles.usually 18" low profile and quiet do not go together but this tire is awesome! Dove into a few hard corners and held the line. I will buy another set of these for my other car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 28, 2013
2011 MITSUBISHI LANCER ES
VERADALE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires for the price way quieter than factory tires 60000 mileage warranty
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

113 of 207 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 27, 2013
2013 HYUNDAI VELOSTER TURBO
MANCHESTER, NH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good driving in wet conditions. Above average driving in snowy conditions.

Tire Cons

Traction could be a little better.

I purchased this tire to handle minor to moderate snowy winters and not have to change to a winter tire. In dry weather, the tires are great. They feel good on the road and they do well. In wet weather, they're great in puddles of water and do well. The snow has been mostly good with one occurrence of slippage where I expected just slightly better. Then again, these are all seasons, not winter/snow tires, so my expectations may have been way too high. Great tire overall!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

August 05, 2013
2005 SCION TC COUPE
ANAHEIM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Thanks!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 210 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 01, 2012
2005 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI
ANDERSON, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reduced noise, vibration and harshness considerably. Wet traction is unbelievable.

Tire Cons

Sidewall flex

Love the reduced noise, vibration and harshness. Sidewall flex is a little disappointing but I don't know if you can have it both ways. Wet traction is off the chart. Dry traction is also very good. We'll see how they wear and if I can test them in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as