Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (31)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (31 Total Reviews)

18 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 28, 2014
2007 DODGE CHARGER 225/60R18
Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

do we need a apt to rotate tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 21, 2013
2010 HONDA CROSSTOUR EX-L
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Holding up well so far. Best thing is you don't notice they are there. That should be the hallmark of a good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 23, 2014
2010 CHRYSLER 300 300C
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires are performing as I had desired them to.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 09, 2013
2008 DODGE CHARGER R/T
ROSEVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride and handle good. Price and $60.00 rebate

Tire Cons

Still waiting for Discount Tire rebate

Nice tires. Still waiting for my $30.00 rebate from discount tire. Sent off same day as rebate from Yokohama. Received their rebate a month later. :((
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

July 10, 2013
2005 CHRYSLER 300 C
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Not fit for the caliber of a vehicle

These tires are not capable of handling the 340HP of the Hemi engine. The tires do not balance correctly, shake at high speeds and have poor traction control.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

August 20, 2014
2006 CHRYSLER 300 C
Temecula, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

weak sidewalls

Fairly quiet tire and rides well. Very disappointed in cornering, side walls very weak. Creates a slow response in hard cornering. Will be interesting to see how well they wear. Probably got what I paid for and a little too early to properly review.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 04, 2013
2005 FORD FREESTYLE LIMITED
MANVEL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/s

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 29, 2012
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Peace of mind driving on these tires, low noise, great comfort.

Tire Cons

If I ever got a flat tire I do not know how to change one with my Lexus.

Very satisfied with the staff and their recomendations regarding the Yokohama YK580. I appreciate the monthly tire pressure check, would visit Discount Tire again for new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 27, 2014
2012 CHRYSLER 300 300C
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had Yokohama tires before and was pleased with the tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 08, 2014
2011 HONDA CROSSTOUR EX-L
DOUGLASVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Might buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

inventory