Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (51)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (51 Total Reviews)

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 10, 2014
2011 NISSAN ROGUE S
Gilbert, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My experience at Discount Tire is, and always has been exceptional. That is the main reason why I've remained a Discount Tire customer for over a decade. Considering I'm in my early thirties, I hope to remain a Discount Tire customer for decades to come.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

197 of 340 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 27, 2013
2011 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER SPORT SE
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tires at a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 12, 2014
2011 NISSAN ROGUE SV
Miami, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nothing to say.

Tire Cons

Nothing to say.

Nothing to say.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 229 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

February 11, 2014
2007 FORD MUSTANG GT 18-INCH
SHARPSBURG, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

poor

I bought these to get better mileage out of the tires than the BFGs that I had. It remains to be seen how that works out but the braking is noticeably less.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 27, 2014
2011 NISSAN ROGUE S
GRANDVIEW, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Much lower road noise than factory originals. ride is softer than originals, with no loss of traction or handling.

Tire Cons

none so far.

Immediate improvement in cornering, ride comfort, road noise and handling. Was not aware of how poor the factory tires performed until we replaced them with the Yokohamas. Would highly recommend as replacement tires for Rogue or similiar vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 08, 2014
2008 HONDA ELEMENT SC
Belvidere, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

have always been happy with this brand tire since changing
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 05, 2014
2008 HONDA ELEMENT SC
Charlotte, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet ride and excellent traction in wet and dry conditions. Excellent at freeway speeds.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these on the recommendation of the tire salesman and he was spot on these are great tires for my 2008 Honda Element SC. The SC model has a taut driving feel and ride but these tires are excellent on this vehicle. The old tires. albeit worn out, gave a horrible ride. I have been very pleased with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 190 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 30, 2014
2011 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER SE
BOURBONNAIS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the best tires I have ever owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

November 02, 2014
2011 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER XLS
Victorville, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth Quiet Well Handling Grip well in snow.

Tire Cons

Asymetric tire with a partial directional center tread.. So in reality the center of 2 tires when installed are rotating backward.

Very smooth, much less road noise then my previous tire and these tires grip and corner extremely well. I have always liked Yokohama's but these tires are better then expected
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

152 of 283 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 13, 2012
2009 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER SE
PHARR, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good grip and traction, like the design.

Tire Cons

A little bit noisy.

I still think that it was a good purchase. Awesome customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire