Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (41)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (41 Total Reviews)

166 of 288 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 27, 2013
2011 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER SPORT SE
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tires at a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

February 11, 2014
2007 FORD MUSTANG GT 18-INCH
SHARPSBURG, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

poor

I bought these to get better mileage out of the tires than the BFGs that I had. It remains to be seen how that works out but the braking is noticeably less.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 139 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 30, 2014
2011 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER SE
BOURBONNAIS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the best tires I have ever owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 27, 2014
2011 NISSAN ROGUE S
GRANDVIEW, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Much lower road noise than factory originals. ride is softer than originals, with no loss of traction or handling.

Tire Cons

none so far.

Immediate improvement in cornering, ride comfort, road noise and handling. Was not aware of how poor the factory tires performed until we replaced them with the Yokohamas. Would highly recommend as replacement tires for Rogue or similiar vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

129 of 240 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 13, 2012
2009 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER SE
PHARR, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good grip and traction, like the design.

Tire Cons

A little bit noisy.

I still think that it was a good purchase. Awesome customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 05, 2014
2008 HONDA ELEMENT SC
Charlotte, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet ride and excellent traction in wet and dry conditions. Excellent at freeway speeds.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these on the recommendation of the tire salesman and he was spot on these are great tires for my 2008 Honda Element SC. The SC model has a taut driving feel and ride but these tires are excellent on this vehicle. The old tires. albeit worn out, gave a horrible ride. I have been very pleased with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 27, 2014
2011 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER SE
BRENHAM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

108 of 207 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2008 FORD TAURUS LIMITED
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good smooth ride, little road noise, tread wear seems moderate, good cornering/traction

Tire Cons

none as yet (except maybe price) but I feel they are worth a more than cheaper tires (pirelli) I had that were not very good

I noticed a real difference in smoothness of ride. With the pirelli tires I had prior I had constant problems with vibration, drift, noise, etc even though I rotated and balanced regularly. As soon as I installed these tires all these issues disappeared. I drove to Washington state from houston immediately after purchase in some wet conditions (no snow) and was very pleased with handling, cornering and traction on all surfaces and conditions. I will reserve final judgement until I have a few more thousand miles on them but, at this point, they are the best tires I have ever had for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 190 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 22, 2013
2011 NISSAN ROGUE S
LA VERNIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like them much better than OEM and they cost less.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

February 25, 2013
2008 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER XLS
HAMPTON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good feel in dry/wet driving.

Tire Cons

LOUD!! much louder than the OEM tires.

The tires are okay, great feel for dry or wet driving. I don't have as much torque steer under hard acceleration. However, they are MUCH louder than OEM tires. Very noticeable at highway speeds. Hopefully they will quiet down after some wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as