diameter
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (43)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (43 Total Reviews)

118 of 202 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

February 11, 2014
2007 FORD MUSTANG GT 18-INCH
SHARPSBURG, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

poor

I bought these to get better mileage out of the tires than the BFGs that I had. It remains to be seen how that works out but the braking is noticeably less.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

183 of 314 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 27, 2013
2011 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER SPORT SE
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tires at a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

September 03, 2014
2012 NISSAN ROGUE SV
Aurora, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Don't know, they seem to be round.

Tire Cons

I little noisy.

I have no comment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2014
2012 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER SE
Littleton, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 27, 2014
2011 NISSAN ROGUE S
GRANDVIEW, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Much lower road noise than factory originals. ride is softer than originals, with no loss of traction or handling.

Tire Cons

none so far.

Immediate improvement in cornering, ride comfort, road noise and handling. Was not aware of how poor the factory tires performed until we replaced them with the Yokohamas. Would highly recommend as replacement tires for Rogue or similiar vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

140 of 256 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 13, 2012
2009 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER SE
PHARR, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good grip and traction, like the design.

Tire Cons

A little bit noisy.

I still think that it was a good purchase. Awesome customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 163 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 30, 2014
2011 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER SE
BOURBONNAIS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the best tires I have ever owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 13, 2014
2010 BUICK LACROSSE CXL/CXS
Newnan, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire A+++

Tire Cons

None.

Love the tires. Very quiet and the car handles very well!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 183 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

February 25, 2013
2008 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER XLS
HAMPTON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good feel in dry/wet driving.

Tire Cons

LOUD!! much louder than the OEM tires.

The tires are okay, great feel for dry or wet driving. I don't have as much torque steer under hard acceleration. However, they are MUCH louder than OEM tires. Very noticeable at highway speeds. Hopefully they will quiet down after some wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 212 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 22, 2013
2011 NISSAN ROGUE S
LA VERNIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like them much better than OEM and they cost less.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire