Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

218 of 419 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 02, 2013
2008 SATURN AURA XR
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very pleased with tires thus far

Tire Cons

I had them siped to have more traction (which is good for winter) but they do pick up more small rocks and are noisier.

Very pleased with the tires and the staff at the store in Arvada, CO
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

297 of 571 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 25, 2012
2008 INFINITI G35 SPORTSEDAN
PANAMA CITY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I put these tires on my Infiniti G-35 in 2009. I've had them 3 years now and these tires are fantastic. Significantly lower road noise, fantastic handling and smooth riding. My front and rear tires are different sized so I can't rotate and even not rotating them for 3 years, I have no discernible wear patterns. There is still tons of tread on these tires and I probably will not have to replace them for another year or two. I'm sold on these and will always buy these for my vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

219 of 427 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 09, 2013
2010 INFINITI G37 SEDAN JOURNEY
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

cost and quality.

Tire Cons

none.

So far, so good. Exactly what I expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

127 of 248 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 19, 2014
2010 INFINITI G37 COUPE BASE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

I would purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

231 of 459 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 03, 2013
2008 SAAB TURBO X SPORTCOMBI
LAKE OSWEGO, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Far superior to the Pirelli' tires I replaced.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Noticed the improvement within 1 or 2 miles. Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

113 of 226 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 23, 2014
2012 INFINITI G37 SEDAN JOURNEY
IRVINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

i feel like i am burning the road!!!

Tire Cons

makes some squeaking noises on turns but i am doing about 60 so...

you guys are awesome ill be stoping by for my free rotation
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 25, 2014
2011 DODGE AVENGER LUX
Pueblo West, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality tire Aggressive look Surprisingly quiet Major upgrade in snow traction over OEM Quiet and comfortable ride

Tire Cons

Kinda pricey Still really easy to break loose under spirited driving, but for normal drivers they'll be super sticky

Would totally buy again. Very strong construction. Was dumb and nailed the sidewall on a curb and it barely scuffed the tire; have had tires that would have blown after that hit. Highly recommend them. I do have a lead foot so I smoke these tires a lot, but they are far more grippy than OEM.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

186 of 375 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

April 01, 2013
2011 CHRYSLER 200 LIMITED
SUWANEE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

This is the best wet tire I have ever owned. Comfortable and noiseless ride when new.

Tire Cons

After 20K miles, getting noisy, cornering has been very poor since first day, disap[pointed in tread life.

I am not sure if I would purchase these tires again, except that they have been the best wet weather tire ever. When I first got them they were quiet, but were very poor in cornering, as tires seemed to roll under. Now that I have 20K miles, they have become noisy during highway driving. They are supposed to be a high mileage tire, but my guess is that I'll be lucky to get another 6 months out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

182 of 376 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

July 11, 2012
2007 PONTIAC G6 GT/GTP
RENTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9900
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

When I purchased the 4 tires, there was supposed to be a Visa /MC rebate. Never received anything.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

224 of 465 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 11, 2012
2012 CHRYSLER 200 SEDAN S
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, straight drive without tire pull. Responsive in high stress driving.

Tire Cons

None at this time.

Replaced the OEM Goodyear Eagle LS2 on my car with Yokohama YK580. This is my first experience with "foreign" tires (mine are stamped Made in Japan). I hated the Goodyears. Had to be replaced under warranty at 7000 miles due to tire pull issues. Replacements were rebalanced 3 times, and still had problems. These (Yokohamas) handle better, are quiet, responsive, and provide smooth, straight ahead driving. Highly recommended for this car (2012 Chrysler 200 S).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as