Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

peas
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

56 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

August 20, 2014
2010 INFINITI G37 SEDAN SPORT
North Hills, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Nice Ride Good predictable handling Good Grip

Tire Cons

Loud

I purchased my 2010 Infiniti G37S Sedan used with these tires on them. The tires have a nice ride that is typical of touring tires, but have near UHP levels of grip. I can throw the car into a corner fairly hard with nothing more than some tire squeal. I can get the car to step out predictably (both nature of the car and how the tire reacts at limits of adhesion) and recover quickly. My only gripe is that these tires are LOUD. Why can't Yokohama make a quiet tire? They claim quiet, but rarely it comes to fruition. I will probably be changing these tires out for a set of Falken FK458's once I'm able to burn all the tread off them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 23, 2014
2008 INFINITI G35 SPORTSEDAN
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Theoretical lifespan

Tire Cons

A little soft

Purchased these to replace some yokohama advan's which were getting really low on tread. These were a major upgrade. Haven't had them long enough to comment on lifespan. But, they have great traction and are extremely quiet. A little flex if cornering hard, but this is a sedan so not needing a track tire even for somewhat aggressive driving. I've never seen a tire live up to its rated lifespan but if I can get 35 - 40K out of these, I will be very happy with them. Price was great compared to other tires in their class.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 08, 2014
2009 INFINITI G37X COUPE BASE
Jenks, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really enjoy how smooth of ride i now have!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

274 of 527 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 02, 2013
2008 SATURN AURA XR
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very pleased with tires thus far

Tire Cons

I had them siped to have more traction (which is good for winter) but they do pick up more small rocks and are noisier.

Very pleased with the tires and the staff at the store in Arvada, CO
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

355 of 689 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 25, 2012
2008 INFINITI G35 SPORTSEDAN
PANAMA CITY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I put these tires on my Infiniti G-35 in 2009. I've had them 3 years now and these tires are fantastic. Significantly lower road noise, fantastic handling and smooth riding. My front and rear tires are different sized so I can't rotate and even not rotating them for 3 years, I have no discernible wear patterns. There is still tons of tread on these tires and I probably will not have to replace them for another year or two. I'm sold on these and will always buy these for my vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

267 of 521 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 09, 2013
2010 INFINITI G37 SEDAN JOURNEY
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

cost and quality.

Tire Cons

none.

So far, so good. Exactly what I expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

173 of 343 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 19, 2014
2010 INFINITI G37 COUPE BASE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

I would purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

153 of 308 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 23, 2014
2012 INFINITI G37 SEDAN JOURNEY
IRVINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

i feel like i am burning the road!!!

Tire Cons

makes some squeaking noises on turns but i am doing about 60 so...

you guys are awesome ill be stoping by for my free rotation
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

276 of 556 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 03, 2013
2008 SAAB TURBO X SPORTCOMBI
LAKE OSWEGO, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Far superior to the Pirelli' tires I replaced.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Noticed the improvement within 1 or 2 miles. Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

279 of 569 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 11, 2012
2012 CHRYSLER 200 SEDAN S
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, straight drive without tire pull. Responsive in high stress driving.

Tire Cons

None at this time.

Replaced the OEM Goodyear Eagle LS2 on my car with Yokohama YK580. This is my first experience with "foreign" tires (mine are stamped Made in Japan). I hated the Goodyears. Had to be replaced under warranty at 7000 miles due to tire pull issues. Replacements were rebalanced 3 times, and still had problems. These (Yokohamas) handle better, are quiet, responsive, and provide smooth, straight ahead driving. Highly recommended for this car (2012 Chrysler 200 S).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as