Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
replaced

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 23, 2014
2008 INFINITI G35 SPORTSEDAN
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Theoretical lifespan

Tire Cons

A little soft

Purchased these to replace some yokohama advan's which were getting really low on tread. These were a major upgrade. Haven't had them long enough to comment on lifespan. But, they have great traction and are extremely quiet. A little flex if cornering hard, but this is a sedan so not needing a track tire even for somewhat aggressive driving. I've never seen a tire live up to its rated lifespan but if I can get 35 - 40K out of these, I will be very happy with them. Price was great compared to other tires in their class.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

August 20, 2014
2010 INFINITI G37 SEDAN SPORT
North Hills, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Nice Ride Good predictable handling Good Grip

Tire Cons

Loud

I purchased my 2010 Infiniti G37S Sedan used with these tires on them. The tires have a nice ride that is typical of touring tires, but have near UHP levels of grip. I can throw the car into a corner fairly hard with nothing more than some tire squeal. I can get the car to step out predictably (both nature of the car and how the tire reacts at limits of adhesion) and recover quickly. My only gripe is that these tires are LOUD. Why can't Yokohama make a quiet tire? They claim quiet, but rarely it comes to fruition. I will probably be changing these tires out for a set of Falken FK458's once I'm able to burn all the tread off them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

327 of 633 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 25, 2012
2008 INFINITI G35 SPORTSEDAN
PANAMA CITY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I put these tires on my Infiniti G-35 in 2009. I've had them 3 years now and these tires are fantastic. Significantly lower road noise, fantastic handling and smooth riding. My front and rear tires are different sized so I can't rotate and even not rotating them for 3 years, I have no discernible wear patterns. There is still tons of tread on these tires and I probably will not have to replace them for another year or two. I'm sold on these and will always buy these for my vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

247 of 482 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 02, 2013
2008 SATURN AURA XR
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very pleased with tires thus far

Tire Cons

I had them siped to have more traction (which is good for winter) but they do pick up more small rocks and are noisier.

Very pleased with the tires and the staff at the store in Arvada, CO
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

246 of 484 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 09, 2013
2010 INFINITI G37 SEDAN JOURNEY
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

cost and quality.

Tire Cons

none.

So far, so good. Exactly what I expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

159 of 314 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 19, 2014
2010 INFINITI G37 COUPE BASE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

I would purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

259 of 514 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 03, 2013
2008 SAAB TURBO X SPORTCOMBI
LAKE OSWEGO, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Far superior to the Pirelli' tires I replaced.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Noticed the improvement within 1 or 2 miles. Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

134 of 274 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 23, 2014
2012 INFINITI G37 SEDAN JOURNEY
IRVINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

i feel like i am burning the road!!!

Tire Cons

makes some squeaking noises on turns but i am doing about 60 so...

you guys are awesome ill be stoping by for my free rotation
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

207 of 425 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

April 01, 2013
2011 CHRYSLER 200 LIMITED
SUWANEE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

This is the best wet tire I have ever owned. Comfortable and noiseless ride when new.

Tire Cons

After 20K miles, getting noisy, cornering has been very poor since first day, disap[pointed in tread life.

I am not sure if I would purchase these tires again, except that they have been the best wet weather tire ever. When I first got them they were quiet, but were very poor in cornering, as tires seemed to roll under. Now that I have 20K miles, they have become noisy during highway driving. They are supposed to be a high mileage tire, but my guess is that I'll be lucky to get another 6 months out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

200 of 411 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

July 11, 2012
2007 PONTIAC G6 GT/GTP
RENTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9900
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

When I purchased the 4 tires, there was supposed to be a Visa /MC rebate. Never received anything.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire