poem
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (42)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (42 Total Reviews)

60 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 27, 2014
2008 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE GT
Walbridge, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For the price they are a very good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 06, 2014
2011 KIA OPTIMA SX
Simi Valley, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great buy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 30, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE LTZ
Springport, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

they are ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 15, 2014
2011 FORD FUSION SE
San Marcos, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price was excellent and have Sonata with the same tires and both cars perform great in both dry and wet conditions

Tire Cons

No white letters

Great tires !!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

161 of 281 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 22, 2013
2011 KIA OPTIMA SX
LIVERMORE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handles great fantastic traction

Tire Cons

could be slightly quieter

I am so far over satisfied with these tires, I do wish they were a little quieter but compared to the stock tires these are much quieter, overall I am very happy with all aspects of this tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 09, 2014
2012 MINI COOPER S COUNTRYMAN
Morgantown, KY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire at a great price. As good or better than comparable Michelin

Tire Cons

No complaints as of yet

Great service at Discount. These tires made an unbelievable improvement over factory run flats that were on the Mini Countryman from the dealership. Would highly recommend these Yokos for all Mini drivers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 208 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 21, 2013
2010 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5GT ALL
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Rain, snow, treadlife

Tire Cons

none

Bought these to replace the stock potenza's that came on my Legacy GT. I am very happy with these tires, great snow and rain traction, good dry cornering, average noise for this style of tire. Treadlife appears to be excellent and will exceed the warranty.I would definitely buy these again, great balance of all weather traction and high performance. Suprisingly good in snow for a performance tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

235 of 421 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 22, 2012
2004 INFINITI G35 SPORTCOUPE
FALLON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love that these tires provide a very quiet and smooth ride.

Tire Cons

I don't really have any cons about these tires yet.

Was in Southern Ca and needed a set of brand new front tires for my car. I had just replaced my two back tires like 2 months ago with the Yokohama YK580 and I loved them so I decided to stay with this brand and have them for my front tires. Let me say I made a great choice by staying with this brand these are great tires and the price for them wasn't bad either. They provide a very smooth and quiet ride and i will NEVER go back to DUNLOP DZ101!!! Thank You Yokohama for making such great tires & Thank You discount tire for having my size of tire in stock. :)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 174 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 24, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA SE
GREER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good performing tires, both in dry and wet conditions. Pricing was excellent compared to the alternative tires I had considered

Tire Cons

none so far

These tires have been excellent so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

148 of 267 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 16, 2012
2004 MAZDA RX-8 6-SPEED
LAKEWOOD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I've owned. Smooth ride and can tell the tread will last.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as