Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (26)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (26 Total Reviews)

72 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 12, 2012
2009 MITSUBISHI LANCER GTS
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire & same thing as a Michelin but less expensive

Tire Cons

Nothing... Yokohama tires will never "steer" you wrong

Yokohama make a great product at a great price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 22, 2013
2011 KIA OPTIMA SX
LIVERMORE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handles great fantastic traction

Tire Cons

could be slightly quieter

I am so far over satisfied with these tires, I do wish they were a little quieter but compared to the stock tires these are much quieter, overall I am very happy with all aspects of this tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

October 12, 2013
2011 MAZDA RX-8 GRNDTOURNG
CARROLLTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Relatively quiet. Long tread life seems likely.

Tire Cons

Changed my car from riding on rails with its OEM Potenza RE050A tires into a drift car.

These tires are OK, but do not compare to the OEM Potenza RE050A tires that came stock with the car in terms of performance. They are somewhat quieter under normal driving conditions and promise to last longer than the 20K miles I managed from the OEM tires, however the driving experience under spirited conditions is sub-par in my opinion. My RX-8 absolutely rode on rails with its OEM tires. It was near impossible to drift, and I never heard any squealing or chirping from the tires. These tires are very different. The car drifts easily, and the tires squeal and chirp frequently. It is a whole different car with these tires. I am much less confident in corners now. I will look elsewhere for my next set, and that day cannot come soon enough. It is worth mentioning that I drive this car on weekends, at SCCA AutoCross events, and at driving school.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 21, 2013
2010 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5GT ALL
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Rain, snow, treadlife

Tire Cons

none

Bought these to replace the stock potenza's that came on my Legacy GT. I am very happy with these tires, great snow and rain traction, good dry cornering, average noise for this style of tire. Treadlife appears to be excellent and will exceed the warranty.I would definitely buy these again, great balance of all weather traction and high performance. Suprisingly good in snow for a performance tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 11, 2012
2009 PONTIAC G6 GT COUPE
TIPTON, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 16, 2012
2004 MAZDA RX-8 6-SPEED
LAKEWOOD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I've owned. Smooth ride and can tell the tread will last.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 07, 2014
2010 LINCOLN MKZ SEDAN
SIERRA VISTA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very good

Tire Cons

None Provided

thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 21, 2013
2011 FORD FUSION SE
TEMECULA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Most likely the quietest tire I've ever owned. Great traction and handling especially in wet conditions at highway speeds. Very smooth and quiet.

Tire Cons

Haven't found any yet

This is my seventh set of Yokohama tires but the first set of the YK580's and they are proving better than I expected. I loved the other Yokohama's I had before but these are, in my opinion, Greatly improved compared to previous versions of the YK series, namely the 520's. Virtually no road noise when driving newly paved highways. The wet traction exceeded my expectations when I was caught in a heavy downpour driving 75 MPH. I did notice a slight bit of hydroplaning on one side of the car since these are uni-directional tires but nothing I can complain about. They performed very well on some icy and snow covered roads encountered on a recent trip. I would definitely recommend these for anyone to purchase and will buy them again and again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 22, 2012
2004 INFINITI G35 SPORTCOUPE
FALLON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love that these tires provide a very quiet and smooth ride.

Tire Cons

I don't really have any cons about these tires yet.

Was in Southern Ca and needed a set of brand new front tires for my car. I had just replaced my two back tires like 2 months ago with the Yokohama YK580 and I loved them so I decided to stay with this brand and have them for my front tires. Let me say I made a great choice by staying with this brand these are great tires and the price for them wasn't bad either. They provide a very smooth and quiet ride and i will NEVER go back to DUNLOP DZ101!!! Thank You Yokohama for making such great tires & Thank You discount tire for having my size of tire in stock. :)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 22, 2013
2011 KIA OPTIMA SX
LIVERMORE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handles great fantastic traction

Tire Cons

could be slightly quieter

I am so far over satisfied with these tires, I do wish they were a little quieter but compared to the stock tires these are much quieter, overall I am very happy with all aspects of this tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as