Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (42)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (42 Total Reviews)

92 of 157 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 06, 2014
2011 KIA OPTIMA SX
Simi Valley, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great buy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

171 of 295 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 22, 2013
2011 KIA OPTIMA SX
LIVERMORE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handles great fantastic traction

Tire Cons

could be slightly quieter

I am so far over satisfied with these tires, I do wish they were a little quieter but compared to the stock tires these are much quieter, overall I am very happy with all aspects of this tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 27, 2014
2008 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE GT
Walbridge, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For the price they are a very good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

125 of 217 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 21, 2013
2010 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5GT ALL
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Rain, snow, treadlife

Tire Cons

none

Bought these to replace the stock potenza's that came on my Legacy GT. I am very happy with these tires, great snow and rain traction, good dry cornering, average noise for this style of tire. Treadlife appears to be excellent and will exceed the warranty.I would definitely buy these again, great balance of all weather traction and high performance. Suprisingly good in snow for a performance tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 15, 2014
2011 FORD FUSION SE
San Marcos, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price was excellent and have Sonata with the same tires and both cars perform great in both dry and wet conditions

Tire Cons

No white letters

Great tires !!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

152 of 274 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 16, 2012
2004 MAZDA RX-8 6-SPEED
LAKEWOOD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I've owned. Smooth ride and can tell the tread will last.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 13, 2013
2003 NISSAN ALTIMA 3.5SE
WEST JORDAN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires still look new with 8,000 miles on them. The ride is quiet and smooth. I am very pleased with these tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

May 10, 2014
2012 FORD FUSION SE
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction, both wet and dry

Tire Cons

Noise, Ride

Replaced the factory set of Eagle RS on a Fusion with Appearance package at about 45,000 miles. Noticed the harder ride and noise of the Yokohamas as soon as I drove away from the store. I called sales person next day, who suggested I give them a try for a few weeks. I did and got somewhat used to them. After that - just got too busy to take them back and figured that I would live with them. Have put about 8,000 miles on them. Still find the ride harder than the Eagles, the dry traction is good, but wander more than the Eagles - need more constant steering input. Most posters feel they are superior to the Eagles -but I wish I had stuck with the the Eagles for the replacement tires on this car. Other posters seemed relatively happy with them. But, for me, unless I lived in a wet climate, I would not repurchase these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 177 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 16, 2013
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA SE
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look good, handles well.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Totally satisfied with them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

182 of 334 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 12, 2012
2009 MITSUBISHI LANCER GTS
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire & same thing as a Michelin but less expensive

Tire Cons

Nothing... Yokohama tires will never "steer" you wrong

Yokohama make a great product at a great price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire