Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (25)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (25 Total Reviews)

52 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 08, 2014
2007 BMW 335I SEDAN E90
Clayton, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet Tracks well

Tire Cons

Traction

After replacing a set of 4 Pirelli P ZERO's I was very pleased at the tracking, feel and quiet ride of these tires, But I am now finding myself less confident in the dry traction of these tire. at 400 miles I would believe that any protective coating should have been worn off these tires by now but I am finding an excessive amount of wheel spin from my drive tires which was not present prior. for example: simple lane changes without acceleration I feel the back end slip when the tire comes in contact with lane lines being 255's there should be ample tire not in contact with the paint, also I am feeling and having my traction control light up like a Christmas tree on moderate acceleration. I have not driven these in heavy rain yet and cannot comment on this yes. My hope is that I have yet to "break" these in yet and the issues go away. I will update later.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 15, 2014
2013 HYUNDAI VELOSTER TURBO
Lafayette, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

SO FAR A REALLY GREAT TIRE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 31, 2014
2011 MERCEDES BENZ C300 4-MATIC 204 CHASIS
SAINT GEORGE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I did not want to get the tires but my friend said you will love them and they where right. Great tires!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 27, 2013
2009 SUBARU IMPREZA 2.5GT
SOUTH JORDAN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

Seems to be a great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 11, 2013
2005 AUDI TT QUATTRO V6/HO 4CYL
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good ride, good handling/traction

Tire Cons

A bit more road noise than other tires

These are great tires. They really grip the road, especially around corners at higher speeds. The ride is smooth and better than other performance tires. There is still a bit too much road noise, but that comes with the territory.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 161 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

March 08, 2013
2010 VW GTI VI 2/4-DOOR
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

Loud, jumpy

Was sold on this tire by the store staff. Bad purchase, I've driven the same make and model car for the last 7 years. Never have I felt more unsafe at highway speeds. The car wants to jump into the next lane, handling at speed is sketchy at best. Don't know if they cheaped out on the sidewalls but it feels horrible. Will be exchanging at store.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 03, 2013
2012 HONDA CIVIC COUPE LX
MIDLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Much quieter than stock tires with great handling and dry traction.

Tire Cons

None to speak of yet.

Bought a set of 18" Drag dr-33 wheels and replaced my stock continentals with this tire. The difference in ride quality and reduction in road noise is amazing. I only have about 200 miles on this set so i cannot comment on wet traction or handling in icy conditions. I can tell you that handling in dry conditions is great. I would definitely purchase this tire again. As always, the Discount Tire sales and service personnel were great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 04, 2013
2010 LEXUS IS 250 SEDAN
FLEMING ISLAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction both wet and dry. Quiet ride. Excellent cornering. Great gas mileage.

Tire Cons

No cons.

This tire does everything well!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

292 of 578 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 15, 2012
2011 LEXUS IS 350 SEDAN
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best Tire yet!

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've been through quite a few tires with racing and mixed use. These have been the best tires I've owned by far!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

October 23, 2013
2013 VW JETTA VI GLI SEDAN
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome tires, very impressed. Low profile and good with pot holes. Best tires I've purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire