Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (68)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (68 Total Reviews)

17 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 26, 2014
2006 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
Eugene, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

been a good tire so far, no complaints, Happy camper!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 04, 2014
2009 FORD EXPLORER XLT
Garland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good, put them on in July & immediately drove from Texas to Florida. Quiet ride, good handling in dry & wet conditions. I've got around 9000 miles on them & they still look great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 02, 2013
2010 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER PREMIER
STOCKBRIDGE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Corners good, good tread life

Tire Cons

A Little noisy

Overall a good tire for the money. Tread seems to be lasting better than the last set of tires that I had.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 16, 2012
2006 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire overall
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 27, 2012
2004 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
MAPLE PLAIN, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Solid grip in all conditions

Tire Cons

none

Good wear so far, with increased gas mileage with new tires. Very confident in all weather conditions with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 21, 2012
2007 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
SIMPSONVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 52000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No cupping, very long tread life, quiet

Tire Cons

After 40,000 miles, it was not as good on wet pavement.

I have owned two Muranos since 2003. I have tried many brands and most of them only lasted from 25000 to 32000 miles. This tire lasted 52000 and was nice the entire time with no cupping. The Goodyear Eagles that come with the car are absolute JUNK! I am very pleased with these tires and just had the sames one put on my car today.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 06, 2012
2007 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
LAKESIDE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have found great traction and performance in recent snow and ice. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 27, 2012
2008 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long treadwear

Tire Cons

Slightly more than desired road noise

Overall excellent tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

March 23, 2013
2006 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 62000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tread life was good. Tires average under dry conditions.

Tire Cons

Horrible in snow/ice especially during braking and turning; even when new. Noise level higher than normal.

Horrible in snow/ice especially during braking/turning; even when new. Tires average under dry conditions.Noise levels higher than normal.Tread life was good.Over-all would not recommend due to winter conditions.Good Year Eagles where factory tire and worked great. I will be going back to the Good Years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 05, 2013
2009 NISSAN MURANO S/SL
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire