Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (67)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (67 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 26, 2014
2006 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
Eugene, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

been a good tire so far, no complaints, Happy camper!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 24, 2014
2004 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None.

The tires were great, but that is to expect from Discount Tires. Unfortunately we traded the Murano in for a 2013 Ford Focus Hatchback SE. But we will always come to you guys for our tires and tire maintenance. You guys are the BEST!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 27, 2012
2008 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long treadwear

Tire Cons

Slightly more than desired road noise

Overall excellent tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

February 26, 2014
2007 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
PALOS HILLS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price/performance ratio.

Tire Cons

Gets noisy near end-of-life.

This is my 2nd set of these tires. Not many choices for my particular size tire, but I am pleased enough with this brand to recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 21, 2012
2007 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
SIMPSONVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 52000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No cupping, very long tread life, quiet

Tire Cons

After 40,000 miles, it was not as good on wet pavement.

I have owned two Muranos since 2003. I have tried many brands and most of them only lasted from 25000 to 32000 miles. This tire lasted 52000 and was nice the entire time with no cupping. The Goodyear Eagles that come with the car are absolute JUNK! I am very pleased with these tires and just had the sames one put on my car today.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 06, 2012
2007 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
LAKESIDE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have found great traction and performance in recent snow and ice. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 27, 2012
2004 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
MAPLE PLAIN, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Solid grip in all conditions

Tire Cons

none

Good wear so far, with increased gas mileage with new tires. Very confident in all weather conditions with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 16, 2012
2006 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire overall
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

December 14, 2013
2006 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
BOURBON, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

sides started cracking not the grip it has on dry

feels squirrely in wet roads snow was good dry awesome tread life i did drive alot but the sides started cracking
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2010 NISSAN MURANO S/SL
ENGLEWOOD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great handling tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire