Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
promptly

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/T 684

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (15)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (15 Total Reviews)

40 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 26, 2012
2010 LEXUS RX 350 ALL
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these are mostly adequate tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

February 18, 2012
2009 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
MAYBROOK, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32400
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Turn when press gas pedal.

Tire Cons

Treadlife and snow handling.

Treadlife is HORRIBLE!!! Replacing after only 32400 miles and 4 rotations. Stick with GoodYear and BF Goodrich for quality tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

April 19, 2014
2005 VOLVO XC90 T6
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Cheap, works well in the snow

Tire Cons

Poor tread wear and noisy

We only got about 20,000 miles out of these. Not a good match for the XC90.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

June 30, 2012
2009 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

poor warranty and road noise

These tires have a 60,000 mile warranty. At just under 39,000, I'm having to replace them due to short treadlife. I called the Hyundai dealership and they told me that these tires do not have a tread warranty. Only for defects. I'm not happy. Road noise isn't that great either, a little on the noisier side I think. I will never again buy Bridgestone tires! Their warranty isn't really a warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

February 17, 2012
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
SUGAR LAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

After purchasing Goodyear tires, the road noise and vibration was unacceptable. Discount offered to replace the Goodyears with the Bridgestone. The immediate effect was so much of an improvement that my wife & I were both astonished. Great set of tires, I will replace "in kind" when necessary. Thank you, Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 25, 2012
2008 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
MATTHEWS, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6928
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I seem to be getting better gas mileage!

Tire Cons

None so far.

This is a great tire. I didn't realize how much better my Santa Fe would ride until I got these new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 04, 2014
2009 FORD FLEX SE
Independence, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are some nice tires. Would I buy them again? Yes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 27, 2012
2010 VOLVO XC90 3.2
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 15, 2012
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These Bridgestone Duelers were OE on my 2007 Santa Fe Limited and I have just purchased my 3rd set. In spite of the rather mediocre reviews for this tire I have been very happy with mine. They wear well, are very quiet, and have a soft ride. No problems with defects or blow outs, wet and dry road performance is good, and I get 42-43K miles out of them before having to replace. The price is right too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 19, 2013
2008 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in dry weather. Minimal road noise in everyday driving.

Tire Cons

Some traction loss in wet weather.

Overall good tire for the price. Only 4k so far but have not experienced any real problems with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as