Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
angle

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental CrossContact LX20

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 22, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride, handling (mostly dry), and little road noise. Good steering feedback on twisty roads.

Tire Cons

None so far. To this point I'm very pleased with my purchase.

This tire is rated for up to 10% off road use. I've done some dirt trails and a couple of nasty (rocky and loose shale) patches in the Arizona Sonoran desert, they performed perfectly with no rock drilling of the tread and excellent traction. They are much quieter on the road then the OE tires and also much quieter than the standard issue rubber. I'm extremely satisfied with these tires, to this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 30, 2014
2012 HONDA PILOT EX/EXL/TOU
Carson City, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good value for the price. I think these ride better then the original tires on the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

98 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 06, 2013
2010 LEXUS RX 350 ALL
BREVARD, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Positive road grip. Excellent cornering. Deep, quality treads. Positive stopping power.

Tire Cons

The deep tread gets gravel wedged in the grooves.

I would highly recommend these tires to anyone. I'm very pleased with their feel on the road -- the quiet, smooth ride they deliver. Silent. Corner well. I live in a mountainous, rainy area -- and they hold well on wet pavement and on sharp curves. They're well made, and I'd say they are far superior in quality to the Bridgestones and Michelins I've owned in the past. Thanks to Discount Tire for the great tires, the great deal and the great service!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 13, 2014
2012 KIA SORENTO SX
Keller, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wet traction. Noise level.

Tire Cons

Haven't noticed any gas mileage improvement.

Outstanding wet traction. I've driven through some real gully washers in these and they would not hydroplane. They are much quieter than the OEM Khumos that came on it. Those things were horrid. Haven't driven in snow/ice yet, but, based on their wet performance, I'm almost looking forward to it. Note to other Sorento owners: This vehicle is notorious for having chronic alignment issues. It's not the tires/alignment, it's the engine mount. Ask your dealer to look at/follow TSB #CHA033 to fix the problem.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 09, 2014
2009 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
Highlands Ranch, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wet/Dry/Snow - all excellent Price Point vs "M" tires Low Noise

Tire Cons

Discount tire doesn't stock them. Special order -plan ahead. well with planning

I usually run "M" tires. These were 30% less and had a 70 dollar visa card discount. researched them generally all good reviews. Have driven in Snow - Great traction - not a snow tire tho. Wet/Heavy rain & puddles at high speed. minimal to No hydroplaning. Dry traction & noise excellent. No reason to NOT buy this tire. would buy again and again. Tread-ware, only 10K miles still look good. I "0" sized up to a slightly larger tire. love it, love the tires. Disco tires in my area did not stock them. So plan ahead, have them ordered in before showing up at store.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 03, 2014
2011 AUDI Q5 2.0T PREMIUM
MONUMENT, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire. No problems on any surface. Great traction in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

February 17, 2014
2011 AUDI Q5 2.0T PREM PLUS
FORT MILL, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Effortless to drive. Combined with Quatro it is perfect.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 23, 2014
2009 FORD FLEX SE
Minneapolis, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

none so far! waiting for winter.

The true test will be how they handle the winter roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 29, 2013
2012 KIA SORENTO SX
WEST LINN, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Race
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 27100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great handling, good gas mileage, made in America

Tire Cons

Tread may not be aggressive enough for off-road dirt, sand, mud & snow.

We've been very pleased with these tires, so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 16, 2014
2009 HYUNDAI SANTA FE GLS
Jackson, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3657
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth ride. Sure handling.

Tire Cons

Experience a lot of wavering when driving on grooved pavement.

Have been very satisfied with the tires with the exception of driving on grooved pavement. They were a good value, like the tread pattern, and quiet ride. All in all I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire