fraction
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (28)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (28 Total Reviews)

17 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 23, 2014
2009 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
TWINSBURG, OH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire alot better than the O.E. Dunlap tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 14, 2012
2009 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth quiet ride exceptional traction and handling

Tire Cons

none so far

I replaced some very poor performing tires on my Hyundai Genesis and was pleasantly surprised by the difference these tires made. The lack of road noise was remarkable, even around town in city traffic. The uncomfortably stiff ride of the Genesis became somewhat better but tires can only do a limited amount to compensate for a suspension engineered for a sports car rather than a full size sedan. The added traction and secure feel these tires give me are the most significant pluses. The the way this car handles with these Continental tires makes it seem like I'm driving a different car. These tires were a very good investment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

June 06, 2013
2007 BMW X3 /E83 3.0I
CASTRO VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Through 7,000 miles it has been a great performer.

Tire Cons

Seems to lose air more quickly than past tires I have had.

This has been a great performing tire so far, but tends to lose air pressure more quickly than past tires I have had.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 31, 2012
2009 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 3.8
FLEMING ISLAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 49000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Actually have 275 45/18 on my Genesis. Bought based on reviews and have not been disappointed. Drive 5,000 a month in North Florida heat and rain. Tire are fantastic! Great cornering, wet traction, and very quiet. With 49,000 miles I will get another 10k; mostly all on I-95 and I-4. Will replace with same tire, 285 35/18 on next set if wheel wells will hold them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 24, 2012
2008 CADILLAC CTS 3.6L
LAFAYETTE, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, luxury ride qualities. Excellent treadwear. Smooth, linear cornering. Excellent stopping power. Superior wet/dry traction.

Tire Cons

Softer sidewall decreases immediate turn-in on corners. Less aggresive than OE Michelins, yet a more composed ride.

My first set of Continentals and I am VERY pleased. Sorry Michelin, these are the tires most suited for the spirited driving of the Cadillac CTS. My commute runs along a river road with multiple elevation changes, sweeping curves and some tight decreasing radius corners that beg to be DRIVEN. 30 mph hairpins are easily dispatched at 50+ mph. Smooth consistant handling that just barely lacks a crisp turn in on corners. Highly Recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

May 01, 2013
2006 FORD MUSTANG V6 16-INCH
HICKORY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great on wet or dry surface Handles fairly well

Tire Cons

Rides rough, nearly shook the car off the road when first mounted. Rides really rough in cold weather till the tires warm up.

Bought these tires because they were supposed to be great in snow. We get just enough snow here to be bothersome. Tires I had were terrible on wet roads, so wanted something that would do really well in wet weather as well. Great ratings, great mileage rating. Should have been a great choice. Nope, will be rid of these tires before cold weather this year.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 22, 2012
2005 PONTIAC BONNEVILLE GXP
HOWELL, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

2005 Pontiac Bonneville GXP, V8, heavy car, big horsepower... these tires have outperformed any tire I have had on any car for all around performance. Sure footed regardless of road condition, dry, wet, snow icy! We live in Michigan, so we never know what to expect for conditions. These tires are quiet on the road and ride smoothly (my performance Pontiac rides as well as my mothers Buick now! Tread life seems to be excellent with little wear evident at 15k, NOTE: rotate the tires every 3k or so. I am getting ready to put these on my Mini Cooper Clubman and Pontiac Aztek as well!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 31, 2013
2009 VW TIGUAN SE
NAPPANEE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Descent price for a quality tire, especially nice that we caught them on sale.

Tire Cons

Would be nice if they could be made for more vehicles.

We have been very pleased with this tire purchase, and intend to replace our tires with this brand when the time comes. The manageability of our vehicle had a noticeable improvement. The ride is also very smooth and quiet. We've even been asked by other people about our tires, because the tread is pretty cool looking and stands out among other tread patterns!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 30, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 3.8
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We have not experienced any decrease in MPG with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 05, 2013
2011 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
FORT MOHAVE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet Smooth ride Excellent grip

Tire Cons

Some decrease in mpg Sensitive to alignment

I am very satisfied with these tires so far. They ride smooth and absorb road bumps very well. They have aggravated the Genesis's sensitive steering a little, so correct alignment is very important with this tread pattern. Have not driven enough miles to determine how wear will be long term. Living in Arizona I have not experienced performance in rain or snow. Have noticed a drop in gas milage of about 2mpg. d a drop in fuel milage of about 2mpg. Am not real happy about that, but smooth ride and good performance make up for it. Would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as