occasions
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

62 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 26, 2013
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
MICO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires! Third set on 3 different vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 25, 2013
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth riding tires that seem to have great traction in all conditions.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Excellent all weather tire that is far better than the original equipment on my Honda Accord Coupe. I would definitely recommend them. The ride is much smoother and quieter as well as much better traction in all conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

August 11, 2012
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L SEDAN
BURTONSVILLE, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

excellant handeling wet or dry.

Tire Cons

a bit pricey.but worth it.

these tires are the best so far as i am concerned. bought them for my 2009 honda accord ex-l/nav v6. so i wanted tires that will improve handling to match my honda's near 300 hp. and i am glad i picked these up. 100 miles so far its way better then the michilin tires that came with my honda and cost way less with disc. tires.my honda rides like a dream. go out and pick these tires up asap its worth it big time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

August 15, 2013
2005 INFINITI G35 SEDAN
HOLLYWOOD, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

If you live in South Florida, then these are the tires you would want during the summer months. They handle very well in the rain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 157 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2012
2007 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE GT
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth riding, and great in snow, wet, and dry conditions. Great, affordable tire.

Tire Cons

None so far.

As soon as I started driving on these tires, I noticed the difference. I had expensive tires before, but these affordable tires are far superior. They are quiet and much better on wet pavement. Goodbye Goodyear RS-A and Hello Continental DWS.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

January 19, 2012
2009 MAZDA 6 S
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet. Excellent in rain and snow.

Tire Cons

Very soft sidewall. Too soft.

I tend to drive like I am running from the law. The tires lived up to most of the other reviews although it is tough to describe just how soft the sidewalls really are. They are so soft that they have kind of ruined the steering feel of the car transforming into a mid 90's Buick rather than a proper sports sedan. They have above average grip, however it takes some serious cojones to push them to their limit due to the sidewall flex. They are about as close as you can get to a snow tire without actually buying real snow tires. I've decided to use these as winter tires as it is extremely important in Minnesota winters to have proper tires. I will be adding Pirelli P Zero Nero perfomance tires this summer. Service from Discount Tire was excellent. The tires do need a break in period of a few hundred miles as they are very squirrely when brand new. I would have to think long and hard about buying these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 10, 2013
2009 FORD FUSION SE SPTPKG
KINGSLEY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires handle in snow much better than the original Goodyear Eagle RS-A tires that came with my 2009 Ford Fusion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 24, 2013
2011 SUZUKI KIZASHI SLS
MALONE, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great design. Good looking tire. Superior traction in all conditions including snow.

Tire Cons

None.

Great tires. Superior traction and handling especially in snow and slush. Nice tread design as well.Great performance tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as