Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (30)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (30 Total Reviews)

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

September 06, 2014
2009 NISSAN MURANO S/SL
Dana Point, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 68000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tire recommended by salesperson. Noticed smoother drive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 21, 2014
2006 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 158 people found the following review helpful

  3.7

January 13, 2013
2006 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
MOCKSVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the "worst" tires I have purchased! Very loud and when my vehicle hits any bumps it shakes the steering wheel. This never happened with the other tires that I had. I should have done more research before I purchased these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 199 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 28, 2013
2003 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Some of what I thought to be tire noise continued after I purchased the new tires. Turns out it was a bent wheel and some suspension problems not related to the tire. I am very satisfied with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 191 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 31, 2013
2008 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER PREMIER
RICE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 81200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far everything is fine. Had tires rotated once since purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 19, 2013
2007 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like them better than the BF Goodrich tires that I had before. We'll see how long they last.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 20, 2014
2009 NISSAN MURANO S/SL
Groves, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, Looks, Ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far these tires have been like night and day compared to the tires that came with our 09 Nissan Murano. Which were CS4 Cooper Tires. Very affordable for a set of tires. I always like dealing with Discount... Fast and Knowledgeable about their business! Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 28, 2013
2006 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
MCINTOSH, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

ok

Tire Cons

none

ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 03, 2014
2007 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Enjoyed them so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 194 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

October 27, 2012
2009 NISSAN MURANO S/SL
ROCK HILL, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Ride

Purchased this tire to save a couple bucks and other than the savings, the tires were disappointing. The sidewall stability dramatically impacted the ride of our Murano to the point we had talked about getting a new car. Only buy this tire if you spend 90% of your driving on the highway. We replaced them early with Michelins, and what a difference.... we enjoy our car again. Can't say enough good about the local Discount Tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire