suggestions
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (27)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (27 Total Reviews)

26 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 09, 2014
2010 FORD FLEX SEL
Meridian, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire for the price

Tire Cons

Non yet

Once again excellent tire for the price. No problems so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 26, 2014
2008 MAZDA CX-7 ALL
Greensboro, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Inexpensive and backed with good warranty. Relatively good traction. Didn't notice any issue during rain or regular day.

Tire Cons

None so far.

The tires works fine on my 2008 Mazda CX-7 Grand Touring All Wheel Drive. The vehicle is generally for commute and on city/highway. During rain and regular days, I do not notice lose traction or hydro planning, etc. The reason for scoring 8 is I do not see any significant pro and cons vs my last tires (Michellin), and I am sure there are better tires out there but I am not willing to spend $500 more. The main pro is the price tag, which runs at least $200 less than other brand for 4 tires yet keeps good warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

201 of 317 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

April 16, 2013
2005 VOLVO XC90 2.5T
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price point and value.

Tire Cons

No cons as of yet.

Driving a Volvo XC90 V8 typically eats up tires quickly, as I found out on my own and reading blogs. Michelins got 34,000 and Bridgestones got 38,000 miles. I'm not too wooried about mileage, but I want a quiet and comfortable ride. These tires are equal to the higher priced options so for me that is the value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

169 of 286 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 07, 2013
2008 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent choice for tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 19, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
WACO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

None

Tires have been terrific. They offer good traction on wet and dry pavement. Would definitely buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

139 of 240 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 12, 2013
2007 MAZDA CX-7 ALL FWD
SAINT MARYS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great price, minimal noise so far. No complaints or regrets.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

168 of 291 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 20, 2013
2008 MAZDA CX-7 ALL
BERNALILLO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am enjoying the tires, the only thing is that it really has not rained or snowed to really see its performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 25, 2014
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
REDMOND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2939
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was glad that I bought the tires, because right after I got them the storms hit. I felt much safer because I had new tires and new brakes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 161 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 16, 2014
2012 AUDI Q5 2.0T PREM PLUS
SUGAR LAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet. Handles well, low cost.

Tire Cons

None

I have these tires on 2012 Q5 Audi. Absolutely great tires. I research tires before buying. Went with these with some reluctance, but reviews were good. Tires are extremely quiet, very comfortable, and handle very well on wet/dry, highway and city. Great tires. I would buy again, and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

145 of 266 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 04, 2013
2006 DODGE MAGNUM R/T
SPRINGFIELD, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great grip. Air pressure has not changed in last six months.

Tire Cons

Grip is almost too good. (The occasional burn-out is not easily achieved.)

The Falken Ziex have been a great alternative to my other choices. Much cheaper also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as