Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
polynomial

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (26)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (26 Total Reviews)

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

October 24, 2014
2011 KIA SORENTO SX
Cary, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice overall performance

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was hoping this set would be a quieter and better riding setup than the OEM Kumho Solus. It's about the same in every way; especially in the ride quality and noise departments. It does everything you need it to and does it pretty decently. But it is not a premium setup.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 07, 2014
2012 HONDA PILOT EX/EXL/TOU
Mooresville, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires and wonderful service by our local branch of Discount Tire. Thank you !!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

118 of 191 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 27, 2012
2009 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride and good traction

Tire Cons

a little more expensive than I thought

These tires give a great, quiet ride and good traction in wet driving conditions and on snowy roads. I also appreciated the $100 rebate I received on these tires. I think my gas mileage has been better since purchasing these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

124 of 213 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 15, 2012
2005 VOLVO XC90 T6
SAHUARITA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth soft ride Road noise barely noticeable

Tire Cons

none rught now

These tires replaced our Goodyear Eagle RSA which performed alright for the car, no troubles in the snow, wet driving was fine and the tread wore evenly on the tires. But these new tires Good Year Assurance ComfortTred touring are awesome.I noticed immediately how quite these tires perform on our car. I found myself going well over the speed limit because I could not hear the road noise or feel the road as much. The roads in Tucson suck, but these tires make it so much better driving across town. No longer do I feel every single rut or bump in the road. Just a smooth quite ride. Rarely do I write reviews and rarely do people see good reviews so I made use to take the time to write one because these tires are well worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 163 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2010 MAZDA CX-7 TOURING
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far so good!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

July 11, 2012
2009 FORD FLEX SEL
LIVONIA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

very good riding and handling

Tire Cons

they howl.

I like the ride and handling of the tires, but they howl, at time the howling drives my wife nuts.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 198 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

January 18, 2012
2008 MAZDA CX-7 ALL
FORT WAYNE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good OEM replacement, good ride, good traction, good in the snow and ice.

Tire Cons

After 15,000 miles, slight loss of wet traction due to tread edges not as sharp as new.

The Mazda CX7 factory tires were horrible so I went after these. Great choice and far superior to the OEM tire. Will buy again when it is time, good all season traction. Edges have lost a little bite on the wet pavement after 15,000+ miles but that is to be expected. Not enough to worry about and no more than other tires I have owned. Heard about issues with balance on these tires but the Discount Tire guys have always did a great job so I have experienced no problems so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

August 24, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
Ann Arbor, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Noisy

Very noisy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 26, 2012
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire.

Tire Cons

Noisy tire,stiff ride.

Good tire,pricy but a good all around tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 22, 2013
2009 FORD FLEX SE
MOUNT JULIET, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire