gay
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (27)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (27 Total Reviews)

70 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 20, 2012
2008 LEXUS RX 400H SUV
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely smooth and comfortable Great traction and braking Improved gas mileage

Tire Cons

Cost

These tires have to be the best tires I have ever purchased for any of my vehicles. They are perfectly suited for an urban-minded luxury SUV like the Lexus RX series that I have. The tires are quiet and they completely absorb bumps and irregularities in the road; the vehicle feels like it's floating. Handling characteristics have also improved - cornering and stopping are excellent. Most surprisingly, my gas mileage has also improved, about 2 MPG. Not enough time yet to see how they wear, but even if they don't last for the full mileage rating I think they are well worth the cost and would buy another set of these in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 22, 2014
2011 KIA SPORTAGE EX
CHEYENNE, WY
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride with excellent all-weather traction.

Tire Cons

None.

Quiet ride with excellent all-weather traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 13, 2012
2005 LEXUS RX 330 SUV
LA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice looking tires and very smooth and quiet. This is my second set of these tires on my RX330 and I will buy a 3rd set when these are done. The first set had over 60,000 miles on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

February 15, 2014
2005 LEXUS RX 330 SUV
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

They look durable.

Tire Cons

I am not happy with the ride.

I was very disappointed since three of the four tires were mounted backwards. Sewell Lexus pointed this out and your people corrected it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 28, 2012
2005 BMW X3 /E83 2.5I/3.0I
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best service minimum wait
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 12, 2012
2007 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
MONTEREY PARK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

comfortable and quiet,I will recommand to my friend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 07, 2013
2008 ACURA RDX ALL
ROUND ROCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

- Quiet - Soft Ride

Tire Cons

- None

I was looking for a high performance (speed rated) tire for my Acura RDX and specifically wanted something that was softer and quieter than the OEM Michelins. These tires delivered an an immediate and noticable improvement in ride quality and noise for the RDX which has a stiff (bordering on harsh) ride quality
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 21, 2011
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling and traction.

Tire Cons

Makes funny noise on certain bumps.

The reason I bought these tires is because of the specialty of being a quiet tire. They are quiet for the most part, however, the design of this tire gives it an odd bulge making it look as if as if the tire needs air. And, when driving over bumps, occasionally, I hear a strange sound like hitting a balloon with stick. Not a big deal, but... Overall these are very good tires. If you don't mind the bulgy look and an occasional weird noise, I do recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 17, 2012
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
SOUTHBURY, CT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None yet

Purchased these tires to replace the stock Yokohama tires that I got just shy of 50,000 miles on. The minute I left the tire shop after install, WOW what a difference. Ride comfort and noise levels were improved GREATLY! I've put about 3,000 miles on them already including a 600+ mile weekend trip from CT to Washington DC in everything from dry, to misty to pouring rain. The tires handled beautifully and I had complete confidence driving in all conditions. Can't wait to test them out in the snowing, winter weather of New England. I highly recommend these tires to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 06, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV
CARMEL, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 34000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet tire and wearing very well

Tire Cons

none so far

Several sets of tires I have owned in the past have gotten noisier as the tires get more miles on them. I am very happy that these Goodyears are as quiet today as the day I bought them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire