Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
musicians

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (27)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (27 Total Reviews)

15 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 02, 2014
2009 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
El Dorado Hills, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Better value than Michelin.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The Lexus RX350 is sensitive to road surface and the right tires make a difference in quieting road noise. These have been better than the OEM Michelins. Haven't had them in rain or snow yet, but expect them to do as well as the Michelins. Nice ride, decent handling, good noise attenuation due to sipe design. Overall, a winner.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 04, 2014
2011 BMW 750I F01
Excelsior, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I replaced a set of "no flat" tires and these tires are considerably better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 20, 2012
2008 LEXUS RX 400H SUV
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely smooth and comfortable Great traction and braking Improved gas mileage

Tire Cons

Cost

These tires have to be the best tires I have ever purchased for any of my vehicles. They are perfectly suited for an urban-minded luxury SUV like the Lexus RX series that I have. The tires are quiet and they completely absorb bumps and irregularities in the road; the vehicle feels like it's floating. Handling characteristics have also improved - cornering and stopping are excellent. Most surprisingly, my gas mileage has also improved, about 2 MPG. Not enough time yet to see how they wear, but even if they don't last for the full mileage rating I think they are well worth the cost and would buy another set of these in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 12, 2013
2008 LEXUS RX 400H SUV
CARLSBAD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread Life is excellent Tire noise is minimal

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the best tires I've ever had on this car. I drive a lot of highway miles back and forth between Southern California and Arizona and I'm very happy with how well these tires have held up. Although this doesn't seem to be a tire that is carried day-to-day in Discount Tire stores, it is a tire that they seem to be able to get delivered fairly quickly. In my opinion, it is far better to pay a little more for a highly rated tire than to select a cheaper but less reliable alternative, especially when so much of my driving is at higher speeds.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 20, 2014
2012 ACURA RDX FWD
Charlotte, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very, Very quiet ride. SO much quieter than original equipment Michelins that they replaced.

Tire Cons

Not as responsive from handling aspect as original equipment Michelins.

Great Noise control. Overall a good tire for the money if you are looking for a "general" purpose tire that is extremely quiet and very good ride quality. If you are looking for more precise handling I find the original Michelins were superior in that category.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

February 15, 2014
2005 LEXUS RX 330 SUV
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

They look durable.

Tire Cons

I am not happy with the ride.

I was very disappointed since three of the four tires were mounted backwards. Sewell Lexus pointed this out and your people corrected it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 13, 2012
2005 LEXUS RX 330 SUV
LA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice looking tires and very smooth and quiet. This is my second set of these tires on my RX330 and I will buy a 3rd set when these are done. The first set had over 60,000 miles on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 12, 2012
2007 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
MONTEREY PARK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

comfortable and quiet,I will recommand to my friend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 21, 2011
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling and traction.

Tire Cons

Makes funny noise on certain bumps.

The reason I bought these tires is because of the specialty of being a quiet tire. They are quiet for the most part, however, the design of this tire gives it an odd bulge making it look as if as if the tire needs air. And, when driving over bumps, occasionally, I hear a strange sound like hitting a balloon with stick. Not a big deal, but... Overall these are very good tires. If you don't mind the bulgy look and an occasional weird noise, I do recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 17, 2012
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
SOUTHBURY, CT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None yet

Purchased these tires to replace the stock Yokohama tires that I got just shy of 50,000 miles on. The minute I left the tire shop after install, WOW what a difference. Ride comfort and noise levels were improved GREATLY! I've put about 3,000 miles on them already including a 600+ mile weekend trip from CT to Washington DC in everything from dry, to misty to pouring rain. The tires handled beautifully and I had complete confidence driving in all conditions. Can't wait to test them out in the snowing, winter weather of New England. I highly recommend these tires to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as