Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Katanga
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Eagle LS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

37 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 22, 2014
2008 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER PREMIER
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I noticed an immediate difference in road noise and handling.

Tire Cons

Difficult to find this tire.

I noticed an immediate improvement in road noise and handling. Really feel like the vehicle is secure on the road, no matter what the conditions. Shows no wear after 9000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 18, 2012
2007 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
KANSAS CITY, MO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good mid priced tire

Tire Cons

don't know

My second set of Eagle LS tires on the 07 Murano. First set I replaced at 28K, some tread left. With AWD you have to replace tires in sets - you can't have one new one and three with 28K on em. Now I am at 68K with good tread life left on the second set but am running these tires at 34/35 psi. Little rougher ride, but much better tread wear and better cornering although tires bounce on washboard roads AWD and SE suspension handles it well. Road noise low at highway speeds. No complaints - good all around tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 12, 2012
2007 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

replaced original oem tire at 75,000 with a exact replacement

Tire Cons

cost but then i did buy the car

no complaints for this tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 25, 2013
2006 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
MOUNT PROSPECT, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all weather tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

This my 3rd set of Goodyear Eagles. I got over 70,000 on the fisrt two sets of tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 30, 2013
2010 NISSAN MURANO S/SL
CHINO HILLS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

They look good and ride well.

Tire Cons

A bit pricey.

They work just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 21, 2013
2007 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Very reliable and performed well.

Tire Cons

A bit pricey.

This was my second set of Eagles for this vehicle with 106,000 and each set got me 63,000 until the wear-bar began to show. I really have no complaints, but am going to try a different size and type of tire that is less expensive. I may regret it...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

February 20, 2012
2005 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 43000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Rides nicely and somewhat not too much road noise. Lasted longer than I had heard. I still had more miles left on tire.

Tire Cons

The older the tire got the much louder the road noise became.

These were the OEM tires for my 2005 Nissan Murano SL crossover. It lasted me with no problems until it was getting old and need for a change. The only problem, I noticed as the years went by, was the road noise got louder. The tire it self was very good, no flats no blow outs and handling was very good on wet and dry roads. Bought new tires with less tire resistance (good gas mileage) and longer tire ware.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 28, 2012
2007 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking, very good traction in winter.

Tire Cons

Due to the fact that they are OEM tires, they are pricey.

My original set of these OEM tires on my 2007 Murano wore out after 65, 000 miles. I replaced them with a set of Cooper CS4 tires. Big mistake! I noticed a whirring sound between 18-30 mph that drove me up a wall. I took the vehicle to my Nissan dealer thinking that it was something else. At first, they thought that it was a front wheel bearing, or maybe the CVT. They checked out fine. Finally, after four trips to the shop, we decided to go back to the LS 2 tires. Bingo! As soon as I drove out of the lot, I knew that the problem had been solved. My advice: There is a reason that Nissan used these tires. Stick with the Goodyears!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 13, 2013
2006 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
LAS CRUCES, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, great service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as