institution
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (28)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (28 Total Reviews)

74 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 09, 2013

GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

NA

Tire Cons

NA

NA
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 21, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
CHARLESTON, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfortable ride, very good traction on dry and wet roads.

Tire Cons

Fair to good performance in the snow

This is my second set and I am very satisfied with them. The tires deliver a comfortable ride with very good performance in wet conditions. They are only are fair to good in the snow thou, but still not bad at all considering it is a high performance tire. These tires are very dependable and I would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012
2005 PONTIAC BONNEVILLE GXP
PINE CITY, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 159 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 17, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These replaced the OEM Dunlop tires. In general, these tires are a little bit quieter with the same level of traction. I will have to wait and see about the tread life since I've only driven about 5000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 18, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good value for the dollar

Tire Cons

tread wears to fast...

decent tire, good city tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

February 12, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
ROCHESTER, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cost effective for size, had them siped for winter traction. Made steering seem slightly heavier, but better grip on ice.

Tire Cons

None

See Pro's above.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 28, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
PORTAGE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tire for the money. Works well on this car
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

October 30, 2013
2011 FORD MUSTANG GT
EASLEY, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am a very spirited driver, so do not let my ratings scare you if you are a normal driver. These are a good set of tires for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 20, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX SPORT
MONTGOMERY, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are so much better than the goodyear tires I had before
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

December 19, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET MONTECARLO SS
FREDONIA, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Ride, handling, cornering stability, traction.

Tire Cons

Unbelievably poor tread life.

After much research I purchased these tires for the front of my Monte Carlo SS based on the overall number good review scores they received, as well as the fact that they were a trusted brand at a reasonable price. Was very happy with the tires at first. Was hoping for 2-3 seasons out of them, as I don't drive my Monte SS much in the winter months of western PA. To my horror, at about 3 1/2 months of having them on, and less than 5000 miles of wear, both are worn significantly; one is down to the wear bar indicators! I generally drive fast, and break firmly, but I have NEVER spun these tires. Extremely disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as