Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Steele

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (27)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (27 Total Reviews)

61 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 09, 2013

GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

NA

Tire Cons

NA

NA
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 17, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These replaced the OEM Dunlop tires. In general, these tires are a little bit quieter with the same level of traction. I will have to wait and see about the tread life since I've only driven about 5000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012
2005 PONTIAC BONNEVILLE GXP
PINE CITY, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 28, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
PORTAGE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tire for the money. Works well on this car
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 21, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
CHARLESTON, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfortable ride, very good traction on dry and wet roads.

Tire Cons

Fair to good performance in the snow

This is my second set and I am very satisfied with them. The tires deliver a comfortable ride with very good performance in wet conditions. They are only are fair to good in the snow thou, but still not bad at all considering it is a high performance tire. These tires are very dependable and I would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

October 30, 2013
2011 FORD MUSTANG GT
EASLEY, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am a very spirited driver, so do not let my ratings scare you if you are a normal driver. These are a good set of tires for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 18, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good value for the dollar

Tire Cons

tread wears to fast...

decent tire, good city tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

March 20, 2013
2008 FORD MUSTANG GT COUPE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price hold up well to some abuse such as curb rash Cornering is pretty sharp Stopping distance seems good

Tire Cons

Wet traction could be improved road noise is moderate

I trust Kumho tires more than other value brands and I have used another set on my old Focus. The Tires on my Mustang were getting old and I wanted to buy a good set of tires that would offer good traction in wet/dry conditions. These tires perform great! I had Pirelli PZero-zeros before and they aren't missed too much. Road noise is a bit annoying, but that could also be more of the Mustangs design. I like to turn sharp on corners and these tires help alot, of course they cherp, but that's expected when the turn is pushing the suspensions limits. I would recommend these tires to anyone who want a good set of tires that they use for everyday abuse.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  3.7

July 12, 2012
2010 HYUNDAI GENESIS COUPE 3.8
GRIFFIN, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

liked the sale

Tire Cons

"cupped"easily

The tires looked good on the car, but they began to wobble after a few thousand mile. After having them balanced again, Was told the front end needed aligning. So I did and the wobbling continued. Had the tires balanced again. Was told the tires were "cupping" and the road noise continued. This is the second set of tires I have purchased from you. The first set I had purchased was for my 06 Honda Civic. It had the same issues. Probably won't purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 24, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET IMPALA LTZ
TUBA CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Rides smooth & is quiet.

Tire Cons

None so far

I bought these to replace ny OEM Eagle RSA's on my 2011 Chevy Impala LTZ. The tire so far is good and way less expensive than the Goodyears which lasted less than 35000 miles. Kumho makes good tires so I'll see how long these last. The ride amd traction is great. I would definetly recommend them to anybody.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as