encouraging
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

96 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

March 26, 2012
2009 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 3.8
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice quiet and safe ride

Tire Cons

Cannot think of a con

Great value tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 28, 2013
2007 BMW X3 /E83 3.0I
HAMMONDSPORT, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far these tires on my x3 have worn well and are quiet on the highway. The snow traction seems good with no sliding around. Overall I am pleased with this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 04, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET COLORADO SPRT/XTREM
ZAPATA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice looking tire, pretty good grip, good thread life

Tire Cons

I haven't found any...

Ive been a discount tire customer since 2006, and its cause i love their customer service. I use my truck as a daily driver and every now and then i take it to the strip. I used to buy BFGs but their thread life is very poor... Now I found this tires and they are great...I have no complains with them and when I this tires are done, I'm gonna buy another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 04, 2013
2008 BUICK LACROSSE SUPER
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The miles we have on the tires have made driving a pleasure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 04, 2013
2010 INFINITI G37 COUPE SPORT 6MT
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am satisfied with the tires. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

January 24, 2013
2007 FORD MUSTANG GT 18-INCH
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I always have to get my air checked every other day as i keep loosing air from the tires !! Not sure if they are fault tires or something wrong with the installation
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

December 16, 2013
2012 FORD MUSTANG GT
QUEEN CREEK, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Bargain price, quiet comfortable ride, good wet and dry traction even with 400HP driving them

Tire Cons

100% useless in the snow

Bought these tires because I've had good luck with Khumo tires in the past, and these looked like decent tires and the price was hard to beat. I drive in the Phoenix metro area mostly highway with a good mix of city, and these tires ride great, are quiet and are just a good daily driver tire. However, I recently took the 2012 Mustang GT they're on up to my parents' cabin for Thanksgiving dinner, and I just about got stuck in their driveway, which has a slight incline, and had less than an inch of snow covering it. Yes, these tires spun and refused to grip at all in just an inch of snow. I had to shovel off the driveway in order to get out. Bottom line, if you have a 400HP RWD vehicle, don't buy these tires if you think you'll ever see snow! Otherwise, it's been a great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

December 12, 2012
2008 FORD MUSTANG GT COUPE
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Straight line grip. Relatively quiet on most surfaces.

Tire Cons

Soft side wall--requires constant steering corrections, especially on the highway.

I purchased these tires at a local Discount Tire store, and service is excellent as usual. But this tire is quite scary to drive on when paired with the stock pirelli's (Kumho's on the rear/Pirelli's on the front). The rear steer is down right stressful and requires constant correction in the steering wheel. Overall grip is great, the ride is comfortable over pot holes, and wheel hop is minimal. The tire was really quiet when new, but I think I am hearing some tread noise as the tire is aging. I will report back if it becomes an issue. I would suggest these for the drag strip, but not for the road course. I will not be buying these again simply due to the soft side wall. It is terrifying at speed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 10, 2013
2010 FORD MUSTANG V6 CONVTBL
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Decent Price

Tire Cons

Treads might not last that long

Satisfied with tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  3.0

August 03, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I returned the tires wasnt happy with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as