Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Bdikkat
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

196 of 328 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

March 26, 2012
2009 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 3.8
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice quiet and safe ride

Tire Cons

Cannot think of a con

Great value tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

130 of 223 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 04, 2013
2008 BUICK LACROSSE SUPER
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The miles we have on the tires have made driving a pleasure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 09, 2014
2010 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
Victorville, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tires for the price !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 197 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

December 16, 2013
2012 FORD MUSTANG GT
QUEEN CREEK, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Bargain price, quiet comfortable ride, good wet and dry traction even with 400HP driving them

Tire Cons

100% useless in the snow

Bought these tires because I've had good luck with Khumo tires in the past, and these looked like decent tires and the price was hard to beat. I drive in the Phoenix metro area mostly highway with a good mix of city, and these tires ride great, are quiet and are just a good daily driver tire. However, I recently took the 2012 Mustang GT they're on up to my parents' cabin for Thanksgiving dinner, and I just about got stuck in their driveway, which has a slight incline, and had less than an inch of snow covering it. Yes, these tires spun and refused to grip at all in just an inch of snow. I had to shovel off the driveway in order to get out. Bottom line, if you have a 400HP RWD vehicle, don't buy these tires if you think you'll ever see snow! Otherwise, it's been a great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

167 of 299 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 04, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET COLORADO SPRT/XTREM
ZAPATA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice looking tire, pretty good grip, good thread life

Tire Cons

I haven't found any...

Ive been a discount tire customer since 2006, and its cause i love their customer service. I use my truck as a daily driver and every now and then i take it to the strip. I used to buy BFGs but their thread life is very poor... Now I found this tires and they are great...I have no complains with them and when I this tires are done, I'm gonna buy another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 30, 2014
2009 FORD MUSTANG GT COUPE
Westminster, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tire works fine, good tire wear and traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

141 of 258 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 28, 2013
2007 BMW X3 /E83 3.0I
HAMMONDSPORT, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far these tires on my x3 have worn well and are quiet on the highway. The snow traction seems good with no sliding around. Overall I am pleased with this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

November 06, 2014
2007 FORD MUSTANG GT 18-INCH
Norcross, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good dry control. Solid wet control. Good life rate.

Tire Cons

Somewhat noisy

Luckily I purchased the guarantee, and since the had to replace 2 tires. The car has driven out of state a hand full of times. I feel confident with these tires for everyday use. Thread life is more or less where I expected it to be by close to mid-life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

161 of 310 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

January 24, 2013
2007 FORD MUSTANG GT 18-INCH
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I always have to get my air checked every other day as i keep loosing air from the tires !! Not sure if they are fault tires or something wrong with the installation
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 20, 2014
2013 CHEVROLET MALIBU LTZ
Champion, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great wet traction

Tire Cons

haven't found any

I drive on mountain windy roads and the traction / grip of these tires on wet, rainy or dry roads is supper.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as