Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot HX MXM4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

55 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

September 21, 2012
2012 DODGE CHALLENGER SXT
ANNVILLE, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Comfortable ride, quite and very responsive. Very good in rain

Tire Cons

Pricey, already showing wear, expect to last about 30,000 miles. Could be better in snow

OEM tires on my 2012 Dodge Challenger, they seemed to be great tires, very responsive the grip is fantastic in corners and holds the road in rain. But at 5,500 mi. starting to show wear and now spinning out on wet roads if you give it too much gas. Expect to replace at 30,000 with a longer lasting tire with better winter traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 05, 2013
2006 DODGE CHARGER 235/55R18
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Overall excellent tire.

Tire Cons

None

This is the second set of Michelin tires I have had on this car and is identical to the original one. This specific tire is part of the handling package (Road & Track Performance Group) that is on my 2006 Dodge Charger R/T. It was an outstanding choice by the manufacturer to allow the car to deliver the superb handling is is capable of providing.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 07, 2013
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7352
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires, the differences beween these tire and run flat makes all the fifference in the world.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

February 20, 2013
2011 DODGE CHARGER RALLYE
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice and quiet and good looking tire.

Tire Cons

Do not wear well at all. Not worth the extra money.

These tires were the original tires on my 2011 Dodge Charger and were wore out at 28000 miles. Mostly city driving and were rotated regularly. Not a good value for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 31, 2013
2006 DODGE CHARGER 235/55R18
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are performing as expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 17, 2014
2011 DODGE CHALLENGER RT/RT PLUS
Kearney, NE
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great Ride, quiet.

Tire Cons

Tread life is short!

These tires came with my 2011 Dodge Challenger which I purchased new. I love the ride and everything else about the tires except the tread life. I have 18000 miles on my car and the tires are at 4/32" and need to be replaced. I know it's a Challenger but I'm 52 years old and do not burn rubber. I rotated them every 5 k miles and the wear is even. I've had tread life issues with other Michelin tires as well. Local Vendor is not helping with warranty claim. Frustrated and disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 16, 2013
2011 DODGE CHARGER RT/RT PLUS
AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice ride

Tire Cons

Tread wear high

They are the same tires that came with the car from Dodge and they were quiet and road very good. The original tires had to be replaced at 29000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 18, 2013
2011 DODGE CHARGER RALLYE
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 59000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great handling, well beyond warranty miles

Tire Cons

Expensive as replacements

Tires came on used 2011 Charger SE Rallye. Purchased with 13,400 miles, now at 72,000 miles and still on original set. Granted do nearly all highway driving, but really pleased with performance. Will probably purchase fuel efficient tires for replacements, but these have been really great as stock tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 26, 2013
2011 DODGE CHALLENGER RALLYE
REESEVILLE, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 24500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good ride, no road noise.

Tire Cons

Only get 50,000 mile warranty for this price I would hope for more miles.

This is a much improved tire over the ones that were standard on my 2009 Challenger. Better ride. No road noise. Want bigger tire so won't purchase these when tire wears out but if I were to stay with this size would definately consider the Pilot again. Being made in the USA is a great plus in my mind.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 12, 2013
2007 LEXUS RX 400H SUV FWD
AVONDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Huge difference over previous tires. Improved handling and stability.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as