Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy MXV4 S8

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (94)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (94 Total Reviews)

21 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 19, 2014
2009 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
GRAYSON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

January 18, 2012
2005 LEXUS RX 330 SUV
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

road noise

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 21, 2012
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires seem to really grip the road.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I don't pay attention to my tires, but after putting these on my 2009 Lexus RX350, I could immediately feel the increased performance in turning and in stopping. I've been driving on these for 9 months now and they still feel just as good as when I first put them on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 04, 2013
2007 ACURA RDX ALL
BRENTWOOD, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far seems like good tires to me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 04, 2013
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
ELLICOTT CITY, MD
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 02, 2014
2009 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
GUSTINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good Traction.

Tire Cons

Noisy

Over-all a very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 23, 2013
2007 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
LOVELAND, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied with the ride quality.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

October 23, 2012
2006 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
DRIPPING SPRINGS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The tire has pretty well held it's characteristics so far.

Tire Cons

I have lost 3 out of 5 tires due to tread separation.

Michelin has a horrible prorate system. I have lost 3 out of 5 tires to a manufacturing defect and I can not get the manufacturer to stand behind them. The tread separation defect can be dangerous to where a tire can blow out. I have written a letter to Michelin and am awaiting their response. If I get a response that does not address my problem tires with some corporate schmooze over it will be bye, bye Michelin. With over $1,200 of tires on this vehicle, so far Michelin does not seem to care if they lose a customer...I'll go where I am appreciated.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 20, 2014
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
ROCKLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

April 15, 2014
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
DISPUTANTA, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, well handling tire.

Tire Cons

A couple of the tires required a greater amount of wheel weights than anticipated.

Great Tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire