Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
mechanical

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy MXV4 S8

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (92)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (92 Total Reviews)

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 19, 2014
2009 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
GRAYSON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 04, 2013
2007 ACURA RDX ALL
BRENTWOOD, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far seems like good tires to me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 04, 2013
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
ELLICOTT CITY, MD
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 21, 2012
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires seem to really grip the road.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I don't pay attention to my tires, but after putting these on my 2009 Lexus RX350, I could immediately feel the increased performance in turning and in stopping. I've been driving on these for 9 months now and they still feel just as good as when I first put them on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 23, 2013
2007 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
LOVELAND, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied with the ride quality.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 02, 2014
2009 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
GUSTINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good Traction.

Tire Cons

Noisy

Over-all a very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 05, 2012
2006 LEXUS RX 400H SUV
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

always a fan of Michlen

Tire Cons

was sold k\on this tire as xtra good gas milage...not so abourt 2 miles per gal less....don't understand why...psi @35

see cons
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

April 15, 2014
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
DISPUTANTA, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, well handling tire.

Tire Cons

A couple of the tires required a greater amount of wheel weights than anticipated.

Great Tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

October 23, 2012
2006 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
DRIPPING SPRINGS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The tire has pretty well held it's characteristics so far.

Tire Cons

I have lost 3 out of 5 tires due to tread separation.

Michelin has a horrible prorate system. I have lost 3 out of 5 tires to a manufacturing defect and I can not get the manufacturer to stand behind them. The tread separation defect can be dangerous to where a tire can blow out. I have written a letter to Michelin and am awaiting their response. If I get a response that does not address my problem tires with some corporate schmooze over it will be bye, bye Michelin. With over $1,200 of tires on this vehicle, so far Michelin does not seem to care if they lose a customer...I'll go where I am appreciated.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  1.0

July 30, 2012
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18500
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   1.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Super short tread life. Loud noise. Poor traction on wet road, especially during steering. Again, super short tread life!!!!

I bought these tires in Nov. 2010 and put 18500 miles on the tires. The tires are super loud, slippery on wet road, AND the tread has already worn down to 5/32. This is such a rip off!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as