Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
threw

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy MXV4 S8

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (82)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (82 Total Reviews)

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 22, 2013
2010 DODGE CHALLENGER R/T
HUNTINGTON WOODS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are for non winter usaged only. Excelleny handling.

Tire Cons

I have 2010 Dodge Hemi Challenger and these tires just spin on snow or ice. I have performance snow tires for the winter.

On my vehicle these tires are great for non winter use and very poor for snow and ice. But that depends on your vehicle. My car is a rear wheel drive with a lot of horse power. I'm would assume they would perform differently on a all-wheel or front wheel drive vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 21, 2012
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires seem to really grip the road.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I don't pay attention to my tires, but after putting these on my 2009 Lexus RX350, I could immediately feel the increased performance in turning and in stopping. I've been driving on these for 9 months now and they still feel just as good as when I first put them on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 04, 2013
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
ELLICOTT CITY, MD
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 23, 2013
2007 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
LOVELAND, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied with the ride quality.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 05, 2012
2006 LEXUS RX 400H SUV
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

always a fan of Michlen

Tire Cons

was sold k\on this tire as xtra good gas milage...not so abourt 2 miles per gal less....don't understand why...psi @35

see cons
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 20, 2014
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
ROCKLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 26, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV
KENNEWICK, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We sold our 2004 Lexus RX 350. Please remove it from your notification email. Thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 06, 2013
2011 ACURA RDX SH-AWD
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

better than the tires that came on car

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replacement for tires that came with car, gave an improved ride - road noise somewhat reduced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 02, 2014
2009 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
GUSTINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good Traction.

Tire Cons

Noisy

Over-all a very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 27, 2014
2009 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We are loyal Michelin customers. When we purchased these tires we were very disappointed that the air pressure was not properly monitored. I had to go to another store after my travel to Atlanta, GA.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as