Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Vermont

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour HP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

52 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 15, 2014
2009 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
LOUISVILLE, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Michelin still make the best tires

Tire Cons

none

The original tires put on by the dealer were not Michelins.These tires will last twice as long as they did.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 19, 2014
2011 AUDI Q5 2.0T PREM PLUS
Denver, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice quiet tire that I expect to last 50k
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 05, 2014
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the second set of the same tires on this SUV. Great traction in snow, quiet, smooth ride!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 184 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 03, 2013
2009 FORD FLEX SEL
THOUSAND OAKS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires that ride very smooth. This is my second set on this vehicle.

Tire Cons

They don't last forever!

I am very pleased with the Michelin Latitude Tour HP tire. I feel very confident in driving with these tires on my Ford Flex. I would definitely recommend and will likely purchase another set when these are worn. I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for. With these tires, I feel I am getting more than my money's worth.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

134 of 255 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 18, 2012
2008 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
MISSOURI CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This an excellent all round tire for any driving condition. They have a smooth ride and are pretty quiet. The traction is just fine.

Tire Cons

I can't think of any.

These are great tires. They have every thing that I wanted in a tire. Good handling, traction and quiet. They are a little pricey, but I think they are worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 153 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

October 12, 2013
2011 LEXUS RX 350 ALL
SAINT JOHN, NB
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Michelin quality. Excellent traction

Tire Cons

Expensive

This is an exceptional tire that meets or exceeds my expectations. I have driven well over a million miles and almost always replace my factory tires with Michelins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 29, 2013
2010 LEXUS RX 350 ALL
GRANGER, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None

These were replacements for the same oem tire that came with the car. I got 60,000 miles on the first set without a problem. They wore evenly and never had to have them rebalanced. They ride quiet and smooth. I highly recommend these tires for any touring vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 219 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

January 21, 2012
2004 VOLVO XC90 T6
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Another set of Michelin tires torn up by my XC90. It would be nice to find a set of tires for my Volvo that will last more 15-20K.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 205 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 16, 2013
2012 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
LAYTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7986
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love my tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

I trust my tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 07, 2013
2011 VOLVO XC60 3.2
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price, excellent rebate, great service from Discount Tire.

Tire Cons

None

Switched out my original Pirelli tires after 34000 miles and visible tread wear. No comparison with the new Michelins. Best tire out there IMO, Michelins have quieter ride, less road noise and superior handling compared to the Pirellis. Cost more but well worth the price. These Michelins are on my Volvo XC60 and I can attest that my MPG has improved, especially on the long highway trips. Will not buy anything but Michelins from this point forward. Also as stated above you cannot beat Discount Tire for customer service. They go above and beyond for their customers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as