Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
victims

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (44)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (44 Total Reviews)

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 02, 2014
2009 ACURA RDX ALL
Laredo, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tyre

Tire Cons

None

Highly recommended
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 21, 2014
2011 DODGE CHARGER RT/RT PLUS
Round Rock, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very good traction all the way around.

Tire Cons

Traction makes gas mileage suffer.

One cannot beat Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 14, 2014
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

$$$$$PRICE

Thanks to the great guys at Discount tire they have serviced the small leaks with superior confidence. Been dealing with Discount Tire sine 1986. I would like to see the free flat tire repair come back.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 05, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
HENDERSONVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet with a great ride. Responsive tire.

Tire Cons

Pricey but worth it.

What an improvement. These tires made a world of difference in this vehicle. Smooth quiet ride. Great handling. I think I'll keep this car now.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 18, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LTZ
TONEY, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

High mileage tire Wet traction Quiet Smooth ride

Tire Cons

Cost

I bought these tires to replace the original ones on the car. They are the exact same tire. I replaced the olds ones at 62,000 miles mainly because I thought it was about time. The thought of another brand did not even cross my mind. I am extremely hapopy with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 13, 2013
2010 ACURA RDX SH-AWD
KIRKLAND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

8500 miles with no apparent tire ware. Good overall traction, ride comfort and noise.

Tire Cons

Wet traction appeared to have degraded in the last 1000 miles.

Ride quality is very sensitive to pressure. If inflated above recommended pressure by 1 or 2 psi, the ride becomes rough. May be caused by the vehicle's suspension to be fair. Overall, a good value and solid tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 30, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet, suspension enhancing - sure footed- secure.

Tire Cons

None

My 2010 Equinox was equipped with Hankook 235/55-18 H725s which were a fabulous sporty dry weather tire-really made the Equinox handle nicely – flat cornering, stable at speed - terrible in winter – they became worn and were quick to hydroplane. Decided on good 'ol Michelins and am very pleased with the choice - Very grippy secure feeling tire with 90% of the sporty performance of the Hankook yet 200% on quiet, comfort & foul weather handling. Nice work Michelin. Nice work GM.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 09, 2014
2013 GMC TERRAIN SLT
Crestview, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 41100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent wet traction, even in Florida's torrential downpours. Excellent treadwear.

Tire Cons

Very noisy, especially on course aggregate road surfaces.

We are fulltime RV'ers. These tires have 41,100 miles on them being driven, and almost 6,000 miles on them being towed for a total of 47,000 miles. They still have 6/32 inches of tread left. They've been driven all across the USA from Florida to the State of Washington. While they can be very quiet on really smooth asphalt, the noise is deafening on course aggregate pavements. I'd buy them again if they weren't so noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 19, 2014
2003 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
Bellingham, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, great traction, soft ride.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wish Toyota put these tires on their new cars. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

March 25, 2012
2011 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
PASADENA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The tread seems to wear slowly. noise acceptable

Tire Cons

TERRIBLE WET driving on Chevy Equinox 2011 18". Lurching left and right with wet roads

If you care for wet highway performance DO NOT buy this for the Chevy Equinox! They're the original tires but wet driving is terrible. As soon as I can afford it I'm switching to Conti DWS! love those tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire