Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (33)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (33 Total Reviews)

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 30, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet, suspension enhancing - sure footed- secure.

Tire Cons

None

My 2010 Equinox was equipped with Hankook 235/55-18 H725s which were a fabulous sporty dry weather tire-really made the Equinox handle nicely – flat cornering, stable at speed - terrible in winter – they became worn and were quick to hydroplane. Decided on good 'ol Michelins and am very pleased with the choice - Very grippy secure feeling tire with 90% of the sporty performance of the Hankook yet 200% on quiet, comfort & foul weather handling. Nice work Michelin. Nice work GM.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 25, 2014
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA XLE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tire so far, great on snow packed roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 18, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LTZ
TONEY, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

High mileage tire Wet traction Quiet Smooth ride

Tire Cons

Cost

I bought these tires to replace the original ones on the car. They are the exact same tire. I replaced the olds ones at 62,000 miles mainly because I thought it was about time. The thought of another brand did not even cross my mind. I am extremely hapopy with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

March 25, 2012
2011 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
PASADENA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The tread seems to wear slowly. noise acceptable

Tire Cons

TERRIBLE WET driving on Chevy Equinox 2011 18". Lurching left and right with wet roads

If you care for wet highway performance DO NOT buy this for the Chevy Equinox! They're the original tires but wet driving is terrible. As soon as I can afford it I'm switching to Conti DWS! love those tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 05, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
HENDERSONVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet with a great ride. Responsive tire.

Tire Cons

Pricey but worth it.

What an improvement. These tires made a world of difference in this vehicle. Smooth quiet ride. Great handling. I think I'll keep this car now.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 13, 2013
2010 ACURA RDX SH-AWD
KIRKLAND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

8500 miles with no apparent tire ware. Good overall traction, ride comfort and noise.

Tire Cons

Wet traction appeared to have degraded in the last 1000 miles.

Ride quality is very sensitive to pressure. If inflated above recommended pressure by 1 or 2 psi, the ride becomes rough. May be caused by the vehicle's suspension to be fair. Overall, a good value and solid tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 13, 2013
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with everything from the service we received when buying the tires to the performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 24, 2012
2007 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
WESTFIELD, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Lack of Noise and Wear

Tire Cons

None

This is the second set of Michelin tires on our Lexus RX350. We appreciate the service at Discount Tire and will be a future customer. The Michelin Lateral Tour ride, lack of noise and exceptional wear life are hard to beat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 24, 2013
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA LE
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

awt

Tire Cons

awet

awet
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 08, 2012
2010 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Seem to have good traction on snow.

Tire Cons

None noted so far.

These tires seem to be performing very well thus far with good treads, although I only have about 5,000 miles on them. My previous tires were Bridgestone run flats. They were terrible on snow and I only got about 22,000 miles from them. I am hoping to get many more miles from my current tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as