Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (29)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (29 Total Reviews)

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 07, 2014
2010 FORD MUSTANG V6 COUPE
Flat Rock, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far I can tell no difference between these Nitto's and teh Perelli's that where OEM.

Tire Cons

None so far.

So far these Nitto's are equal to the Perelli's they replaced. Except they were hunreds of $$ less.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

April 02, 2014
2011 BUICK REGAL CXL
SUNFIELD, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not a bad tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 29, 2014
2013 DODGE AVENGER R/T
Dallas, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite, smooth ride, great handling

Tire Cons

None yet

I got nittos Dura Grapplers on my gmc 3500 I love them so I put Nitto Motivo on my dodge avenger R/T and this is the best brand and tire I will buy for my vehicles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 196 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

August 28, 2013
2013 FORD ESCAPE SE
AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

Noisy

I bought the tires to go up to 18s for my new Escape without spending an arm and a leg. Good value, I just find them to give feedback through the steering wheel and more road noise than the Continentals that came on the car. I did not like the wet traction of the Continentals. 60k mileage tire, it's going to be harder and louder. They are good tires, just did not expect the noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 159 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 08, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET IMPALA LTZ
TACOMA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, not problem.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 201 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 05, 2014
2011 BUICK LACROSSE CXL
KERRVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price ride handling noise

Tire Cons

Non so far

So far 7500mi. Very satisfied with overall performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

136 of 236 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 26, 2013
2010 CADILLAC CTS 3.6L
LAKE JACKSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The factor tires hydroplane really bad.For safety we needed to try another tire.This tire does what we needed.

Tire Cons

Tire changes driveing to a more resonsive handling. Which I like but my wife does not perfer.the ride is not as smooth as the originals.

I have been suprised that I like the tires they a firmness and just a bid of road noise. But for the price a great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 06, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET MALIBU LTZ
NEW RIVER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the money!

Tire Cons

None so far!

This is a great tire for the money. I was going to purchase Michelins, but the sales representative indicated these were an outstanding buy for the money. They are very quiet and handling is great. Milage actually improved over the factory Goodyears.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 17, 2014
2012 DODGE AVENGER SXT PLUS
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfort, traction, wear resistent.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, no complaints, would definitely buy again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

July 28, 2014
2009 CADILLAC CTS 3.6L
Clarkston, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

A little less expensive than some other options.

Tire Cons

Horribly noisy.

Tires would "ping" and go "boing" at every tar strip. Felt like balloons. Noisy treads as well. Returned them after a few days.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire