Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

255 of 453 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 22, 2013

MARIETTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction, wet and dry. Quieter than previous tires (Pirelli).

Tire Cons

None Provided

Much quieter than Pirellis that were previously on car. Good ride quality and traction. They are low profile, so ride is still a bit stiff but good for this size. Overall I'm satisfied and would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 21, 2014
2013 HYUNDAI VELOSTER BASE
Azle, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quite. Sticks to pavement like glue.

Tire Cons

None

Great tires. Will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 212 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

February 19, 2014
2008 BMW 328I SEDAN E90
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great ride and comfort predictable cornering,

Tire Cons

poor braking traction. Will break while cornering.

A good all around tire for daily driving. First got my 328i and replace the run flats with Hancock . Much better tire if you want to speed around all day. The Nittos are better everyday driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

233 of 426 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 09, 2013
2012 FORD FOCUS SEDAN TITANIUM
ATHENS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires seem to be lasting longer than the Michellin's they replaced. Immediately a quieter ride was noticed with improved traction and handling.

Tire Cons

They were a little pricy but so it goes with low profile tires.

Overall I would rate these tires high and say that they are worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

256 of 470 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 25, 2012
2007 ACURA TSX SEDAN
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

comfort great cornering (for an allseason) wet traction quiet price

Tire Cons

haven't noticed any

This tire exceeded all of my expectations. The Motivo is great all season tire. I bought these for my new 18 inch wheels for the summer months. My winter wheels (17 inch)are wrapped in Bridgestone Duranza Serenity. I expected the bigger wheels (smaller tire sidewall) would make the ride a little bumpier. I was wrong, the Motivos made the ride more comfortable than my 17s! Road noise is very minimal with the Motivo. I haven't driven the Motivo in snow but I have a feeling they would be much better in the snow than the Bridgestones, which perform pretty poorly in snow. I am not looking forward to switching these out for the 17s next winter; I'll probably switch for the two worst months of the winter to save my wheels from the elements. The Motivo is a great tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

235 of 442 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 18, 2013
2011 VOLVO S60 T6
LANCASTER, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, great wet weather traction and promise of great wear

Tire Cons

None so far

Purchased these tires for my 11 Volvo S60 AWD These tires are living up to their incredible reviews--my first set of Nittos and I am very pleased with every aspect of their performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 24, 2014
2012 FORD FOCUS HATCH TITANIUM
North Augusta, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I always get michilens but, I decided to try the nitos and was impressed...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

236 of 455 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 10, 2013
2013 FORD FOCUS SEDAN TITANIUM
BOISE, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome all season tire, bought this tire specifically for the Idaho winters and it did extremely well!

Tire Cons

None that I can think of

Great tire if you want a tire you can really drive to the limits on dry payment but then still have awesome all season traction! It's summer traction isn't as great as a summer only tire, but I drove it every bit as hard and it held to the road! Winter traction was amazing, did awesome in the Idaho snow! You won't be disappointed with this tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

212 of 413 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 27, 2013
2009 MITSUBISHI LANCER ES SPORT
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around balance and traction. Quiet and smooth. Good tread life.

Tire Cons

None noted.

Good balance of wet and dry performance. Noticably quieter and smoother than other performance oriented tires than I've owned. Still early but appear to have very good tread life for performance tire. Excellent tire overall.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

214 of 422 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 03, 2013
2004 AUDI A4 1.8T QUATTRO SEDAN/WGN
LIVERPOOL, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires at an excellent price point
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

registered