sum
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

170 of 298 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 22, 2013

MARIETTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction, wet and dry. Quieter than previous tires (Pirelli).

Tire Cons

None Provided

Much quieter than Pirellis that were previously on car. Good ride quality and traction. They are low profile, so ride is still a bit stiff but good for this size. Overall I'm satisfied and would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

175 of 309 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 25, 2012
2007 ACURA TSX SEDAN
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

comfort great cornering (for an allseason) wet traction quiet price

Tire Cons

haven't noticed any

This tire exceeded all of my expectations. The Motivo is great all season tire. I bought these for my new 18 inch wheels for the summer months. My winter wheels (17 inch)are wrapped in Bridgestone Duranza Serenity. I expected the bigger wheels (smaller tire sidewall) would make the ride a little bumpier. I was wrong, the Motivos made the ride more comfortable than my 17s! Road noise is very minimal with the Motivo. I haven't driven the Motivo in snow but I have a feeling they would be much better in the snow than the Bridgestones, which perform pretty poorly in snow. I am not looking forward to switching these out for the 17s next winter; I'll probably switch for the two worst months of the winter to save my wheels from the elements. The Motivo is a great tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

149 of 269 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 09, 2013
2012 FORD FOCUS SEDAN TITANIUM
ATHENS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires seem to be lasting longer than the Michellin's they replaced. Immediately a quieter ride was noticed with improved traction and handling.

Tire Cons

They were a little pricy but so it goes with low profile tires.

Overall I would rate these tires high and say that they are worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

February 19, 2014
2008 BMW 328I SEDAN E90
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great ride and comfort predictable cornering,

Tire Cons

poor braking traction. Will break while cornering.

A good all around tire for daily driving. First got my 328i and replace the run flats with Hancock . Much better tire if you want to speed around all day. The Nittos are better everyday driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

148 of 280 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 18, 2013
2011 VOLVO S60 T6
LANCASTER, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, great wet weather traction and promise of great wear

Tire Cons

None so far

Purchased these tires for my 11 Volvo S60 AWD These tires are living up to their incredible reviews--my first set of Nittos and I am very pleased with every aspect of their performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

144 of 274 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 27, 2013
2009 MITSUBISHI LANCER ES SPORT
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around balance and traction. Quiet and smooth. Good tread life.

Tire Cons

None noted.

Good balance of wet and dry performance. Noticably quieter and smoother than other performance oriented tires than I've owned. Still early but appear to have very good tread life for performance tire. Excellent tire overall.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

152 of 293 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 10, 2013
2013 FORD FOCUS SEDAN TITANIUM
BOISE, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome all season tire, bought this tire specifically for the Idaho winters and it did extremely well!

Tire Cons

None that I can think of

Great tire if you want a tire you can really drive to the limits on dry payment but then still have awesome all season traction! It's summer traction isn't as great as a summer only tire, but I drove it every bit as hard and it held to the road! Winter traction was amazing, did awesome in the Idaho snow! You won't be disappointed with this tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

137 of 267 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 03, 2013
2004 AUDI A4 1.8T QUATTRO SEDAN/WGN
LIVERPOOL, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires at an excellent price point
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

118 of 236 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 27, 2013
2013 FORD FOCUS SEDAN TITANIUM
LEWISTON, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great all around tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 196 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 09, 2014
2008 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO
LAYTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

As someone who commutes 80+ miles a day, in an area that experiences all four seasons, these tires have shown little to no wear and been wonderful. Even tread wear to this point and absorb road noise very well. They are a great value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as