Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
pistol

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (35)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (35 Total Reviews)

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 01, 2014
2008 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
Sugar Land, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No difficulty or problem of any kind noted.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 23, 2014
2008 FORD SPORT TRAC LIMITED
Roswell, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

love the look, feel and price of these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 17, 2014
2006 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
MARIETTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Minimal road noise, handling is excellent, wet and snow traction are excellent

Tire Cons

None so far

I bought these for a 2006 Ford Explorer Limited. I previously had Michelin Latitudes on the car. I can honestly say the Pirellis are far superior to the Michelins. The Pirellis are quieter and definitely corner better than the Michelins. I would definitely buy these again and recommend them to anyone who is considering purchasing them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 16, 2013
2003 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I only drive this car about 3000 miles a year; so, I can't reveal a whole lot.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 176 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 09, 2013
2010 CADILLAC SRX BASE
ONEONTA, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

First time owner of them, very pleased, has cut noise, tracksion is great in snow. We would buy them again, quiter than Mischlins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 07, 2013
2008 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
BLAIRSVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best price for a quality Tire.

Tire Cons

NOne.

These tires are performing extremely well. I have paid lots more for other tire that have not done as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 17, 2013
2006 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
COSTA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

None

Great tires,great traction, good looking.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 21, 2014
2006 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER LUXURY
BELDING, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Does well in dry weather

Tire Cons

Live in Michigan. They do not do well in the snow that we get in winter.

Like the tires when we got them in the fall. Was expecting better performance in winter for an all season time. They were very disappointing in snow and not very impressive in the mud we get on our dirt road during the first thaw.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 161 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2007 FORD EDGE ALL FWD
FRIENDSWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good! Would buy same set of tires next time around!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 159 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 26, 2012
2007 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
SUN CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire