Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (42)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (42 Total Reviews)

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 21, 2014
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV
Colorado Springs, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1250
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I like the way it rides

Tire Cons

Non yet

Rides more quietly than my last set. Interested to see how they handle in wet and winter conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 28, 2013
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
SCHAUMBURG, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A wide tire but still has good snow traction. A quiet premium tire.

Tire Cons

None.

The employees at the Bloomingdale store were very friendly, hard working and skilled. They had a good Labor Day sale which I took part in. The Pirelli Verdi tires look great and run great. I am a average driver and would definately buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 19, 2014
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
SPARKS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, quiet ride, look good

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had no issues with these tires, a well made tire that looks good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 09, 2014

Englewood, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

On our second set of these tires. I loved the improvement in the ride with these tires, as opposed to the factory issued tires on our Lexis RX350. Would certainly continue buying these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

May 03, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI TUCSON LIMITED
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Way too expensive

The tires are ok, and I have had no problem with them. I just feel I was pushed by the sales person to purchase these tires. I never felt that way before at Discount Tire, but this time the sales person was very aggressive. Especially when I was in the day before and I was told my old tires were just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 19, 2012
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My wife is the primary driver of this vehicle but I do drive it on occasion. Our regular DT didn't have the Dueler H/L Alenza's in stock so I "settled" for these. As it turns out the Pirelli's handle just as well with less road noise. For our driving styles, which I would say is average, we didn't lose any wet or dry traction in accelerating, braking, or cornering. With 15k miles the tread still looks new. If they are still on the market I will buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

September 07, 2014
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
Donna, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet & wearing well so far

Tire Cons

None Provided

Only 4000 miles so far but very pleased at this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 07, 2013
2007 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
NOVI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction in all conditions, but don't expect miracles. The laws of physics still hold.

Tire Cons

A little on the noisy side at freeway speeds, really don't notice when music is playing in the car.

Vastly superior to the OE tires they replaced in every way. Hoping to get much better treadwear, but too soon to tell on this.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 16, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
NORMANGEE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Used to Michelin - so far these seem to equal in all aspects. Hoped for a quieter ride, but not here.

Tire Cons

None to date.

see Pros above.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 26, 2012
2008 ACURA RDX ALL
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire ever made

Tire Cons

None

Would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire