Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (42)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (42 Total Reviews)

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 21, 2014
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV
Colorado Springs, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1250
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I like the way it rides

Tire Cons

Non yet

Rides more quietly than my last set. Interested to see how they handle in wet and winter conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 09, 2014

Englewood, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

On our second set of these tires. I loved the improvement in the ride with these tires, as opposed to the factory issued tires on our Lexis RX350. Would certainly continue buying these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 19, 2014
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
SPARKS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, quiet ride, look good

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had no issues with these tires, a well made tire that looks good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 28, 2013
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
SCHAUMBURG, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A wide tire but still has good snow traction. A quiet premium tire.

Tire Cons

None.

The employees at the Bloomingdale store were very friendly, hard working and skilled. They had a good Labor Day sale which I took part in. The Pirelli Verdi tires look great and run great. I am a average driver and would definately buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 19, 2012
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My wife is the primary driver of this vehicle but I do drive it on occasion. Our regular DT didn't have the Dueler H/L Alenza's in stock so I "settled" for these. As it turns out the Pirelli's handle just as well with less road noise. For our driving styles, which I would say is average, we didn't lose any wet or dry traction in accelerating, braking, or cornering. With 15k miles the tread still looks new. If they are still on the market I will buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 26, 2012
2008 ACURA RDX ALL
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire ever made

Tire Cons

None

Would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

May 03, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI TUCSON LIMITED
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Way too expensive

The tires are ok, and I have had no problem with them. I just feel I was pushed by the sales person to purchase these tires. I never felt that way before at Discount Tire, but this time the sales person was very aggressive. Especially when I was in the day before and I was told my old tires were just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

September 07, 2014
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
Donna, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet & wearing well so far

Tire Cons

None Provided

Only 4000 miles so far but very pleased at this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 07, 2013
2007 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
NOVI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction in all conditions, but don't expect miracles. The laws of physics still hold.

Tire Cons

A little on the noisy side at freeway speeds, really don't notice when music is playing in the car.

Vastly superior to the OE tires they replaced in every way. Hoping to get much better treadwear, but too soon to tell on this.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 11, 2013
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tread life Ride

Tire Cons

A little noisy

Bought wheels and these Pirelli Scorpion Verde tires to get rid of the horrible Michelin PAX system that was standard on the Odyssey Touring. So far the tires have performed really well, they ride smooth, and don't look like they have even began to wear. In the few rain showers San Diego has had to deal with, I have been happy with the way the tires have performed. I was hoping for a slight bump in fuel economy due to the weight loss of the PAX system, but have not seen any change there. Paying the extra few hundred dollars to ($1600 for new wheels and tires vs. $1300 for just the PAX tires) was so worth it. I would buy these tires again, in fact I wish they made them in the size that is required of my other vehicle. Thanks for the recommendation Discount.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as