satisfaction
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (39)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (39 Total Reviews)

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 19, 2014
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
SPARKS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, quiet ride, look good

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had no issues with these tires, a well made tire that looks good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

July 17, 2014
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
Deer Park, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 673
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Ride noise

These tires were so loud I could not talk to passengers in my vehicle. The store changed them for the Yokohama 580's no questions asked. Just another reason why I always trade with Discount and have for years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 28, 2013
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
SCHAUMBURG, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A wide tire but still has good snow traction. A quiet premium tire.

Tire Cons

None.

The employees at the Bloomingdale store were very friendly, hard working and skilled. They had a good Labor Day sale which I took part in. The Pirelli Verdi tires look great and run great. I am a average driver and would definately buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 26, 2012
2008 ACURA RDX ALL
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire ever made

Tire Cons

None

Would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 10, 2012
2012 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
ELKO NEW MARKET, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handling, ride, traction on dry and wet pavement, snow traction

Tire Cons

Slight improvement in road noise

I have had the chance to drive in a wide range of conditions in the first 1000 miles, and the Pirelli Verde All Season is amazing. Handling, ride, and traction on dry and wet pavement are all excellent. Snow traction is also phenomenal - handled a foot of wet snow with no problem at all. These tires were also very confident on packed snow/ice. One of the best all season tires I have used in heavy snow. Overall, my RAV4 feels more planted and secure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

July 10, 2014
2005 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very disappoint about those tires, they start making the noise really bad after 15000 miles, and the tires start wearing in the middles even they are only 30 psig on each tire, I has good schedule maintain on them to rotate & balance for every 8000 miles and the car in good aliment as well. No idea how to stop the noise on those tires???
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

August 19, 2013
2007 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
COEUR D ALENE, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Exchanged Pirelli tires after three days for Goodyear Assurance Comfortred Touring tires. Pirellis were noisy and rough with pretty good handling. Goodyears are far superior for my needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 11, 2013
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tread life Ride

Tire Cons

A little noisy

Bought wheels and these Pirelli Scorpion Verde tires to get rid of the horrible Michelin PAX system that was standard on the Odyssey Touring. So far the tires have performed really well, they ride smooth, and don't look like they have even began to wear. In the few rain showers San Diego has had to deal with, I have been happy with the way the tires have performed. I was hoping for a slight bump in fuel economy due to the weight loss of the PAX system, but have not seen any change there. Paying the extra few hundred dollars to ($1600 for new wheels and tires vs. $1300 for just the PAX tires) was so worth it. I would buy these tires again, in fact I wish they made them in the size that is required of my other vehicle. Thanks for the recommendation Discount.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

April 07, 2013
2007 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Round

Tire Cons

Gets stuck on highway grooves Loud at speed Unstable at regular pressure

I was hoping for more from these tires because of the brand. It turns out they need to be inflated 20% higher than standard pressure just to behave normally. Toyota recommends 32 psi, but I had to run up to 37+ just to keep the tires from squealing in parking lots and to keep the tires from folding over onto the sidewall for regular city driving. On top of all that, they are noisy on the freeway and like to track rain grooves, tugging the steering with them. Don't buy these unless you have no better choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 04, 2014
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low noise Good ride quality Handles fine (it's a minivan)

Tire Cons

Poor treadwear

These have been good tires, but I'm at 22,000 miles on the tires and they are almost to the wear bars. It's almost all city driving with lots of turns and it's clearly not a good combo of a heavy van + turns. Otherwise tires are good. Will be going to see if i can get a pro-rated tread wear warranty replacement on these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as