Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (40)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (40 Total Reviews)

65 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 28, 2013
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
SCHAUMBURG, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A wide tire but still has good snow traction. A quiet premium tire.

Tire Cons

None.

The employees at the Bloomingdale store were very friendly, hard working and skilled. They had a good Labor Day sale which I took part in. The Pirelli Verdi tires look great and run great. I am a average driver and would definately buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 19, 2014
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
SPARKS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, quiet ride, look good

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had no issues with these tires, a well made tire that looks good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

May 03, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI TUCSON LIMITED
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Way too expensive

The tires are ok, and I have had no problem with them. I just feel I was pushed by the sales person to purchase these tires. I never felt that way before at Discount Tire, but this time the sales person was very aggressive. Especially when I was in the day before and I was told my old tires were just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 26, 2012
2008 ACURA RDX ALL
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire ever made

Tire Cons

None

Would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

November 09, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires! Handle great in wet conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 10, 2012
2012 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
ELKO NEW MARKET, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handling, ride, traction on dry and wet pavement, snow traction

Tire Cons

Slight improvement in road noise

I have had the chance to drive in a wide range of conditions in the first 1000 miles, and the Pirelli Verde All Season is amazing. Handling, ride, and traction on dry and wet pavement are all excellent. Snow traction is also phenomenal - handled a foot of wet snow with no problem at all. These tires were also very confident on packed snow/ice. One of the best all season tires I have used in heavy snow. Overall, my RAV4 feels more planted and secure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

July 17, 2014
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
Deer Park, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 673
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Ride noise

These tires were so loud I could not talk to passengers in my vehicle. The store changed them for the Yokohama 580's no questions asked. Just another reason why I always trade with Discount and have for years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 19, 2012
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My wife is the primary driver of this vehicle but I do drive it on occasion. Our regular DT didn't have the Dueler H/L Alenza's in stock so I "settled" for these. As it turns out the Pirelli's handle just as well with less road noise. For our driving styles, which I would say is average, we didn't lose any wet or dry traction in accelerating, braking, or cornering. With 15k miles the tread still looks new. If they are still on the market I will buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 04, 2012
2010 DODGE CHALLENGER R/T
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

have no commit

I was suprised how quite the tires are on the hiway trips
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 13, 2012
2006 DODGE CHARGER 235/55R18
KILLEEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent traction, wet weather driving is great.

Tire Cons

rides a little rough, not enough to complain...

Excellent tire i would buy again...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as