Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli P Zero Nero All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (129)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (129 Total Reviews)

31 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 28, 2012
2007 FORD MUSTANG SHELBY
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread performance that stick to the road.

Tire Cons

Doesn't handle as well as I would like in rainy conditions. But still a good, all season tire. Better than other brands I've put on my car.

Good tire for your money if you're expecting great dry condition maneuverability. Really sticky tread and so far very decent life (@ 17000 driven miles) 75% of tread remains. No slip or sliding in wet conditions, but ponding water or heavy rain situations, especially at highway speeds, makes the car a little unstable. However, I have used other tire brands which fared far worse and claimed to be all-season. Overall, I'm very satisfied with cost, performance, tire life, and would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 12, 2014
2011 FORD MUSTANG GT
Concord, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires came OE on my limited edition vehicle and I wanted to keep the car all OE, thus the reason fro my choice. I have no issues with these tires at this time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

May 16, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
EDMOND, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Never could get my first set of Goodyear's or my second set of Hankook's to hold air. Have had no problems with the P Zero's on the OEM 18" rims.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

July 24, 2012
2009 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 3.8
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

cornering,traction,

Tire Cons

noise

Great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 23, 2014
2011 FORD MUSTANG GT
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good grip, leaves pretty streaks on the pavement when I want them to.

Tire Cons

-

The Tires are great. The time it took for them to be installed was acceptable. I did have to come back to have them rebalanced as there was a wicked rumble the faster I got. It remained slightly even after the second visit but has since evened out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX SPORT
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Road noise is so much quieter than previous tires. Doesn't seem to have affected handling negatively at all.

Tire Cons

None so far. Will see how the tread life holds up over time, but so far, so good.

When looking for tires to replace the original tires on my vehicle, I was looking for something that would be quieter, but wouldn't negatively impact handling or milage. So far, these seem to fit the bill extremely well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 17, 2014
2008 FORD MUSTANG GT COUPE
San Jose, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my third set! 40K on original, and again at 80K. Are there superior tires out there? Yes, but at a greater cost. In my opinion, these are the best all around tire for the money. Good tread life with some aggressive driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

January 08, 2013
2007 FORD MUSTANG GT 18-INCH
SANTA ANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price 45,000 mile warranty

Tire Cons

Not great in cornering in either dry or wet conditions

Have had to have this set of Pirelli tires rebalanced three times in just 1,200 miles. Nothing wrong with my rims, have never touched a curb or had a balance issue until I replaced my Michelin Pilot Sport All-Season tires with these Pirelli tires. The Michelin Pilot Sport A/S tires cornered way better in dry and wet conditions and had less ride noise. Only issue was they lasted 36,000 miles but were warranted for 45,000 miles. Thank you for the pro-rated warranty – should have used that to buy another set of Michelins. The Pirelli P-Zero Nero All-Season tires are pure garbage. Hopefully they wear out quickly so I can spend the $300-$400 more to get the Michelin's again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 29, 2012
2012 FORD MUSTANG GT
KANSAS CITY, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 37000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire life.

Tire Cons

Traction

These tires have been driven hard and put away wet. I tend to drive my car like I stole it. Very surprised there is still tread on these tires. As the tires wear they do become a bit noisy, but that was a given. The tires performed well in the rain. These were acceptable in a light snow. Did not attempt any heavy snow driving. For the price, I will definitely be purchasing another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 24, 2012
2007 BMW X3 /E83 3.0I
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great replacement for the Pirelli Scorpions that the X3 came with from the factory. Quite a bit cheaper and quieter. Also, the traction is generally a bit better and the ride noticeably more comfortable, since the sidewalls are not as stiff as the Scorpions. I have been really pleased with these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

languages