Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
binding

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli P Zero Nero All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (118)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (118 Total Reviews)

16 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

May 16, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
EDMOND, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Never could get my first set of Goodyear's or my second set of Hankook's to hold air. Have had no problems with the P Zero's on the OEM 18" rims.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET MONTECARLO SS
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Corner very well. Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None

Very happy with the tires and also very happy with store service. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 12, 2014
2009 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
MANCHESTER, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

It was a very good rated tire for the price.

Tire Cons

NoNo.

I ordered the tires online and they were delivered to my door three days later. The two rebates were processed in a timely time. I was very happy with my dealing with Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 21, 2013
2010 FORD MUSTANG V6 CONVTBL
FLAT ROCK, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

January 08, 2013
2007 FORD MUSTANG GT 18-INCH
SANTA ANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price 45,000 mile warranty

Tire Cons

Not great in cornering in either dry or wet conditions

Have had to have this set of Pirelli tires rebalanced three times in just 1,200 miles. Nothing wrong with my rims, have never touched a curb or had a balance issue until I replaced my Michelin Pilot Sport All-Season tires with these Pirelli tires. The Michelin Pilot Sport A/S tires cornered way better in dry and wet conditions and had less ride noise. Only issue was they lasted 36,000 miles but were warranted for 45,000 miles. Thank you for the pro-rated warranty – should have used that to buy another set of Michelins. The Pirelli P-Zero Nero All-Season tires are pure garbage. Hopefully they wear out quickly so I can spend the $300-$400 more to get the Michelin's again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

May 14, 2014
2006 JAGUAR XJ8 SEDAN
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, good handling

Tire Cons

40k mile tread life

These tires were a great upgrade from the old ContiProContact that came on the car. Much better wet traction, lower road noise, good handling. Jag uses these Pirelli PZero Nero on the new XJ models. So far working very well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 09, 2013
2010 CADILLAC CTS 3.0L
GREEN VALLEY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very please by the product,the tires out performed my expectation in bad weather and especially in snow covered highway,I would highly recommend this product again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 16, 2012
2005 PONTIAC BONNEVILLE GXP
REDFORD, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2235
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Affordable,good ride.

Tire Cons

Not great traction on snow covered roads.

Not enough miles driven for a consise review.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 23, 2014
2011 FORD MUSTANG GT
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good grip, leaves pretty streaks on the pavement when I want them to.

Tire Cons

-

The Tires are great. The time it took for them to be installed was acceptable. I did have to come back to have them rebalanced as there was a wicked rumble the faster I got. It remained slightly even after the second visit but has since evened out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

August 05, 2014
2010 FORD MUSTANG GT COUPE
Oklahoma City, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38870
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Decent performance on dry pavement. Not too much road noise. Lip on tire protects rims from impacts and abrasions.

Tire Cons

Do NOT perform well on wet or icy roads! On dry pavement traction is less then other brands.

These were OE tires on my mustang. They were fine for the first 10k miles, however wet traction still less then desirable. Going with a different brand next set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as