Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli P Zero Nero All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (127)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (127 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  3.5

October 17, 2014
2008 FORD MUSTANG GT COUPE
Denver, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   2.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Low Price, Good lateral grip

Tire Cons

wears extremely fast, awful dry and wet traction, little loud

I bought these tires almost two years ago and after 15,000 miles they need to be replaced. This is pathetic considering these tires are rated for 45,000 miles. I drive spiritedly, like any mustang driver would, but I do not abuse the tires with doughnuts or burnouts. I would expect a lot more from a "performance" tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 27, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
Orland Park, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

NA

Tire Cons

NA

NA
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 28, 2012
2007 FORD MUSTANG SHELBY
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread performance that stick to the road.

Tire Cons

Doesn't handle as well as I would like in rainy conditions. But still a good, all season tire. Better than other brands I've put on my car.

Good tire for your money if you're expecting great dry condition maneuverability. Really sticky tread and so far very decent life (@ 17000 driven miles) 75% of tread remains. No slip or sliding in wet conditions, but ponding water or heavy rain situations, especially at highway speeds, makes the car a little unstable. However, I have used other tire brands which fared far worse and claimed to be all-season. Overall, I'm very satisfied with cost, performance, tire life, and would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

July 24, 2012
2009 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 3.8
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

cornering,traction,

Tire Cons

noise

Great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

May 16, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
EDMOND, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Never could get my first set of Goodyear's or my second set of Hankook's to hold air. Have had no problems with the P Zero's on the OEM 18" rims.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 23, 2014
2011 FORD MUSTANG GT
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good grip, leaves pretty streaks on the pavement when I want them to.

Tire Cons

-

The Tires are great. The time it took for them to be installed was acceptable. I did have to come back to have them rebalanced as there was a wicked rumble the faster I got. It remained slightly even after the second visit but has since evened out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX SPORT
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Road noise is so much quieter than previous tires. Doesn't seem to have affected handling negatively at all.

Tire Cons

None so far. Will see how the tread life holds up over time, but so far, so good.

When looking for tires to replace the original tires on my vehicle, I was looking for something that would be quieter, but wouldn't negatively impact handling or milage. So far, these seem to fit the bill extremely well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 12, 2014
2011 FORD MUSTANG GT
Concord, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires came OE on my limited edition vehicle and I wanted to keep the car all OE, thus the reason fro my choice. I have no issues with these tires at this time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 17, 2014
2008 FORD MUSTANG GT COUPE
San Jose, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my third set! 40K on original, and again at 80K. Are there superior tires out there? Yes, but at a greater cost. In my opinion, these are the best all around tire for the money. Good tread life with some aggressive driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET MONTECARLO SS
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Corner very well. Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None

Very happy with the tires and also very happy with store service. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire