Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli P Zero Nero All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (123)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (123 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 17, 2014
2008 FORD MUSTANG GT COUPE
San Jose, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my third set! 40K on original, and again at 80K. Are there superior tires out there? Yes, but at a greater cost. In my opinion, these are the best all around tire for the money. Good tread life with some aggressive driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 13, 2014
2008 CADILLAC CTS 3.6L
Katy, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good wearability

Tire Cons

no notice of any

quite well satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 12, 2014
2011 FORD MUSTANG GT
Concord, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires came OE on my limited edition vehicle and I wanted to keep the car all OE, thus the reason fro my choice. I have no issues with these tires at this time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 05, 2012
2006 LEXUS LS 430 ALL
SAN MARCOS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride with tires.

Tire Cons

None at this time.

Very smooth and comfortable ride. My car uses the 17-inch and I purchased the 18-inch at the advise of the sales person....should have purchased the 17-inch in this brand, but it was not available at the time of purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 23, 2014
2011 FORD MUSTANG GT
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good grip, leaves pretty streaks on the pavement when I want them to.

Tire Cons

-

The Tires are great. The time it took for them to be installed was acceptable. I did have to come back to have them rebalanced as there was a wicked rumble the faster I got. It remained slightly even after the second visit but has since evened out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

May 16, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
EDMOND, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Never could get my first set of Goodyear's or my second set of Hankook's to hold air. Have had no problems with the P Zero's on the OEM 18" rims.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 23, 2013
2009 CADILLAC CTS 3.6L
SCHERERVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

P Zero Nero is a great all around tire. Handles and grips well in dry and wet pavement and does pretty good for an all season tire in light snow. Tire compound is a little on the soft side so do anticipate a quicker wearing tire. I have them on my Cadillac CTS4 and they were a night and day difference from the stock tires. Would purchase again and recommend to others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 28, 2012
2007 FORD MUSTANG SHELBY
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread performance that stick to the road.

Tire Cons

Doesn't handle as well as I would like in rainy conditions. But still a good, all season tire. Better than other brands I've put on my car.

Good tire for your money if you're expecting great dry condition maneuverability. Really sticky tread and so far very decent life (@ 17000 driven miles) 75% of tread remains. No slip or sliding in wet conditions, but ponding water or heavy rain situations, especially at highway speeds, makes the car a little unstable. However, I have used other tire brands which fared far worse and claimed to be all-season. Overall, I'm very satisfied with cost, performance, tire life, and would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 12, 2014
2009 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
MANCHESTER, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

It was a very good rated tire for the price.

Tire Cons

NoNo.

I ordered the tires online and they were delivered to my door three days later. The two rebates were processed in a timely time. I was very happy with my dealing with Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX SPORT
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Road noise is so much quieter than previous tires. Doesn't seem to have affected handling negatively at all.

Tire Cons

None so far. Will see how the tread life holds up over time, but so far, so good.

When looking for tires to replace the original tires on my vehicle, I was looking for something that would be quieter, but wouldn't negatively impact handling or milage. So far, these seem to fit the bill extremely well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as