Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Jurisdiction

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (69)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (69 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 23, 2014
2012 HONDA PILOT EX/EXL/TOU
LODI, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, tread wear and style

Tire Cons

Snow traction is better than stock Michelin but not a at tire.

Great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 04, 2013
2007 ACURA MDX ALL
SOUTHLAKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Fair price Excellent ride quality and traction

Tire Cons

None

I have been a huge Michelin bigot and previously tried some Geolanders on my Tahoe as a lower priced alternative. The Geolanders were terrible in comparison to the Michelins. When I needed to replace the factory Michelins on my MDX I tried the YK580 due to positive reviews. I think I now have found my lower cost Michelin alternative. The YK580s are superior to the Michelins in all respects IMO.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 17, 2013
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Had GoodYear,and Bridgestone before, and the Yokohama's have them both beat in all aspects. They're smoother, and quieter, and just feel good.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Never been happier with tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 23, 2013
2011 KIA SORENTO EX
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, used on my sorento and it feels as if I'm driving in a car bc it has more grip and control. Great overall feel.

Tire Cons

There's a little road noise but whatever, turn up the radio.

Worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 12, 2012
2009 MAZDA CX-7 ALL
CASSELBERRY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great selection. These tires are definitely wonderful to ride on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 13, 2014
2004 VOLVO XC90 2.5T
DOUGLASVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied! Would recommend these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 03, 2012
2004 VOLVO XC90 T6
TRAVERSE CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Very little ride noise

Tire Cons

Winter handling and winter traction

I have had these tires for 3 months and the wet traction was marginal but the real disappointment was the winter traction. I have never had such a terrible tire in winter road conditions. With these tires I am all over the road going faster than 30mph. I am actually returning these and getting different tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

November 03, 2013
2005 CHRYSLER 300 C
NEW BALTIMORE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

good handling

Tire Cons

very noisy. They sing like crazy. They get more noisy going around bends.

They are too noisy for me. They handle fine and are good in wet weather but the noise drive me crazy. Was actually thinking about returning them but that is always a hassle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 19, 2013
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
RICHARDSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5988
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far have experienced no problems. Tires have excellent road grip, cornering and little road noise. I hope the tread life is excellent too.

Tire Cons

None, so far, after almost 6,000 miles.

Excellent ride, road grip and cornering ability. So far, the quality seems to be far superior to the OEM tires that they replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 13, 2014
2009 MAZDA CX-9 TOURING
ALPINE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good wet traction

Tire Cons

Slightly noisy ride, but not really bothering

Satisfied by the choice, would buy these tires again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as