Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
striking

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (81)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (81 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

October 08, 2014
2012 FORD FLEX SEL
Oklahoma City, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Smooth ride little road noise so far good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

June 17, 2014
2009 FORD FLEX SE
Danville, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Ok so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 19, 2013
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
RICHARDSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5988
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far have experienced no problems. Tires have excellent road grip, cornering and little road noise. I hope the tread life is excellent too.

Tire Cons

None, so far, after almost 6,000 miles.

Excellent ride, road grip and cornering ability. So far, the quality seems to be far superior to the OEM tires that they replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

August 01, 2014
2008 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
Era, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth and quiet

Tire Cons

Cost

Smooth ride as compared to old tires, also quiet , feels like you are stuck to the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 17, 2013
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Had GoodYear,and Bridgestone before, and the Yokohama's have them both beat in all aspects. They're smoother, and quieter, and just feel good.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Never been happier with tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 21, 2012
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
MACHESNEY PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction in any condition

Tire Cons

A little expensive

I just had these installed on my 2007 Santa Fe a week before a snow storm. I was able to drive through the snow like it wasn't there. I did have them sipe the tires so that might make these tire handle better in the snow than if you didn't have them siped. Either way, it handles great on dry or wet conditions. I had the Yokohama YK520's and was very happy with them. Now with the YK580's I can tell the difference and how much better these YK580's are over the old YK520's.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 13, 2014
2009 MAZDA CX-9 TOURING
ALPINE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good wet traction

Tire Cons

Slightly noisy ride, but not really bothering

Satisfied by the choice, would buy these tires again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 18, 2014
2011 KIA SORENTO EX V6
Ogden, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good dry handling

Tire Cons

Terrible tread wear Not as good as gas mileage as prior tires, same driver Weak snow traction

Not been happy with this tire. Only 30k miles on them and the tread is basically gone, will not pass inspection.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

November 03, 2013
2005 CHRYSLER 300 C
NEW BALTIMORE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

good handling

Tire Cons

very noisy. They sing like crazy. They get more noisy going around bends.

They are too noisy for me. They handle fine and are good in wet weather but the noise drive me crazy. Was actually thinking about returning them but that is always a hassle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

January 27, 2013
2010 FORD FLEX SEL
STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Ride comfort, low noise, price

Tire Cons

Tread life, winter traction

We tried the Yoko 580 after the one tires only lasted 40k miles. We have religiously had these rotated to prolong tread life. For a 60k tire there is about 10 to 15k left on these. Most importantly they are like driving on slicks in snow. I was afraid to stop on a incline in a 2" snowfall for fear of not getting up the hill
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire