Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Jewels

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (74)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (74 Total Reviews)

20 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 04, 2013
2007 ACURA MDX ALL
SOUTHLAKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Fair price Excellent ride quality and traction

Tire Cons

None

I have been a huge Michelin bigot and previously tried some Geolanders on my Tahoe as a lower priced alternative. The Geolanders were terrible in comparison to the Michelins. When I needed to replace the factory Michelins on my MDX I tried the YK580 due to positive reviews. I think I now have found my lower cost Michelin alternative. The YK580s are superior to the Michelins in all respects IMO.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 27, 2014
2011 KIA SORENTO EX
MORRISVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire grips very well on wet roads
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 19, 2013
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
RICHARDSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5988
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far have experienced no problems. Tires have excellent road grip, cornering and little road noise. I hope the tread life is excellent too.

Tire Cons

None, so far, after almost 6,000 miles.

Excellent ride, road grip and cornering ability. So far, the quality seems to be far superior to the OEM tires that they replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 23, 2014
2012 HONDA PILOT EX/EXL/TOU
LODI, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, tread wear and style

Tire Cons

Snow traction is better than stock Michelin but not a at tire.

Great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 17, 2013
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Had GoodYear,and Bridgestone before, and the Yokohama's have them both beat in all aspects. They're smoother, and quieter, and just feel good.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Never been happier with tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 23, 2013
2011 KIA SORENTO EX
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, used on my sorento and it feels as if I'm driving in a car bc it has more grip and control. Great overall feel.

Tire Cons

There's a little road noise but whatever, turn up the radio.

Worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 03, 2012
2004 VOLVO XC90 T6
TRAVERSE CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Very little ride noise

Tire Cons

Winter handling and winter traction

I have had these tires for 3 months and the wet traction was marginal but the real disappointment was the winter traction. I have never had such a terrible tire in winter road conditions. With these tires I am all over the road going faster than 30mph. I am actually returning these and getting different tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 26, 2014
2009 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good performance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 03, 2013
2007 MAZDA CX-7 ALL AWD
FARMINGTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires. Excellent all around performance in dry, wet and snow conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

November 03, 2013
2005 CHRYSLER 300 C
NEW BALTIMORE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

good handling

Tire Cons

very noisy. They sing like crazy. They get more noisy going around bends.

They are too noisy for me. They handle fine and are good in wet weather but the noise drive me crazy. Was actually thinking about returning them but that is always a hassle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as