Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (104)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (104 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 05, 2013
2009 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

road noise

Took a trip to Atlanta from dallas and back, about 1800 miles. handling was great and the grip of these tires on a wet road in stormy conditions was excellent. Road noise was a bit loud but not bothersome. I'm hoping to get a good 40000 miles out of these tires and as of now couldn't be happier
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 24, 2014
2006 LEXUS RX 400H SUV
Placerville, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires. The car handles great and I love that there is very minimal road noise
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

February 22, 2014
2007 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, good grip in all conditions.

Tire Cons

none so far

Discount Tire gave great service before and after the sale. I like the performance of these tires and would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 05, 2014
2008 LEXUS RX 400H SUV
Cornelius, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a great tire. I would buy it again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 07, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, good grip cheaper than michelins

Tire Cons

lost about 1 mpg versus michelins

Other than the gas mileage, these tires are performing as good or better than the more expensive Michelin. Have only driven about 7,000 miles, so don't know about wear yet. I did drive on solid ice today, they felt very stable with good grip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 23, 2014
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
DEL MAR, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This set of tires felt great from the first drive, I was hesitant to change brands, trust the team at Discount Tire on their recommendation and glad I made this choice. SUV feels like a brand new drive - very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 15, 2013
2010 LINCOLN MKS ALL
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire at a great price!

Tire Cons

No cons to report at this time.

These tires are on a Lincoln MKS that is a daily driver and sometimes gets some "sporty" driving on the weekend. Tire are wearing normally with no abnormalities. Traction is great as well as high speed stability. Wet traction is great as well and no road noise heard. These are great tires, much better than the Goodyears they replaced!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 16, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Most likely I will purchase again providing we are able to get mileage out of them... The Michelin tires these replaced we only got 22,000 miles out of them & they were 45,000 rated tires... The OEM tires only ran for 18,000 & we were told that this was normal...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 04, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Seem to have good traction and stopping ability in wet weather.

Tire Cons

Appear to be loud on highway, but noise may also be attributable to the actual highway

Would seriously consider buying again; will depend on actual mileage driven and actual tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

February 20, 2012
2006 HONDA ELEMENT EX/EX-P
PUYALLUP, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I decided to wait to write a review until the tires touched snow and put a few thousand miles on them. The yk580 replaced worn out Michelin mxv4's and I am pleasantly surprised with the traction in dry, wet and up to 8 inches of snow. My element has 140,000 miles on it, I've been through 4 sets of tires and these are the best so far. Besides the michelins stated earlier, I had the stock garbage goodyear wrangler hp (for about a month) then upgraded to 18's with bf Goodrich kdws. Then I changed to another set of kdws but a different size. The only complaint is there seems to be more steering play compared to the michelins. No hydroplaning whatsoever and no squealing when driven aggressively. I am glad I bought these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as