Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (117)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (117 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 02, 2014
2009 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

drives and rides well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 07, 2014
2009 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

too early with minimum miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 16, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Most likely I will purchase again providing we are able to get mileage out of them... The Michelin tires these replaced we only got 22,000 miles out of them & they were 45,000 rated tires... The OEM tires only ran for 18,000 & we were told that this was normal...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 30, 2013
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
CAMAS, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent product in every way.

Tire Cons

None.

No problems or concerns thus far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 11, 2014
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV
TOPOCK, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7015
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires at an acceptable price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 13, 2014
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They have been a very comfortable tire. Happy with ride and road noise level so far. Wide footprint gives good traction and handling. I would recommend them to a friend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
COMPTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

durable safe smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love my YK580 tires! I drive a RAV4. My RAV originally came with Geolandar tires, also made by Yokohama. The YK580 are just as great, if not better than the stock tires. This is the first set of tires I buy and cannot be happier. After leaving America's Tires with my new tires, I instantly felt a huge difference. The tires made the ride smoother, especially when driving on wet roads and in the rain. I can drive 300+ miles in one week sometimes. My tires still look and feel new and I've driven over 6,000 miles on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

everyting

Tire Cons

nothing

Excellent traction in all conditions with exceptional wet weather performance (S. Texas climate). Hope they last the 65k they promise. May be the best tires I have owned for my 2008 Lexus RX350. Don't hesitate to buy these over the OEM Mich's. Those tires are overrated and much more expensive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 15, 2013
2010 LINCOLN MKS ALL
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire at a great price!

Tire Cons

No cons to report at this time.

These tires are on a Lincoln MKS that is a daily driver and sometimes gets some "sporty" driving on the weekend. Tire are wearing normally with no abnormalities. Traction is great as well as high speed stability. Wet traction is great as well and no road noise heard. These are great tires, much better than the Goodyears they replaced!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 05, 2013
2009 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

road noise

Took a trip to Atlanta from dallas and back, about 1800 miles. handling was great and the grip of these tires on a wet road in stormy conditions was excellent. Road noise was a bit loud but not bothersome. I'm hoping to get a good 40000 miles out of these tires and as of now couldn't be happier
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

Dear