Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
dying

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (122)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (122 Total Reviews)

44 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 16, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Most likely I will purchase again providing we are able to get mileage out of them... The Michelin tires these replaced we only got 22,000 miles out of them & they were 45,000 rated tires... The OEM tires only ran for 18,000 & we were told that this was normal...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 29, 2014
2010 ACURA RDX FWD
Bolingbrook, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These seem to be a good replacement for the Acura. At present they are doing as advertised
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 25, 2014
2012 TOYOTA SIENNA LIMITED
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome tire. Huge improvement over RFT's. No kidding the best improved ride on a new set of tires after OEM.

Tire Cons

None

Theses tires allow the 2012 AWD Sienna Limited feel like and sound better than the first day we drove off the dealer lot. Cannot emphasize enough to by this tire than an RFT.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 30, 2014
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
KITTY HAWK, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6900
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 24, 2014
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride. Quiet. Decent air retention.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Smooth quiet ride. Love these tires and will never go back to the Bridgestones I had before.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 07, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, good grip cheaper than michelins

Tire Cons

lost about 1 mpg versus michelins

Other than the gas mileage, these tires are performing as good or better than the more expensive Michelin. Have only driven about 7,000 miles, so don't know about wear yet. I did drive on solid ice today, they felt very stable with good grip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 11, 2014
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV
TOPOCK, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7015
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires at an acceptable price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  5.6

July 03, 2014
2007 HONDA ELEMENT SC
Fort Wayne, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good traction in both dry and wet conditions.

Tire Cons

Incredibly hard and noisy ride. Can feel every tar strip and expansion joint even with a car known for it's excellent road isolation.

These tires started out just fine - slightly stiff but they softened up after some driving. However they have become extremely hard riding and noisy to the point I can't live with them anymore. The local Discount Tire is trying to take care of the problem by a balance and rotation, but the ride home in the Interstate was the harshest yet. Flat out punishing. This at 2000 miles. Sometimes a car and tire combination just don't work out - I hope we can sort this out as this can't go on. If nobody will stand behind them, I'll be forced to purchase a new set of tires to replace my new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 30, 2013
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
CAMAS, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent product in every way.

Tire Cons

None.

No problems or concerns thus far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 01, 2014
2011 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
Algonquin, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent all around tire with good performance characteristics.

Tire Cons

The ride is a little rough over worn and choppy roads.

I bought this tire based on the discount tire recommendation. I have no regrets. The performance has been great overall. I've driven the tire in all conditions. Great recommendation but next time I'll probably choose a slightly softer ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as