Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (114)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (114 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 22, 2014
2012 TOYOTA SIENNA LIMITED
Long Beach, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have been very good so far smooth ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 03, 2012
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
KELLER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Matches factory tires and mainly wheels

Tire Cons

Price but it is a performance tire so maybe wishful thinking eh.

Looks to be exactly as advertised. Discount Tire is my preferred tire store. don't prefer NTB. rdb
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 15, 2013
2010 LINCOLN MKS ALL
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire at a great price!

Tire Cons

No cons to report at this time.

These tires are on a Lincoln MKS that is a daily driver and sometimes gets some "sporty" driving on the weekend. Tire are wearing normally with no abnormalities. Traction is great as well as high speed stability. Wet traction is great as well and no road noise heard. These are great tires, much better than the Goodyears they replaced!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 16, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Most likely I will purchase again providing we are able to get mileage out of them... The Michelin tires these replaced we only got 22,000 miles out of them & they were 45,000 rated tires... The OEM tires only ran for 18,000 & we were told that this was normal...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 13, 2014
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They have been a very comfortable tire. Happy with ride and road noise level so far. Wide footprint gives good traction and handling. I would recommend them to a friend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 05, 2013
2009 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

road noise

Took a trip to Atlanta from dallas and back, about 1800 miles. handling was great and the grip of these tires on a wet road in stormy conditions was excellent. Road noise was a bit loud but not bothersome. I'm hoping to get a good 40000 miles out of these tires and as of now couldn't be happier
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
COMPTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

durable safe smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love my YK580 tires! I drive a RAV4. My RAV originally came with Geolandar tires, also made by Yokohama. The YK580 are just as great, if not better than the stock tires. This is the first set of tires I buy and cannot be happier. After leaving America's Tires with my new tires, I instantly felt a huge difference. The tires made the ride smoother, especially when driving on wet roads and in the rain. I can drive 300+ miles in one week sometimes. My tires still look and feel new and I've driven over 6,000 miles on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 18, 2014
2010 ACURA RDX FWD
LOCKPORT, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

they ride well and wear very little

Tire Cons

None Provided

I do NOT have yokohamas. I have falkens and yes I like them alot. Please change this for my warranty purposes
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 07, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, good grip cheaper than michelins

Tire Cons

lost about 1 mpg versus michelins

Other than the gas mileage, these tires are performing as good or better than the more expensive Michelin. Have only driven about 7,000 miles, so don't know about wear yet. I did drive on solid ice today, they felt very stable with good grip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

December 01, 2011
2007 ACURA RDX ALL
LOUISVILLE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Better then the Falken Ziex I had on the RDX.

Tire Cons

Owning multiple set of Yokohama's these are by far the loudest out of them. Not that loud but, louder.

These tires had their first go at snow today. Where to start. Conditions for the road were about 1-2 inches of slush, with about 1-2 inches of snow on top of that. Driving with traffic about 10-25 mph tires handle well. Driving to pass traffic 25-40mph the RDX handled pretty well. Although passing with more then a 30degree curve at about 35mph gotta be a little cautious. For about 1-2inches of just slush and snow the tires on the RDX handle pretty well. At the parking lot at work (unplowed parking) about 3-4inches of snow on top of packed snow, when gunning the car and stopping the stopping kinda scary feeling. All in all I might be changing thse tires out for my set of Spec-X's in the garage. Those handled better last year in the snow. Not to say these 580's are bad. I just like to take risks sometimes, and the Spec-X's were a bit better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire