Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
BC

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (81)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (81 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 13, 2014
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They have been a very comfortable tire. Happy with ride and road noise level so far. Wide footprint gives good traction and handling. I would recommend them to a friend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

February 20, 2012
2006 HONDA ELEMENT EX/EX-P
PUYALLUP, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I decided to wait to write a review until the tires touched snow and put a few thousand miles on them. The yk580 replaced worn out Michelin mxv4's and I am pleasantly surprised with the traction in dry, wet and up to 8 inches of snow. My element has 140,000 miles on it, I've been through 4 sets of tires and these are the best so far. Besides the michelins stated earlier, I had the stock garbage goodyear wrangler hp (for about a month) then upgraded to 18's with bf Goodrich kdws. Then I changed to another set of kdws but a different size. The only complaint is there seems to be more steering play compared to the michelins. No hydroplaning whatsoever and no squealing when driven aggressively. I am glad I bought these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 03, 2013
2011 NISSAN QUEST LE
WHITE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires and very reasonable price

Tire Cons

None

I'm very happy with those tires for my car, I feel safe and comfortable knowing that my car is using a good quality tires, I consider my self a satisfy customer, thanks to Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

December 16, 2013
2011 DODGE CHARGER RT/RT PLUS
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Yokohama YK580 tires purchased on 06/19/2013 for 2011 DODGE CHARGER. I like to get my tires rotated but at discount tires they are allways to busy to help. I will buy the Yokohama tires but never again from Discount Tires. I have gone back to Discount tire 6 times to get my tires rotated. never happened) I WILL NEVER BUY TIRES FROM DISCOUNT TIRES
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 07, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, good grip cheaper than michelins

Tire Cons

lost about 1 mpg versus michelins

Other than the gas mileage, these tires are performing as good or better than the more expensive Michelin. Have only driven about 7,000 miles, so don't know about wear yet. I did drive on solid ice today, they felt very stable with good grip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 15, 2013
2010 LINCOLN MKS ALL
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire at a great price!

Tire Cons

No cons to report at this time.

These tires are on a Lincoln MKS that is a daily driver and sometimes gets some "sporty" driving on the weekend. Tire are wearing normally with no abnormalities. Traction is great as well as high speed stability. Wet traction is great as well and no road noise heard. These are great tires, much better than the Goodyears they replaced!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 16, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Most likely I will purchase again providing we are able to get mileage out of them... The Michelin tires these replaced we only got 22,000 miles out of them & they were 45,000 rated tires... The OEM tires only ran for 18,000 & we were told that this was normal...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 04, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Seem to have good traction and stopping ability in wet weather.

Tire Cons

Appear to be loud on highway, but noise may also be attributable to the actual highway

Would seriously consider buying again; will depend on actual mileage driven and actual tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
COMPTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

durable safe smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love my YK580 tires! I drive a RAV4. My RAV originally came with Geolandar tires, also made by Yokohama. The YK580 are just as great, if not better than the stock tires. This is the first set of tires I buy and cannot be happier. After leaving America's Tires with my new tires, I instantly felt a huge difference. The tires made the ride smoother, especially when driving on wet roads and in the rain. I can drive 300+ miles in one week sometimes. My tires still look and feel new and I've driven over 6,000 miles on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

December 01, 2011
2007 ACURA RDX ALL
LOUISVILLE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Better then the Falken Ziex I had on the RDX.

Tire Cons

Owning multiple set of Yokohama's these are by far the loudest out of them. Not that loud but, louder.

These tires had their first go at snow today. Where to start. Conditions for the road were about 1-2 inches of slush, with about 1-2 inches of snow on top of that. Driving with traffic about 10-25 mph tires handle well. Driving to pass traffic 25-40mph the RDX handled pretty well. Although passing with more then a 30degree curve at about 35mph gotta be a little cautious. For about 1-2inches of just slush and snow the tires on the RDX handle pretty well. At the parking lot at work (unplowed parking) about 3-4inches of snow on top of packed snow, when gunning the car and stopping the stopping kinda scary feeling. All in all I might be changing thse tires out for my set of Spec-X's in the garage. Those handled better last year in the snow. Not to say these 580's are bad. I just like to take risks sometimes, and the Spec-X's were a bit better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as