Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (36)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (36 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 16, 2014
2013 FORD ESCAPE SEL
Choctaw, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

excellent handling tires

Tire Cons

very firm ride- tires do not absorb much shock from bumps in road

Excellent handling tire- no data on winter weather capability. disappointed with harsher ride than OEM tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 26, 2014
2008 PONTIAC TORRENT GXP
DEXTER, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Decent ride

Tire Cons

terrible in snow and ice

The OE tire was much better in snow. I never worried about going out in the snow with the old tires. But I do with these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 05, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
Raleigh, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great in rain

Tire Cons

None Provided

very happy with tires and Discount Tires as long customer since 1994-1995
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 04, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA LTZ
SYRACUSE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It's ok, it's a tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

March 05, 2012
2008 FORD MUSTANG GT COUPE
PORTER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet ride so far.

Tire Cons

These seem a little mushy

Just picked up a set for my 2008 Mustang Bullitt. Was on BFG original equipment tires. This is my third set and I was imediately impressed by the quiet but not so impressed by the handling which so far seems a little mushy. Response to turn in seems a little slower and the rear end while a little more predictable also felt soft in comparison. I need to get a few more miles under my belt to be fair.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 14, 2013
2007 LEXUS LS 460 BASE
POWAY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 31, 2013
2006 BUICK LUCERNE CXS
LEWISTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good handling , stable ride

Tire Cons

road noise

I would purchase this tire again..road noise seems to be the only down side
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 15, 2012
2010 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, soft, smooth ride.

Tire Cons

none.

Much better than the OEM tires on my Hyundai Genesis.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

February 23, 2014
2010 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2009 LEXUS LS 460L AWD
TOMBALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire