Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
sovereign

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (45)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (45 Total Reviews)

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 18, 2014
2010 BUICK LACROSSE CXL/CXS
Chicago Heights, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I NOTTHING TO SAY
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 16, 2014
2013 FORD ESCAPE SEL
Choctaw, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

excellent handling tires

Tire Cons

very firm ride- tires do not absorb much shock from bumps in road

Excellent handling tire- no data on winter weather capability. disappointed with harsher ride than OEM tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 26, 2014
2007 LEXUS LS 460 BASE
Desoto, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

March 05, 2012
2008 FORD MUSTANG GT COUPE
PORTER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet ride so far.

Tire Cons

These seem a little mushy

Just picked up a set for my 2008 Mustang Bullitt. Was on BFG original equipment tires. This is my third set and I was imediately impressed by the quiet but not so impressed by the handling which so far seems a little mushy. Response to turn in seems a little slower and the rear end while a little more predictable also felt soft in comparison. I need to get a few more miles under my belt to be fair.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 04, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA LTZ
SYRACUSE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It's ok, it's a tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 06, 2014
2011 FORD MUSTANG GT
FLORENCE, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Why
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 26, 2014
2008 PONTIAC TORRENT GXP
DEXTER, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Decent ride

Tire Cons

terrible in snow and ice

The OE tire was much better in snow. I never worried about going out in the snow with the old tires. But I do with these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 01, 2013
2011 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
BELLAIRE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

awesome, can't get them to slip and that really helps my driving confidence

Tire Cons

slightly more noise generated than with original OEM tires

Always wanted Yokohamas, now I have 'em and they are all that was promised. Excellent traction and control, maybe a little more noise than the original tires but these are more performance oriented.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 05, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
Raleigh, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great in rain

Tire Cons

None Provided

very happy with tires and Discount Tires as long customer since 1994-1995
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 16, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 4.6
Encinitas, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire