Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (23)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (23 Total Reviews)

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 02, 2014
2014 KIA SOUL PLUS
Alpharetta, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5300
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

NA

Tire Cons

NA

Good tires so far. Haven't had them long enough yet
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

108 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 08, 2014
2011 CHRYSLER 200 LIMITED
SANTA ROSA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good set of tires.

Tire Cons

N/A

Very pleased with the handling of the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

213 of 381 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 17, 2013
2006 TOYOTA AVALON XLS/LTD
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I never received my rebate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 13, 2014
2010 HONDA ACCORD EX COUPE
Rock Hill, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

254 of 457 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 21, 2013
2009 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 S
ANDERSON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are excellent in every condition and cornering situation I've had them in
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

157 of 288 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 01, 2014
2011 FORD FUSION SEL
FORT WAYNE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price. Quiet ride. Grippy on all surfaces.

Tire Cons

Not the greatest on snow.

Bought these under recommendation by Erik Till at the Maysville Rd location in Fort Wayne and could not be happier for the money. Had Yokohama YK520s on my last Fusion and were okay but these YK580s are worlds better all season performers. Can not be beaten for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

233 of 428 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 23, 2013
2010 FORD FUSION SPORT
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great mileage guarantee

Tire Cons

The tire makes the car ride much stiffer and a bit hard

I was not sure what to expect when purchasing this tire. It is a change in the feel of the ride from what wa originally on the car. The new tires feel much harder when hitting bumps in the road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 177 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 02, 2014
2009 MAZDA 6 S
HAMILTON, ON
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent handling and better fuel economy.

Tire Cons

Somewhat hummy abut nothing extenuating.

Very good tire overall. Handling, comfort, and steering response are top notch. The tires create a distinct hum on certain surfaces and have improved fuel economy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

240 of 443 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 14, 2013
2012 VW PASSAT TDI
BRIGHTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good looking tire

Tire Cons

Not good on ice, but really, what tire is.

Discount needs to stop damaging my car when they rotate my tires. Two times now, once they shredded a few lug caps on my Passat and then the center cap on my Sequoia.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

176 of 329 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 21, 2013
2012 KIA SOUL EXCLAIM
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite ride!

Tire Cons

NONE!

These tires are 1000% better than the factory tires that came with my car. I would DEFINITELY purchase these tires again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire