Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (25)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (25 Total Reviews)

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 29, 2014
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
Bernalillo, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reasonable price, great tire wear amazing handling

Tire Cons

None

These are great tires. This is the second set I have purchased and will continue to do so. I got almost 20k more miles than the warranty on the last set and I expect these will do as well. I would have done better but I lost a strut and my mechanic missed it when he aligned the wheels. I commute about 100 miles a day with snow in the winter and they handle well in all conditions. I highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 15, 2014
2014 HONDA ACCORD SEDAN SPORT
Weatherford, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Silent both city/Hwy. Phenomenal traction wet and dry. Noticed an increase of 1 to 2 mpg. Completely change the way my car handles.

Tire Cons

Zip, zilch, zero!!!

Traded Perelli P7 A/S for these. Best choice I ever made tire wise. I've gotten better MPG's also. Feel VERY confident driving on these!! Will definately buy again and again......and again.......!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 28, 2014
2012 VW PASSAT TDI
Allen, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth & Quiet with great Handling

Tire Cons

A little pricy, but worth it

(early review) I purchased these for my 2012 Passat, replacing the Hankook tires. These are superior to Hankooks in every way possible. Great traction, handling and are so smooth and quite. Not saying these are the best just so much better than what came on the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 02, 2014
2014 KIA SOUL PLUS
Alpharetta, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5300
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

NA

Tire Cons

NA

Good tires so far. Haven't had them long enough yet
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 212 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 08, 2014
2011 CHRYSLER 200 LIMITED
SANTA ROSA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good set of tires.

Tire Cons

N/A

Very pleased with the handling of the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

219 of 391 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 17, 2013
2006 TOYOTA AVALON XLS/LTD
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I never received my rebate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

263 of 476 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 21, 2013
2009 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 S
ANDERSON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are excellent in every condition and cornering situation I've had them in
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

244 of 446 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 23, 2013
2010 FORD FUSION SPORT
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great mileage guarantee

Tire Cons

The tire makes the car ride much stiffer and a bit hard

I was not sure what to expect when purchasing this tire. It is a change in the feel of the ride from what wa originally on the car. The new tires feel much harder when hitting bumps in the road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

249 of 456 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 14, 2013
2012 VW PASSAT TDI
BRIGHTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good looking tire

Tire Cons

Not good on ice, but really, what tire is.

Discount needs to stop damaging my car when they rotate my tires. Two times now, once they shredded a few lug caps on my Passat and then the center cap on my Sequoia.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 204 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 02, 2014
2009 MAZDA 6 S
HAMILTON, ON
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent handling and better fuel economy.

Tire Cons

Somewhat hummy abut nothing extenuating.

Very good tire overall. Handling, comfort, and steering response are top notch. The tires create a distinct hum on certain surfaces and have improved fuel economy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as