Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
prospects

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

137 of 226 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 23, 2013
2006 VOLVO C70 T5
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. I drive lots of highway miles (600 miles a week).The tires are doing great and were recommended to me by Matt at discount tire Tomball,TX. Keeping the tires rotated every 5k miles per his recommendation as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 12, 2014
2005 VW JETTA IV GLI 1.8T
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the peice
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

124 of 213 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 04, 2013
2007 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI
WINSTON SALEM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Almost no road noise and the tire handles great.

Tire Cons

none so far

I had these tire for the first time on my Honda Element and they handled so well, were so quiet, and lasted so long that I decided to try them on my STi and I loves them. They handle perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 225 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2004 VOLVO S60 R SEDAN
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Has milage warranty

Tire Cons

Only had the tires on for 4000 miles

Overall very happy. I had problems with Michlin Pilots as they would blow out and bubble on the sides. Especially if I hit a pothole. Goodyear Eagles only lasted one year (soft). I'm hoping these tires will give me the milage and performance I'm looking for
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 203 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 15, 2012
2004 VOLVO V70 R WAGON
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good wet and dry traction.

Tire Cons

High profile.

Overall it is a nice set of tires. I would prefer a lower profile.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 216 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 23, 2013
2009 VW PASSAT CC VR6 4 MOTION
BELLINGHAM, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A friend recommended the Yokohama as a comparable change out from the original Pirelles. The road noise is the same with both tires. Handling characterists are identical. I would consider these tires again for the Passet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 12, 2014
2012 FORD FOCUS SEDAN TITANIUM
Eugene, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great dry traction, did well in the snow last winter.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a great tire for the focus. All around performance is excellent. I would buy this tire again. Seem to be wearing well. A great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 214 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 24, 2013
2008 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO
SAHUARITA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

appearance, handling

Tire Cons

price

thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 209 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 13, 2013
2013 FORD FOCUS HATCH ST
SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet, great cold/wet traction.

Tire Cons

None

This is a great all season tire. My Ford Focus ST came with great summer performance tires (Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymetric) that performed flawless as long as it was warm and dry. Cold and wet which is the norm in the Pacific Northwest is not in the cards for those tires. The Yokohama YK 580s transformed my ST. It now rides significantly more quiet and traction levels in the cold rain are very near to the Eagle F1s in the warn dry summer. I will purchase another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 29, 2013
2010 MITSUBISHI LANCER EVOLUTION
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

cheap and grip

Tire Cons

high speed cornering

1. at speeds of +130 these tires become freaking scary 2. cornering makes the tires feel like jello 3. grip is good but 4. i really wanted some performance out of my tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as