Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 12, 2014
2005 VW JETTA IV GLI 1.8T
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the peice
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 23, 2013
2006 VOLVO C70 T5
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. I drive lots of highway miles (600 miles a week).The tires are doing great and were recommended to me by Matt at discount tire Tomball,TX. Keeping the tires rotated every 5k miles per his recommendation as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 04, 2013
2007 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI
WINSTON SALEM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Almost no road noise and the tire handles great.

Tire Cons

none so far

I had these tire for the first time on my Honda Element and they handled so well, were so quiet, and lasted so long that I decided to try them on my STi and I loves them. They handle perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2004 VOLVO S60 R SEDAN
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Has milage warranty

Tire Cons

Only had the tires on for 4000 miles

Overall very happy. I had problems with Michlin Pilots as they would blow out and bubble on the sides. Especially if I hit a pothole. Goodyear Eagles only lasted one year (soft). I'm hoping these tires will give me the milage and performance I'm looking for
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 23, 2013
2009 VW PASSAT CC VR6 4 MOTION
BELLINGHAM, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A friend recommended the Yokohama as a comparable change out from the original Pirelles. The road noise is the same with both tires. Handling characterists are identical. I would consider these tires again for the Passet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

December 04, 2013
2012 VOLVO S60 T5
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Purchased these at the direction of the salesman.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 22, 2013
2002 LEXUS SC 430 COUPE
OAKFORD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

THE BEST TIRE I'VE EVER OWNED. PRECISE STEERING, FIRM AND YET COMFORTABLE RIDE, QUIET. IT JUST SNOWED HERE AND TIRE IS AMAZING!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 15, 2012
2004 VOLVO V70 R WAGON
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good wet and dry traction.

Tire Cons

High profile.

Overall it is a nice set of tires. I would prefer a lower profile.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 24, 2013
2008 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO
SAHUARITA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

appearance, handling

Tire Cons

price

thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 28, 2013
2012 FORD FOCUS SEDAN TITANIUM
MORGAN HILL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet ride on smooth road surfaces. Corners well and tires hold the road (dry.)

Tire Cons

Not so quiet on rough road surfaces - but neither are my other vehicle tires.

I really like these tires so far - only 2000 miles - as they are very quiet (on smooth surfaces)and there is no apparent tread wear so far and I expect to get a long life out of them. My driving is on a combo of city streets, rural roads and freeway and the tires hold all surfaces equally well but are noisy on rough roads. It is summer in Ca. so there has been no opportunity to try the tires on a wet surface - perhaps a follow up review once the rains start!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as