Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (24)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (24 Total Reviews)

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 25, 2014
2005 AUDI A6 4.2 QUATTRO SEDAN
COLOGNE, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet low road noise, great all season traction.

Tire Cons

I wish tires has more of a shoulder on them to protect the wheel from curbs.

Overall high performance tire. My main criteria when purchasing tires is high mileage warranty and quiet road noise. These tires fulfill both of these criteria.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 20, 2013
2010 MERCEDES BENZ E350 SEDAN 4MAT 212 CHASIS
DOUGLAS, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything about these tires!!!!!

Tire Cons

None

I have purchased these tires previously for other vehicles and absolutely love them Excellent all around and wears extremely well! Worth the little extra for sure
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 26, 2013
2007 LEXUS GS 450H SEDAN
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely quiet Outstanding wet traction Smooth as glass Sharp handling Value/Price

Tire Cons

Tread life may not life up to promise

OUTSTANDING tire. By far the best I've ever had on any vehicle, and I've been driving for 30 years. Prior to these Continentals, I had the Michelin Pilot Sport A/S Plus, which are also great tires, but they cost about a LOT more. I can't say enough good things about these DWS - super quiet, very smooth, great handling and phenomenal wet traction. Best part is the value you get for the price. Thanks to Discount Tire for making it a very easy transaction as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 08, 2013
2008 AUDI TT 3.2 CPE/CONV
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely good traction, smooth ride and good original replacement.

Tire Cons

none noted

I had a bit of time until my original Pirelli's were needing replaced, so did a bit of research in Discount Tire's excellent site. This tire is a good balance of traction, reliability and price to fit on a daily driver sports car. So far I've noted no problems and have found it to be a quiet, easy ride that also doubles as a very spirited road warrior. Cornering is never a problem, exceeding my pushes regularly. This week I needed to replace a tire due to striking a curb. :( I've owned the tires well over a year and the tread is still within range to NOT have to replace all four tires (all wheel drive requires this if tread is too far out of spec), so I feel tread wear is excellent. This is a tire you would do well to consider. Good ride, sporty response.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

September 18, 2013
2006 AUDI A6 3.2 QUATTRO SEDAN
MONROE, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Does everything well

Tire Cons

Cornering a little soft.

Love these tires, wish they lasted a little longer and cornered a little better. Great that can be used in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 03, 2013
2007 MERCEDES BENZ E350 4-MATIC 211 CHASIS
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tire for all of Minnesota's seasons. Very good grip in winter snow and ice conditions. Low road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 05, 2013
2006 BMW 530I /E60 SEDAN
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Exceptional Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 12, 2013
2004 BMW 530I /E60 SEDAN
BELLINGHAM, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great grip in the wet.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for the rainy Pacific Northwest winters. They hold a grip and are very responsive
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 14, 2013
2009 MERCEDES BENZ E350 4-MATIC 211 CHASIS
BERTHOUD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

These tires tend to flat spot when sitting for a few days. They are ok once warmed up.

The Conti DWS are very good on dry and wet and much better than I expected in snow and on ice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

October 03, 2012
2008 VOLVO S80 T6
ROWLETT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 27389
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Easy on the pocket book compared to other tires

Tire Cons

50000 miles tires wore out at 27395 miles. Had to replace them.

First got them rode great A plus. 18000 miles rode noise and wore out by 27000 miles. I'd buy cheaper tires if that is going to happen. Some of the more expensive tires have 20000 mile warranty and expect that for a soft compound tire not a 50000 mile tire. I built tires for Goodyear for nine years and I know something about tires. Of course I wouldn't buy any Goodyear tire at all. Our motto was "Round and black and out the back". It's about quantity and quality anymore with many things.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as