Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (25)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (25 Total Reviews)

71 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 26, 2013
2007 LEXUS GS 450H SEDAN
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely quiet Outstanding wet traction Smooth as glass Sharp handling Value/Price

Tire Cons

Tread life may not life up to promise

OUTSTANDING tire. By far the best I've ever had on any vehicle, and I've been driving for 30 years. Prior to these Continentals, I had the Michelin Pilot Sport A/S Plus, which are also great tires, but they cost about a LOT more. I can't say enough good things about these DWS - super quiet, very smooth, great handling and phenomenal wet traction. Best part is the value you get for the price. Thanks to Discount Tire for making it a very easy transaction as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 25, 2014
2005 AUDI A6 4.2 QUATTRO SEDAN
COLOGNE, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet low road noise, great all season traction.

Tire Cons

I wish tires has more of a shoulder on them to protect the wheel from curbs.

Overall high performance tire. My main criteria when purchasing tires is high mileage warranty and quiet road noise. These tires fulfill both of these criteria.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 08, 2013
2008 AUDI TT 3.2 CPE/CONV
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely good traction, smooth ride and good original replacement.

Tire Cons

none noted

I had a bit of time until my original Pirelli's were needing replaced, so did a bit of research in Discount Tire's excellent site. This tire is a good balance of traction, reliability and price to fit on a daily driver sports car. So far I've noted no problems and have found it to be a quiet, easy ride that also doubles as a very spirited road warrior. Cornering is never a problem, exceeding my pushes regularly. This week I needed to replace a tire due to striking a curb. :( I've owned the tires well over a year and the tread is still within range to NOT have to replace all four tires (all wheel drive requires this if tread is too far out of spec), so I feel tread wear is excellent. This is a tire you would do well to consider. Good ride, sporty response.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 08, 2014
2011 AUDI TT 2.0T CPE/CONV
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long tread life, smoother ride and much quieter.

Tire Cons

Not low-profile, can squeal if not inflated to the exact amount.

These tires are great. I live in a state where I can drive 3 hours into snow. These tires handle great in the desert dry conditions and colder weather as well. I would definitely purchase these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 14, 2013
2009 MERCEDES BENZ E350 4-MATIC 211 CHASIS
BERTHOUD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

These tires tend to flat spot when sitting for a few days. They are ok once warmed up.

The Conti DWS are very good on dry and wet and much better than I expected in snow and on ice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 15, 2014
2011 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI
SYRACUSE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tire for the buck. Out performed more expensive tires. My third set i purchased. Probably will buy another when these wear out or if they come up with something better
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 03, 2013
2007 MERCEDES BENZ E350 4-MATIC 211 CHASIS
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tire for all of Minnesota's seasons. Very good grip in winter snow and ice conditions. Low road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 12, 2013
2004 BMW 530I /E60 SEDAN
BELLINGHAM, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great grip in the wet.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for the rainy Pacific Northwest winters. They hold a grip and are very responsive
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 09, 2013
2008 MERCEDES BENZ E550 4-MATIC 211 CHASIS
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Incredible tires!! Definitely would get them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

October 03, 2012
2008 VOLVO S80 T6
ROWLETT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 27389
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Easy on the pocket book compared to other tires

Tire Cons

50000 miles tires wore out at 27395 miles. Had to replace them.

First got them rode great A plus. 18000 miles rode noise and wore out by 27000 miles. I'd buy cheaper tires if that is going to happen. Some of the more expensive tires have 20000 mile warranty and expect that for a soft compound tire not a 50000 mile tire. I built tires for Goodyear for nine years and I know something about tires. Of course I wouldn't buy any Goodyear tire at all. Our motto was "Round and black and out the back". It's about quantity and quality anymore with many things.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire