Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
persuaded

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

210 of 342 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 22, 2013
2008 HYUNDAI VERACRUZ GLS
KERRVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent handling, aggressive look, extremely quiet.

Tire Cons

Lack luster wet handling/traction.

I've made one very long road trip 2000+ miles, the rest has been mixed city and highway commuting. So far tread wear appears to be excellent. I love the dry handling and traction - the wet handling and traction leave something to be desired. They are an excellent value, I'd buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 17, 2014
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
Eau Claire, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far satisfied with my tires...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 22, 2014
2013 FORD EXPLORER XLT
KELLER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value vs performance

Tire Cons

None

Great value for the performance received
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

180 of 328 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

January 16, 2013
2007 GMC ENVOY SLE/SLT
ELKO NEW MARKET, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

good traction, performing well this winter.

Tire Cons

Loud noise when driven, so distracting. I would never buy these tires again.

These were the least expensive tires available for my truck, and I feel like I am paying for making the decision to purchase the cheaper option. The noise created by the tires started about a month after driving and has progressively gotten worse, I even took my truck in to be looked at to determine where the noise was coming from, even though I was sure it was the tires. The dealership confirmed it was the tires. For this reason alone, I would never purchase again. The cons far outweigh the pros.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 14, 2014
2008 MAZDA CX-9 TOURING
Plano, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have been fine so far. Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

133 of 247 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 27, 2013
2008 FORD EDGE LIMITED
BRYAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 77011
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

152 of 291 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 25, 2013
2007 HONDA PILOT EX
WOODSTOCK, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

performance, price

Tire Cons

None Provided

I swapped the stock 16" wheels on my Pilot for 18" Acura RDX wheels. I chose this tire size because it is the same size Honda uses on the Ridgeline (which also has 18s) so I assumed I would have no fitment issues. Luckily these Falkens were available and are very affordable. I have used Falken tires for many years, starting with several sets of the original Azenis on my old Integra Type R. The Ziex are surprisingly grippy and super quiet.Very happy with these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

151 of 292 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 04, 2013
2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Service and Lifetime rotation!

Tire Cons

None Provided

You guys are fantastic, I always shop at Discount Tire for my tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 05, 2014
2009 FORD EDGE LIMITED
Russellville, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very well priced. Very good tread pattern. No road noise. Better than the factory Michelins.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Very good tires at a great value. I have suggested them to numerous people. I will definitely buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 03, 2014
2010 FORD EDGE SEL
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

All good so far but havent had for a long time at this point
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire