Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Eagle RS-A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

100 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 06, 2012
2009 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 S
GONZALES, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 51000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seem to be good tires for off the lot. 50,000 miles and no problems. Tread is starting to thin a little.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 153 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

August 21, 2012
2008 PONTIAC G8 GT
DECATUR, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Dry traction and cornering were very good as well as the ride. Tires could have been quieter. I would be putting my life in my hands if I drove in ice or snow so the car stayed home. It was like trying to drive on an ice rink. Pontiac was bought new in 2008 and have 24,000 miles on them and only 1/16 tread left. Very disappointing, but good to see that others had the same issues and that I just did not get a bad set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

109 of 200 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 25, 2013
2009 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SV
PALMDALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 75000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread lasts long. Priced good.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had these tires since I purchased the car in 2008. My car has 150,000 miles on it. I am about to buy my third set and each set had 75,000 miles. They do great in all types of weather. Dry, wet, snowy conditions. I highly recommend these tires to anyone interested.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 10, 2013
2007 INFINITI M35X BASE
AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tred design Tire performance Price

Tire Cons

Only rated at 40,000

This the my second set of these tires. They're rated for 40,000 miles but with regular tire rotations and periodic air pressure checks, I got 50,000 miles on them. I probably could have gotten another 5,000 miles but it was winter and not worth the risk. I am 12,200 miles into my 2nd set and love them! I plan to purchase the same set when I need tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 183 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 16, 2013
2007 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SE
SAN RAMON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

same type tire on car when purchased

Tire Cons

none

very pleased
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 03, 2013
2007 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SE
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, handling and good mileage.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good traction in all weather conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

December 17, 2011
2009 PONTIAC G8 GT
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These RSAs came stock on my '09 G8 GT. I have no complaints with these tires. I'm going on my third winter on the original tires and have complete confidence in their performance. In this mornings snow and icy conditions I had no problem getting to the office. Uphill from a stop light on non plowed non salted road was no problem. I put trans in manual mode, shifted to second and eased away from the light. And no the cars behind me weren't trying to get around me, in fact they were getting all squirrelly trying to get traction. I've been told these tires don't last. Well someone forgot to tell my wife's TBSS. She got close to 60,000 miles on the original set before replacing them with another set of RSAs. Also the complaints about winter traction are obviously not with the tire but with the driver. Both my wife and I commute in Chicago land driving conditions and neither one of us has had an issue with these tires in summer spring winter or fall. The only time I've lost traction is when I choose to such as doing donuts in the office parking lot or power sliding down our country road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 24, 2013
2009 PONTIAC G8 BASE
NORWICH, CT
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent all around tires. Comfortable and quiet. Excellent grip. Confidence inspiring handling too.

Tire Cons

None to speak of.

We were so impressed with the original RS-A's on our 2009 Pontiac G8 GT in every way that there was no discussion as to the choice for replacement tires. Everything about these tires is impressive. They are an excellent all around choice for eight tenths driving conditions. Realistically, they are not an extreme summer performance tire nor a dedicated snow tire. However, they are everything in between. They do well in just about all conditions that a southern New England climate can muster. Overall, my recommendation is a strong buy on these. They are worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 11, 2014
2003 MERCURY GRAND MARQUIS SEDAN
MURFREESBORO, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life and traction.

Tire Cons

Expensive but worth it

You really do get what you pay for when it comes to tires. I have these goodyears on a set of mustang gt wheels on a grand marquis and they have been great so far. Appx 15k miles and the tread looks new. Great traction in rain
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 19, 2014
2008 INFINITI M35 BASE
MOUNT WASHINGTON, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, wear, handling

Tire Cons

None yet

Great tire for the money. Handles well on Infinit M35.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

Frontier