Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Eagle RS-A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (28)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (28 Total Reviews)

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 23, 2014
2009 PONTIAC G8 BASE
Macomb, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price was a good value

Tire Cons

Not as sturdy as the low profile tires I had previously

First of all its Paul not Linda who bought the tires. The G8 is my daily driver. Tires are good but don't match the performance of my previous tires. Haven't tested them in the snow yet, the other tires were horrible in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

231 of 414 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 06, 2012
2009 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 S
GONZALES, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 51000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seem to be good tires for off the lot. 50,000 miles and no problems. Tread is starting to thin a little.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

150 of 271 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

December 17, 2011
2009 PONTIAC G8 GT
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These RSAs came stock on my '09 G8 GT. I have no complaints with these tires. I'm going on my third winter on the original tires and have complete confidence in their performance. In this mornings snow and icy conditions I had no problem getting to the office. Uphill from a stop light on non plowed non salted road was no problem. I put trans in manual mode, shifted to second and eased away from the light. And no the cars behind me weren't trying to get around me, in fact they were getting all squirrelly trying to get traction. I've been told these tires don't last. Well someone forgot to tell my wife's TBSS. She got close to 60,000 miles on the original set before replacing them with another set of RSAs. Also the complaints about winter traction are obviously not with the tire but with the driver. Both my wife and I commute in Chicago land driving conditions and neither one of us has had an issue with these tires in summer spring winter or fall. The only time I've lost traction is when I choose to such as doing donuts in the office parking lot or power sliding down our country road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

164 of 297 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 20, 2013
2009 MERCEDES BENZ CLK550 209 CHASIS
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just had tires rotated and wear is very good and even. Ride is quite smooth and quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

190 of 354 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 03, 2013
2007 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SE
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, handling and good mileage.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good traction in all weather conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 13, 2014
2009 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SV
Palmyra, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires at a fair price. Usually last to 30000 miles until they need replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

183 of 347 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

November 09, 2012
2007 PONTIAC SOLSTICE ALL
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice looking, relatively comfortable

Tire Cons

Smokes heavily with non-ABS brakes when skidding, squeals loudly, very poor traction in weather that is not dry, no confidence when turning

Note: I do drive legally aggressively. I bought this car for speed and quickness and for the driver's experience, and these tires have done nothing but given me grief. I always feel like my car is about to spin out of control because it's not gripping properly, even when it's dry out, just to make a left turn. When it's wet out... FORGET IT. Hydroplaning all over the place... I HATE driving my car in the rain with these tires. I'm in the process of replacing my tires after putting 25k miles on them... I will not be purchasing these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

178 of 339 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 10, 2013
2007 INFINITI M35X BASE
AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tred design Tire performance Price

Tire Cons

Only rated at 40,000

This the my second set of these tires. They're rated for 40,000 miles but with regular tire rotations and periodic air pressure checks, I got 50,000 miles on them. I probably could have gotten another 5,000 miles but it was winter and not worth the risk. I am 12,200 miles into my 2nd set and love them! I plan to purchase the same set when I need tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

183 of 355 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

August 21, 2012
2008 PONTIAC G8 GT
DECATUR, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Dry traction and cornering were very good as well as the ride. Tires could have been quieter. I would be putting my life in my hands if I drove in ice or snow so the car stayed home. It was like trying to drive on an ice rink. Pontiac was bought new in 2008 and have 24,000 miles on them and only 1/16 tread left. Very disappointing, but good to see that others had the same issues and that I just did not get a bad set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

229 of 445 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 25, 2013
2009 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SV
PALMDALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 75000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread lasts long. Priced good.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had these tires since I purchased the car in 2008. My car has 150,000 miles on it. I am about to buy my third set and each set had 75,000 miles. They do great in all types of weather. Dry, wet, snowy conditions. I highly recommend these tires to anyone interested.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as