arbitrary
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   7.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

101 of 186 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 13, 2014
2010 ACURA RL ALL
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Inexpensive. Rides very good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

215 of 398 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

April 07, 2013
2006 LEXUS LS 430 ALL
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2100
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Too noisy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

184 of 343 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 01, 2013
2008 FORD MUSTANG GT CONVTBL
DESOTO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Comparable to Falken tires...great ride...great price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 163 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 30, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET MALIBU LTZ
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13696
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

WOULD NOT BUY TIRES ANYWHERE ELSE. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE LOCATIONS I HAVE BEEN TOO. LIKE THE FREE SERVICE FOR TIRE CHECS.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

July 26, 2014
2003 INFINITI M45 BASE
Beaumont, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The price was nice.

Tire Cons

They can't seem to be able to balance my tires.

I have been having wheel balancing problems since I purchased the tires. Good price and fast service but tires are no good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

173 of 349 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

January 02, 2013
2005 INFINITI G35 SEDAN
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

new, warranty, much more quiet than what they replaced.

Tire Cons

none so far......

went from Nitto 555 to these Ecsta ASX..so the noise reduction is a plus. So far so good. I'm looking for the long haul results...the next 10-15k will be the tell all. I hesitated on a all season tire but now days longevity and $$ mean a bit more than haulin *ss. I heard good things about the tires.. hope they are true. I run an 18x8.5 wheel- 245/45/18 tire on a 2004 G35 coupe. Made my purchase when Kumho had a rebate offer of $50 so that also helped.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

189 of 387 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

February 21, 2013
2000 MERCEDES BENZ S500 220 CHASIS
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tread life

Tire Cons

Excessive ride noise

Overall, I'm relatively satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 16, 2014
2009 MAZDA 6 S
Spartanburg, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very reasonable priced tires they are definitely worth the price.

Tire Cons

None at this time

Na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire