Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

stiff
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

267 of 485 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

May 02, 2013
2008 LEXUS GS 350 BASE SEDAN
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Priced right, look good, wear well.

Tire Cons

Noisy!!!!!!

2008 Lexus GS350. Wanted Yokohamas, couldn't get a full set so I bought the Kumho tires. Very noisy on the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

271 of 499 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 27, 2012
1999 MITSUBISHI 3000GT VR4 COUPE
CLAREMORE, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent Handling in all weather condictions. Low noise. good treadlife.

Tire Cons

none

I drive a 3000gt vr4 and i rode these tires hard and they stood the test. When i went to replace these tires they had discontinued in the size i needed so i bought some nittos they were not as good as these tires. I am thrilled to see them back on the rack and i am about to buy another set. excellent tires i would recommend them to anyone. It doesnt matter what you have under the hood its the tires you ride on that get you there.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

308 of 572 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 09, 2011
1995 MITSUBISHI 3000GT VR4 COUPE
MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good High Speed Handling Great Traction in Wet And Dry AWESOME Treadlife

Tire Cons

None

I bought these Tires for my 2000 Honda Civic Si while i was stationed in Germany, at 94,000 miles on my car, I'm at 123,000 now with the SAME set on there and I've still got plenty of tread left on there. I spent A Lot of the time on the Autobahn at speeds of 80mph and Higher (top speed 130mph) and these ALL SEASON tires held up great to my standard. As long as you keep the cars recommended tire pressure they will exceed your tires expectation. I would DEFIANTLY advise in buying these tires for a good All-season tire for a good price. I really have no complaints about the Kumho Ecsta ASX's. Driven in heavy snow, rain and dry conditions and never gave way to any situation. Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

129 of 244 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 10, 2013
1999 LEXUS GS 400 SEDAN
VACAVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread appearance for sedan & handling

Tire Cons

None as of today

Looked at several brands decided on these after reading reviews on America's Tire & other sites. So far the tires are wearing well and handle well. Drove on some very winding roads recently and they handled great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

133 of 260 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 11, 2013
2005 BMW 530I /E60 SEDAN
CAMAS, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not enough history to make a formal review at this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

147 of 295 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

September 05, 2013
2012 SUBARU IMPREZA 5-DOOR STI
ODESSA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 21000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear better than the factory Dunlops.

Tire Cons

A little slick when cold, but the car is very light with demanding suspension.

Replaced the factory tires at 26k, have 21k on these and have no reason to even think about replacing these until well after the 26k mile mark.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

263 of 540 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 05, 2013
2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE BASE
DAINGERFIELD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Kuhmo makes a great tire at a low price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Kuhmo makes a great tire at a low price I try to keep them on all my cars this is probably my 50th set of tires in the last 5 years and I get them all at discount tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 198 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 21, 2013
2011 AUDI A5 2.0T QUATTRO CONVERTBLE
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, great drive.

Tire Cons

none

Very pleased with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

December 22, 2013
2010 VOLVO S80 V8
EL CENTRO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

In-expensive

Tire Cons

very noisy, wear quickly

Not my first choice for a newer sports sedan, but the only tire they had 4 in stock. They are wearing QUICKLY too quick for a Mom who just makes the soccer run.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 179 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 20, 2014
2008 AUDI A6 3.2 QUATTRO
NEW RICHMOND, WI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cheap price, Fairly quiet, works well on wet and dry roads

Tire Cons

Slips a little on snowy roads

For the money it is a very nice tire. I paid about double the price for my Goodyears and these are twice as good as the Goodyears. Tread is still good after 10,000 miles. I would recommend... especially if snow is not a big factor where you are driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as