Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour HP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 05, 2013
2008 HYUNDAI VERACRUZ SE/LIMITED
OSSEO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Perfect tires.

Tire Cons

N/A

Have always purchased Michelin for the vehicles I have owned. Best tire out there for performance, cost, etc.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 21, 2012
2006 GMC ENVOY SLE/SLT
MURFREESBORO, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride, no road noise, no flat spots

Tire Cons

They are a little price, but you pay for what you get.

If you can get these tires on sale, they are a great deal. We usually bought Bridgestone in the past, but availability led us to Michelin this time. Very nice tire. Bought a new car since this tire purchase and it has Goodyear on it - Michelin beats them hands down.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 31, 2012
2007 FORD EDGE ALL FWD
MACOMB, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, not alot of noise.

Tire Cons

Haven't found any yet.

Good tire for a SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 16, 2013
2007 LINCOLN MKX ALL AWD
CAREFREE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We were having a road noise and harse ride problem with the Continental tires that as OEM. Have used Michelin on other vehicles with good success. After installing the Michelin's the road noise dropped considerably and the ride smoothed out. To soon to report on tread life or how long the good ride characteristics will last. Need another year and 12k mile to determine that.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 12, 2013
2009 MAZDA CX-9 SPORT
EDDY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all around tire. Very happy.

Tire Cons

Just the purchase price but hey, they are Michelins!!!

I am a picky tire guy. I own a 240Z and drive it hard. I also own a Suzuki Vitara and use it on off road conditions daily. These tires on my wife's auto do all the jobs of my other autos well. Great tires!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2008 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

comfortable ride

Tire Cons

none

tires give quiet, comfortable ride with good control and stability
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 22, 2013
2011 KIA SORENTO EX V6
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My wife has commented how much better the car handles in the snow compared to the previous tire that were on the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 16, 2013
2011 FORD EDGE LIMITED
CHINO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 57004
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good price~ fine handling

Tire Cons

some road noise.

I enjoy my tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 16, 2013
2008 FORD EDGE LIMITED
HILLSBORO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5432
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Purchased Michelin tires because of previous experience with this brand. Great traction and smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 18, 2012
2008 MAZDA CX-9 TOURING
NORTHVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Te tires are on an SUV. Driven by a scoolteacher who runs errands around the city. No problems. What do you expect?

Tire Cons

Price.

Why don't you ask me about the Michelin PS-2s on my BMW? Why don't you ask me about the Yokohamas on my Lotus?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as