Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (50)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (50 Total Reviews)

49 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 26, 2012
2008 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SE
ELK GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire!!!

Tire Cons

Nothing

I love the tires on my 2008 Nissan Maxima. These Michelin Primacy MXV4 245/45-18 are a perfect match for the Maxima. I would highly recommend these tires to anyone... Michelin's Rock Period!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 13, 2013
2009 ACURA RL ALL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet,

Tire Cons

n/A

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2004 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SE
MUNSTER, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires hold pressure.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was always irritated that my older Goodyear tires would lose pressure just my riding over a few bumps. The Michelins I purchased several months ago with 6000 miles are still holding their pressure. They also look good, ride smooth, and handle better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2006 INFINITI M35 SPORT
SYRACUSE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Feels like you are connected to the road, especially when cornering

Tire Cons

None yet

The tires are on a 2006 Infiniti M35X AWD sport sedan. I will definetly purchase another set if they wear properly and last the full 60000 miles. They are smooth, quiet and make cornering at high speeds a blast.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 04, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread wear

Tire Cons

Not the greatest control when driving through puddles

Overall a great tire. Would definitely purchase again. Great tread wear even in the scorching Arizona summer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 30, 2013
2011 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SV
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good traction, on dry, ok traction on wet esp in florida rain

Tire Cons

price, and tread wear at 35000 looks like it won't make the 60000 mile warranty

when it was new it had really good traction in wet, wore out faster then i would have liked. drove car to north carolina in the snow, traction wasn't that great. road noise is noticable
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 24, 2013
2009 INFINITI M35 SPORT PKG.
YUMA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, cornering, the assured feeling I get when on the road.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have never had the pleasure of running Michelins before on any of my automobiles. That was a prior mistake which I will not make in the future. I will not buy any other tire in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 29, 2012
2007 CADILLAC CTS SPORT PKG
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Handling and tracking are excellent. Treadwear is consistent with what I expected. In other words, it's a Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 21, 2013
2007 SATURN SKY ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had a chance to give these tires a bit of a workout. They give a comfortable ride for a sporty application. Very good dry weather traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 03, 2013
2011 ACURA TL BASE
ATHENS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had no problems so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

thoughts