Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (48)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (48 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 15, 2013
2005 LEXUS LS 430 SPORT
FORT MILL, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very nice tire, have had rotations done away from Discount tire, but plan to use them in the future when in town.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 26, 2012
2008 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SE
ELK GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire!!!

Tire Cons

Nothing

I love the tires on my 2008 Nissan Maxima. These Michelin Primacy MXV4 245/45-18 are a perfect match for the Maxima. I would highly recommend these tires to anyone... Michelin's Rock Period!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2004 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SE
MUNSTER, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires hold pressure.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was always irritated that my older Goodyear tires would lose pressure just my riding over a few bumps. The Michelins I purchased several months ago with 6000 miles are still holding their pressure. They also look good, ride smooth, and handle better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2006 INFINITI M35 SPORT
SYRACUSE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Feels like you are connected to the road, especially when cornering

Tire Cons

None yet

The tires are on a 2006 Infiniti M35X AWD sport sedan. I will definetly purchase another set if they wear properly and last the full 60000 miles. They are smooth, quiet and make cornering at high speeds a blast.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 11, 2012
2008 INFINITI M35X BASE
JOHNSTOWN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, low noise tire. it makes a world of difference compared to the Bridgestone tires that came off the car.

Tire Cons

Doesn't handle quite as well but the increase in comfort and reduction in road noise was a good trade.

These tires went on my Infiniti M35 and there was a dramatic decrease in road noise. My driving style leans toward aggressive and sacrificed some handling characteristics for increase ride comfort. This is what I was after and have had good luck with Michelin in the past. Would definitely recommend this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 30, 2013
2011 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SV
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good traction, on dry, ok traction on wet esp in florida rain

Tire Cons

price, and tread wear at 35000 looks like it won't make the 60000 mile warranty

when it was new it had really good traction in wet, wore out faster then i would have liked. drove car to north carolina in the snow, traction wasn't that great. road noise is noticable
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 29, 2012
2005 LEXUS LS 430 SPORT
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Probably the best tire I've had in 50+ years of driving.

Tire Cons

Price puts a dent in your checking account.

I replaced a nearly-new set of Dunlop SP Sport 5000 tires on a Lexus LS430 with these Michelin tires. WOW, what a difference. These Michelins are quiet, ride great, have good traction and are almost impossible to wear out. This is my fifth set of Primacy tires (on other vehicles) and I've learned by experience that they just can't be beat. They cost a bit more than some of their competitors but they are worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 13, 2013
2009 ACURA RL ALL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet,

Tire Cons

n/A

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 29, 2012
2007 CADILLAC CTS SPORT PKG
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Handling and tracking are excellent. Treadwear is consistent with what I expected. In other words, it's a Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 03, 2013
2011 ACURA TL BASE
ATHENS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had no problems so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

definite