stuck
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot Sport A/S Plus

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (38)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (38 Total Reviews)

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 11, 2013
2008 AUDI A6 3.2 QUATTRO
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very satisfied with the performance of the tires on my car. The previous set of tires were very noisy and did not provide a smooth ride as the Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 23, 2012
2006 BMW 530I /E60 SEDAN
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Changed from run-flat tires to these and there's virtually no difference in the ride - for a lot less money!

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are installed on a 2006 BMW 530i. We replaced run-flats with these tires and there's virtually no difference in the ride - for a lot less money! Highly recommend the tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 16, 2013
2008 BMW 528I /E60 SEDAN
IRVING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long tread life, hassle free tire, quiet and comfortable

Tire Cons

Longer braking distance

The tire has performed to the high expectation level of a Michelin tire. I would recommend this tire to anyone looking for a reasonably priced high performance tire with a long tread life. So far tire wear has been even. These tires out perform the OEM Dunlop Sport S1 tires at almost half the price and twice the tread life. You do the math, this is a great value tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  2.6

October 08, 2012
2008 MERCEDES BENZ E350 4-MATIC 211 CHASIS
CASTLE ROCK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Noisy, poor handling, harsh ride

I just replaced my Continental tires with the Pilot® Sport A/S Plus and my formerly quite car has become extremely noisy. And the handling is really wobbly. I am shocked and irritated. And the 30-Day Satisfaction Guarantee, if they want to downgrade me or give me the same style tires - That is not good. I can now tell the type of pavement I am on, asphalt, concrete etc. The whole car is noisy. Terrible tire. I used these on a 2008 Mercedes E350.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 05, 2013
2006 LEXUS GS 430 SEDAN
GRANITE BAY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires. These are my 2nd set. Will buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 14, 2013
2006 AUDI A6 4.2 QUATTRO SEDAN
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fairly loud, depending on road surface, really like the grip on the road, does not slip/slide in cornering, etc.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 21, 2012
2002 LEXUS SC 430 COUPE
CARMICHAEL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

In all the research I did before buying, this tire was very highly rated. So far, I'd agree with that assessment.

Tire Cons

Low tire pressure warning light has come on twice in a very few months.

Love the tires; not sure about the seller (America's Tire). I haven't put many miles on these tires, but the low pressure warning light has come on twice. I went back to A-T both times. The first time they checked the pressure, said it was fine, added a little more air anyway, and the light went out. The second time (only a few weeks later), they again said the tire pressure was fine, but they couldn't get the warning light to go out. It eventually went out on its own after several miles of driving. This suggests to me that there might be a problem with one of the in-tire pressure sensors which A-T supposedly 'rebuilt'. If it happens again, I'll revisit A-T and raise my voice a bit.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  3.0

January 23, 2012
2006 BMW 530I /E60 SEDAN
OXNARD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

The ride is horrible I am going back to the run flats

I made the biggest mistake purchasing these tires. My whole car vibrates at 50mph. I have taken the car back so many times for this issue even twice in one day and it has never been resolved. I am going back to the run flats that came with the car
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 07, 2013
2010 VOLVO S80 T6
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires held up well, though I have a short commute to work so I don't have a lot of miles on them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 20, 2013
2010 LEXUS GS 350 BASE SEDAN
TEMPE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I always purchase Michelin

Tire Cons

none

see Pros.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as