Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
yearold

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (25)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (25 Total Reviews)

49 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 17, 2012
2008 FORD EDGE LIMITED
OXFORD, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8380
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The service people are great ! Had to bring in 2 times to fix tires.And once to just put air in them.

Tire Cons

rides hard have to check air on tires all the time.

Next time I will buy.... Michelin LTX M/S 2
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 05, 2014
2010 HONDA RIDGELINE RT
Downers Grove, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life, Ride

Tire Cons

cost

I have Michelins on all 4 of my vehicles.(3 trucks,1 sedan) Tread life and performance are worth the price. Highway,city and off road driving in northern Illinois.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 170 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 04, 2013
2009 HONDA RIDGELINE RTL
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tougher looking tire with superior comfort. Corners great on AWD vehicles.

Tire Cons

None. Price is very fair, you get what you pay for.

This is my second set aside from the factory set. First set went 71000 miles on mostly highway use even with full time all wheel drive. Great handling! Purchased the full warranty, and have no regrets. The staff went above and beyond, thanks to Mark for that. You can go cheaper but for your 37k+ investment why bother.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 24, 2014
2008 GMC ENVOY SLT
GRAND LEDGE, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent Bad Weather Tire

Tire Cons

None

This tire has been driven primarily on wet, slippery and snow covered roads and has performed perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 30, 2013
2009 FORD EDGE LIMITED
LEHI, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

to early to tell.

Tire Cons

expensive

so far i love them. give me 20000 more miles and i'll know more
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

March 26, 2012
2008 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I have ever owned
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 139 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 21, 2012
2009 LINCOLN MKX BASE
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Meaty tire! I wasn't expecting so much tread but this is good. It's not quieter than the Michelin Lattitude Tour. It's not noisier by any means, just not quieter. Great traction - you can feel the difference while cornering. I have not driven in snow yet but as for first impressions this tire is a great all-season tire. I reccommend this over the Latitude Tour which was my previous tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 10, 2014
2007 LINCOLN MKX ALL AWD
Westfield, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

car rides well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 06, 2013
2010 LINCOLN MKX ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2429
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good tires

Tire Cons

a little loud and rough ride

Don't have to worry about going anywhere on the tires I know they are good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 03, 2012
2008 GMC ENVOY SLT
WALLED LAKE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very happy with the purchase of my Michelin tires. They were recommended by a co-worker. I thanked them again and again! They also recommended that I purchase them at Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as