Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (31)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (31 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 14, 2014
2012 HONDA RIDGELINE RTL
Ankeny, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 26000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

safe tire, good traction, look good.

Tire Cons

Too expensive. Excessive road noise.

This is my second Honda Ridgeline purchased new that had Michelin tires. I have never had a problem with them. The road noise is excessive and the replacement cost is expensive. Although it is a good tire I will opt for a cooper tire for a replacement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 02, 2014
2008 GMC ENVOY SLT
Farmington, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Rides very well with good handling and good traction.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Rides very well, handles good and has good traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 06, 2014
2009 HONDA RIDGELINE RTL
Avon, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of these Michelin tires that I have owned. They are truly the best tires I have ever run on a vehicle. The first set lasted 90,000 on my Honda truck. The tires wear well and stay in balance longer than any tires I have purchased in the past
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 163 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 21, 2012
2009 LINCOLN MKX BASE
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Meaty tire! I wasn't expecting so much tread but this is good. It's not quieter than the Michelin Lattitude Tour. It's not noisier by any means, just not quieter. Great traction - you can feel the difference while cornering. I have not driven in snow yet but as for first impressions this tire is a great all-season tire. I reccommend this over the Latitude Tour which was my previous tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

118 of 205 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 04, 2013
2009 HONDA RIDGELINE RTL
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tougher looking tire with superior comfort. Corners great on AWD vehicles.

Tire Cons

None. Price is very fair, you get what you pay for.

This is my second set aside from the factory set. First set went 71000 miles on mostly highway use even with full time all wheel drive. Great handling! Purchased the full warranty, and have no regrets. The staff went above and beyond, thanks to Mark for that. You can go cheaper but for your 37k+ investment why bother.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 159 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 30, 2013
2009 FORD EDGE LIMITED
LEHI, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

to early to tell.

Tire Cons

expensive

so far i love them. give me 20000 more miles and i'll know more
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 24, 2014
2008 GMC ENVOY SLT
GRAND LEDGE, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent Bad Weather Tire

Tire Cons

None

This tire has been driven primarily on wet, slippery and snow covered roads and has performed perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

March 26, 2012
2008 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I have ever owned
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 06, 2013
2010 LINCOLN MKX ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2429
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good tires

Tire Cons

a little loud and rough ride

Don't have to worry about going anywhere on the tires I know they are good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 10, 2014
2007 LINCOLN MKX ALL AWD
Westfield, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

car rides well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire