Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot Sport A/S Plus Run Flat

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (23)   9.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (23 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 06, 2014
2008 LEXUS SC 430 BASE COUPE
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

comfortable ride, keeps road noise to a minimum, confidence in the brand,

Tire Cons

Have to check and fill tires much too often.

Overall, the tires appear to be holding up well, although I have really not had the opportunity to use it at high speeds nor on long road trips.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

192 of 338 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 11, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
CLEARWATER, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Smooth Great handling

Tire Cons

none

This is the first time I've left the Goodyear brand, and after these Michelin's I'll never go back. I've driven Corvettes for over 25 years and this is the first time I can truely hear the music over the road noise. They handle great and have been very responsive in our Florida rain storms. Something mentioned from another reviewer and I experienced the same issue... when you first put the tires on they feel squirmy for the first 400-500 miles. But after that they grip like you want. I defintely recommend these for a quiet ride, breat handling and it appears to be a long tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 203 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 12, 2013
2008 LEXUS GS 350 BASE SEDAN
ROSEVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires !!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 179 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 15, 2013
2008 LEXUS GS 460 RUNFLATPKG
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

only 5,000 miles on the tires, hope they last longer than the previous set which got 25,000 miles...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

140 of 254 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 10, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
WEATHERFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Greatly reduced noise Stickier

Tire Cons

None so far

I solved every noise problem I ever had with my 2010 base C6 purchasing this tire on all four corners. The radically reduced road noise makes me love my Vette again. The ride is even smoother, bumps and ripples in the road are far less noticable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

206 of 374 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 25, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride comfort

Tire Cons

None

Have them on my 2005 Corvette convertibe. This new generation of run flat tires provide superior ride comfort over previous generations. They handle well amd cost less. Great so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 21, 2013
2003 LEXUS SC 430 COUPE
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

See review

Tire Cons

See review

These run-flat tires are significantly better than the original Lexus run-flats (I believe were Bridgestones). These Michelins have a better looking profile, significantly deeper tread, a mileage warranty of 30k miles and a significantly softer, smoother ride. The ride is so much better, it is almost as if they weren't run-flats. I would highly recommend this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

121 of 225 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 03, 2012
2004 LEXUS SC 430 COUPE
SUNNYVALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 60
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

quiet & soft ride

Tire Cons

none so far

World of difference...did I really get run flats? Previously had Bridgestone Potenza RE050 Run Flats on my 2004 Lexus SC430. The ride was very hard & could feel every bump in the road. These Michelin's provide a quiet & much softer ride such that it's hard to believe these are really run flats... a world of difference over the Bridgestone's!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 225 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

August 11, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
ELK GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Low noise, long tread life, A/S capability

Tire Cons

Harsh ride

The first thing you notice with these tires over the OEM Goodyear RF's is how quiet they are. However, the ride is somewhat harsher, not unexpected in an A/S RF that offers high mileage. I'm hoping for that to smooth out with some break-in time. It was a tough decision to go with these over a "summer" RF or non-RF, but might try those options if there is a next time for tire replacement. If you need an A/S RF's, you can't go too wrong with these Michelin's.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 19, 2012
2006 LEXUS GS 300 SEDAN
HOMER GLEN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction and comfort

Tire Cons

none

Best tires ever! I've been using them for quiete some time now on both of my Lexus Vehicles and I have to admit there is no better tire then the Michelin!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as