Miller
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot Super Sport

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

76 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

December 16, 2013
2005 CADILLAC CTS-V V8
CARROLLTON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

grip well in the dry and wet with low noise.

Tire Cons

none.

love these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

June 30, 2014
2005 MERCURY GRAND MARQUIS SEDAN
Medina, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

very smooth, the most shimmey-free tire ever.

Tire Cons

starting to get noisy

You are not gonna get 60,000 miles out of these tires, they are a pure summer tire. They did however road force balance "Extremely" well, less weight than I ever witnessed to balance. They are steep in cost but I would buy again due to the smooth-vibration free ride. If you decide to buy these tires from anyone other than DTD you need your head examined! Those guys will take care of you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 06, 2013
2005 LEXUS LS 430 SPORT
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Freeway at 80 MPH and above, I have never felt so safe and secure.And yes,I drive at these speeds all the time. Around town, they are a little choppy, but the roads in San Diego are terrible and these are basically a racing tire anyways. Only expecting 30,000 miles max....but what fun miles they are!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 153 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 19, 2013
2005 DODGE MAGNUM RT
PACIFICA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bleeping outstanding tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 20, 2014
2003 MERCEDES BENZ CLK55 209 CHASIS
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

My previous tires broke loose. The new tires did not.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the tires. Corners very good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

445 of 879 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

November 24, 2012
2010 INFINITI G37 SEDAN SPORT
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 29000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tread life Decent traction Gradual break away in corner Not directional, so can be rotated side to side

Tire Cons

Tracks poorly on grooved pavement Could be both more agile and have a more comfortable ride Soft appearance

I got this tire because I liked the tread life rating and it had many good reviews across the web. It was basically as expected. It handled well enough. Not as well as the stock tires, but well enough for the way I drive. I could have got a few more miles out of them, but as it was, I got 29000 of the 30000 tread wear rating. They do track all over on grooved pavement, but also have a very nice graduated break away when cornering hard. Overall, these are a very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 23, 2014
2007 INFINITI M35 BASE
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Follows the road very well

Tire Cons

Follows rain grooves a little to much

very happy with these so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

113 of 231 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 25, 2013
2009 ACURA TL BASE
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I am very satisfied with the tires great traction dry and wet conditions. Do not know about tread life yet. Also very quiet and very little road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

109 of 225 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 19, 2012
1998 MITSUBISHI 3000GT VR4 COUPE
WANATAH, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So much better than oem it made our car feel new again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire